Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bulldogs sponsor vents fury at David Gallop

Godz Illa

Decent publicity for Jaycar, must be miffed at having the Avatar logo taking over the Dogs jersey for Friday night football and wanted some airtime. How long have they been sponsoring rugby league exactly?

Springs

Your a sponsor, f**k off

Well, here is the usual response to criticism like this. Too bad many major sponsers, commentators, ex-players and such that have much more influence and football knowledge than angry fans on this site agree with this sponser.

Does this bloke think he is talking for all league fans here?
Well he's not talking for me, there is no way in hell should the Storm with a illegal squad should be able to play for points and make the finals this year ( the have the squad to win the comp and what then? with the NRL have to strip them of that title?)
This letter smells of Gus Gould i bet they are mates it looks like Gus has had some input in this.

Once again, no one is saying this. Everyone is saying the Storm should be allowed to play for points with a LEGAL team, and that it is fairer than having them rob other teams of points while fielding an illegal team. It's just ignorant fans shut out this type of argument and refuse to here it, a lot like they accuse Gould and others of doing to Gallop...

Well that was a big brain explosion. No Jaycar for me anymore, same goes for any company that publicly supports cheating.

Who's supporting cheating? This guy, and many fans, don't agree with Melbourne playing for no points from the point they get under the cap. It isn't for Melbourne's sake, it's for the integrity of the competition.

What a tool. Another loudmouth full of criticism but without any alternative answers. Next time you want to waste money looking like a fool just come and see me Mr. Jaycar.

f**k the Storm and f**k their apologists.

^see above

Sorry but the real stakeholders, the fans, you know the reason that companies like Jaycar are involved with the game and the reason Gould is not a worn out dish pig in the back of Penrith RSL are the only ones whose opinions should count in any of this.

They are the ones that Gallop seemed to listen to, they are the ones who were offended by Bulldogs players taking pay cuts to keep a cheating team together which has seen the rules change.

Well, as a fan and member I'm glad someone other than Gould has taken the initiative to question Gallop on his ridiculous stance.

ratsack2

Well, here is the usual response to criticism like this. Too bad many major sponsers, commentators, ex-players and such that have much more influence and football knowledge than angry fans on this site agree with this sponser.

Once again, no one is saying this. Everyone is saying the Storm should be allowed to play for points with a LEGAL team, and that it is fairer than having them rob other teams of points while fielding an illegal team. It's just ignorant fans shut out this type of argument and refuse to here it, a lot like they accuse Gould and others of doing to Gallop...

No they are not, I for one think they should be kicked out of this years comp then next year they start again. So that is not everyone.

Fui!!!

Problem is, no-one who uses that argument explains how to make it happen.

Which players do you sack?

Who is the person that has to tell them that they can't play in the NRL for the rest of the season?

And when they end up playing Rugby Union or in the ESL, is David Gallop going to get the blame again?

Rexxy

Attention Gary Johnston,
Managing Director
Jaycar Electronics Group

Hey Mr Jaycar,

why is when a rich prick like you wants his loud bully voice to be heard over the minions, he buys a press ad.

If you had the balls you'd come on line an debate it...And not hide away in cowards castle.

And why have so little respect for your employees you sign this with your business title. Im sure you dont talk for everyone at Jaycar.

Rexxy

PS Exactly what is Jaycar? A motor accessory where you can put out your doobie?

Attention Gary Johnston,
Managing Director
Jaycar Electronics Group

Hey Mr Jaycar,

why is when a rich prick like you wants his loud bully voice to be heard over the minions, he buys a press ad.

If you had the balls you'd come on line an debate it...And not hide away in cowards castle.

And why have so little respect for your employees you sign this with your business title. Im sure you dont talk for everyone at Jaycar.

Rexxy

PS Exactly what is Jaycar? A motor accessory where you can put out your doobie?

:lol: Hiding away? He got a full page ad with his name to it in the country's largest newspaper! You clown, you're the one hiding behind an alias.

As for speaking for everyone at Jaycar, when did he claim to? Also, who cares?

Shifty

I don't think this is the right way to respond to this situation, but I don't agree that sponsors shouldn't be able to voice their opinions either.

Blaming Gallop doesn't achieve anything and most of the criticism should be directed squarely at Waldron and those within the Storm club who are responsible for this mess.

The NRL has learned from the Bulldogs scenario, players should not have been allowed to take paycuts in that situation to get back under the cap. Gallop needs to be given credit for taking a tough stance.

The Storm not being able to play for points this season seems very harsh on the innocent players and the fans, but I haven't seen any workable proposal put forward that would allow them to do so that would be fair to the other clubs.

Rexxy

:lol: Hiding away? He got a full page ad with his name to it in the country's largest newspaper! You clown, you're the one hiding behind an alias.

As for speaking for everyone at Jaycar, when did he claim to? Also, who cares?

So how do ask him to defend his comments? pay for a full page ad of my own.

Online is democracy. Buying space so you can be heard, is one way communication.

the mantra of the smug merkin

Guvner

Who is the person that has to tell them that they can't play in the NRL for the rest of the season?

And when they end up playing Rugby Union or in the ESL, is David Gallop going to get the blame again?

Bingo!

Helen

If you sack player A and then find out Player B (the one you kept) was in on the rort. What then?

The investigation is on going. We don't know at this stage if players were involved willingly or if they really had no idea. It is not looking good with those two contracts.

This is a really big mess created by those in on the rort.

chrisD

Just saw the ad. This guy is gold. I wonder what else would fire him up and get him taking out full page ads.

Springs

Once again, if you just looked at the arguments you will see that they explain it. I have explained it in other posts but now you suddenly say that I haven't.
I say that if a player is found out of knowing about this they should be stood down for the rest of the season. If no players are found out it's still pretty simple. The squad is going to get broken up next year anyway. Just do the same thing that the Storm will do next year. It isn't hard to tell a person they cannot play.
Finch will be one that goes. He was signed over the cap so he will be cut.
And Gallop is already being blamed for the salary cap rules at the moment. The players that should be cut this year will end up playing Union or ESL next year anyway, if not them then the players they replace at other clubs. Do you not agree that we have lost 100 players to the NRL lately? Do you also not agree that if say 50 of these players came back (evenly distributed of course) that the NRL would be a better spectacle? The cap has pushed all these players out that still should be here.

big country

the trouble with a** clowns like this dude and Gould and Warren, etc is that if they don't like the umpires decision they throw the toys out of the pram.....well read my lips - NOTHING is going to change because you want it to - Melb will come last, they wont accrue any points and yes, they will have to play every game...............I urge Gallop to stay firm on this one

Guvner

Once again, if you just looked at the arguments you will see that they explain it. I have explained it in other posts but now you suddenly say that I haven't.
I say that if a player is found out of knowing about this they should be stood down for the rest of the season. If no players are found out it's still pretty simple. The squad is going to get broken up next year anyway. Just do the same thing that the Storm will do next year. It isn't hard to tell a person they cannot play.
Finch will be one that goes. He was signed over the cap so he will be cut.
And Gallop is already being blamed for the salary cap rules at the moment. The players that should be cut this year will end up playing Union or ESL next year anyway, if not them then the players they replace at other clubs. Do you not agree that we have lost 100 players to the NRL lately? Do you also not agree that if say 50 of these players came back (evenly distributed of course) that the NRL would be a better spectacle? The cap has pushed all these players out that still should be here.

Dribble.

Evenflow

Never shopping at Jaycar again....

Wanker!!!

Well given this blokes spent tens of thousands of dollars to take out this ad out i reckon it's safe to say he won't miss the $50 or so you spend a year on your collection of vibrators and whatever else you've got hidden in your panties draw.