Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Central Coast Bears, 2013.

Beowulf

Great result in a nail-biter for the bears today, NS beating the Jets 17-16 late in the game.
Gotta say though, the 2GB coverage was average at best.
Big game up against Canterbury next week to qualify for the GF.
Go you bears, and bring on the CC in 2014!!
How ungracious is Bob Fulton? No congrats or acknowlegement of the Bears win, just lamenting Newton's loss. Scum. Qualities of those opposed to the CC Bears on self-interest grounds exposed again.

rednblack

How ungracious is Bob Fulton? No congrats or acknowlegement of the Bears win, just lamenting Newton's loss. Scum. Qualities of those opposed to the CC Bears on self-interest grounds exposed again.

You know what they say - Bozo by name, Bozo by nature.

Clown.

The Yatla Batla

lived in nth sydeny loved the bears..with great queenslanders Billy moore Garry larson..lived central coast,,,,beautiful....go hard central coast bears

Cheers mate, we appreciate all support and yes, we are leaving no stone unturned. We are going all out on this. Fingers crossed. Go the Bears!!

even he doesnt want the bears in and has gone to the bombers.

Ignorance is bliss. Billy Moore has stated on more than one occassion that his preferred expansion teams are the Central Coast Bears and Brisbane Bombers. Not only that but he is always welcomed at Norths Leagues Club and has gone as far as showcasing his support for the Bears during events held and/or participated by the CCBears bid team.

Beowulf

even he doesnt want the bears in and has gone to the bombers.

How little you know! Billy Moore is the guest of honour at the Bears pre-Grand Final Golf Day. If you knew his history with the Club, he retired the day the NS Bears were booted at 27 years at his prime because he only wanted to play for the Bears. One thing that's certain on this planet - if Billy Moore could only get one team up for expansion, like most QLDers from the RLW poll data, it will be the Bears.

The next Central Coast Bears membership drive is on @

SATURDAY 24th SEPTEMBER
EVENT: Westfield Tuggerah Membership Drive
TIME: 9am - 3pm

there might also be a stand at the Bears vs Bulldogs NSW Cup SF clash this on Sunday at Leichhardt Oval (i'll have to verify this though).

CALLING ALL BEARS FANS

Get along to Leichardt Oval this sunday afternoon and support the boys as they take on the Bulldogs to try and qualify for a spot in the Grand Final to be played at ANZ STADIUM on NRL Grand Final day. Also the match between the Warriors v Sharks will preceed this game.

Kick-off - 1pm Warriors vs Sharks & 3pm Bears vs Bulldogs

Goddo

Another sloth of Bears in the crowd at OneHD's 'The Game Plan' tonight from 8.30pm.

To be fair, its the same 10 people every week. There mustn't be much interest in going on the show (or any RL show for that matter) from the general community. Apparently with the AFL footy show the gimps have to sign up months in advance to be in the crowd.

But cudos for the promotion shift in the last month or so - you guys are really pushing the strength of the bid (the established brand) publically.

To be fair, its the same 10 people every week. There mustn't be much interest in going on the show (or any RL show for that matter) from the general community. Apparently with the AFL footy show the gimps have to sign up months in advance to be in the crowd.

But cudos for the promotion shift in the last month or so - you guys are really pushing the strength of the bid (the established brand) publically.

We have fans who live and breathe red & black. One of the main strengths is that support which is established and growing each week. We had 20 people on there last week and about 15 a fornight ago, not sure how many will turn up this week but it's a great show of support regardless.

firechild

It's great that they are making the CC Bears more visible to the rugby league public but I'm not sure it really demonstrates much more than the fact that those 20 or so people are intent on getting the red and black onto rugby league shows. They're the only bid in Sydney (and before you say they're not sydney, I reckon these people are probably NS fans and the bid is aiming to encompass the North Shore) so realistically they're the only bid with access to these shows and they are the only fans that show up with an agenda; most rugby league fans are happy to watch those shows but have no interest in getting into the audience. Still, kudos to them for doing their bit for the bid.