Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Cayless out for the season ...

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
strider said:
Well i thought we were rooted when we lost alot of games at the start of the season.
Then I thought we were rooted when smithy up and left.
Then I thought we were rooted about 9 weeks ago when we were 3rd last and going nowhere in a hurry.
Then i thought we were rooted when we lost Fui for so long.

And now we are where we are.

The moral of the story - you can never be rooted enough!

Go Parra!

i like stories!!!

especially that one!!

strider said:
Well i thought we were rooted when we lost alot of games at the start of the season.
Then I thought we were rooted when smithy up and left.
Then I thought we were rooted about 9 weeks ago when we were 3rd last and going nowhere in a hurry.
Then i thought we were rooted when we lost Fui for so long.

And now we are where we are.

The moral of the story - you can never be rooted enough!

Go Parra!

aren't you in a fiesty little mood..

strider meet ute..ute meet strider.

attamarrap

i really think we need to drop mckinnon off the bench we need forwards even if they are backrowers imo zeb taia and henry perranara should get those last two slots

dazeely

cardinal said:
I refuse to believe we are any less chance to win the comp with or without caylo, he has been playing good strong solid football, but I am confident the boys will step up. Losing Hindy is a loss you can not replace he does so much work and is so inspirational, but no matter how tough caylo is I don't think he is coming up with the great off loads and game breaking plays he has in the past. A young player like Junior might grab hold of this chance and shake the life out of it. Hindy winning the Clive Churchill medal and holding Proven Summons trophy that will do me, lets not be to negative

its not just losing Caylo but rather the 7 props at once. The footy gods aren't on our side for sure. Trying hard to derail our season.

parra pete

dazeely said:
its not just losing Caylo but rather the 7 props at once. The footy gods aren't on our side for sure. Trying hard to derail our season.

Mate, That's life.....

[FONT=Verdana, Arial]That's life (that's life), that's what all the people say
You're ridin' high in April, shot down in May
But I know I'm gonna change that tune
When I'm back on top, back on top in June

I said that's life (that's life), and as funny as it may seem
Some people get their kicks stompin' on a dream
But I don't let it, let it get me down
'cause this fine old world, it keeps spinnin' around

I've been a puppet, a pauper, a pirate, a poet, a pawn and a king
I've been up and down and over and out and I know one thing
Each time I find myself flat on my face
I pick myself up and get back in the race

That's life (that's life), I tell you I can't deny it
I thought of quitting, baby, but my heart just ain't gonna buy it
And if I didn't think it was worth one single try
I'd jump right on a big bird and then I'd fly

I've been a puppet, a pauper, a pirate, a poet, a pawn and a king
I've been up and down and over and out and I know one thing
Each time I find myself layin' flat on my face
I just pick myself up and get back in the race
That's life (that's life), that's life and I can't deny it
Many times I thought of cuttin' out but my heart won't buy it
But if there's nothin' shakin' come this here July
I'm gonna roll myself up in a big ball a-and die . My my...

We'll be right...
[/FONT]

dazeely

parra pete said:
Mate, That's life.....

[FONT=Verdana, Arial] We'll be right...[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana, Arial]
[/FONT]

no doubt. Still sucks though. Can't recall any team ever having this happen. Many teams have had more than their fair share of injuries but so many in the one position.

In the end we will still turn up and still run 17 players out. Proud of the boys.