Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Chad Townsend Leaving

runatme

hey luke bowden centrelink should be open soon mate go grab your cash then go inject in maccas carpark at penrith

Card Shark

He's too slow. Would have been nice to see him get a game with Carney, however Robson has been playing too good. That game against the Eels, he was horrible.

Yes he never got a chance with Carney outside him, to ease the pressure on him to create something & allow him to play his game, which is guiding the team around the park. I regards to the Eels game, tell me who didn't play crap that day.

Well, I for 1 think we need to retain him if possible. He must only be early 20's, so he will mature. He's a halfback & they are hard to come by. Not only that, he's a junior & we should try to retain our best ones, like him & Peachey.

Luke Bowden

hey luke bowden centrelink should be open soon mate go grab your cash then go inject in maccas carpark at penrith

Hey roundabout (0r whatever you call yourself) here is a tip, read what you type before you post it.

Now, complete this phraise "Those in glass houses..............."

Pig Champion

Yes he never got a chance with Carney outside him, to ease the pressure on him to create something & allow him to play his game, which is guiding the team around the park. I regards to the Eels game, tell me who didn't play crap that day.

Well, I for 1 think we need to retain him if possible. He must only be early 20's, so he will mature. He's a halfback & they are hard to come by. Not only that, he's a junior & we should try to retain our best ones, like him & Peachey.

I agree but it seems most don't. If he goes we'll see if his opportunties improve and if they do we'll find out if he takes full advantage of it.

RUBIKS

I agree that the Parra game was bad, however I thought he did well in the Manly game.

Gal is going to over call the poor kid every time in a team without Carney. He played well last year in firsts (MotM in one game) and unsurprisingly, Gal wasn't in the team.

I'm not saying lets get into a bidding war for him but jeez, lets see what he can do along side Carney before we crucify him.

Card Shark

I agree that the Parra game was bad, however I thought he did well in the Manly game.

Bringing a player into a losing team & expecting them to make an instant impact is not gunna happen.

Just after Benji from the bench!

SharkShocked

I will laugh Mr Bowden if Peachey stays with Cronulla.

A young player who can't get a start chooses to stay in reserves over coming to Penrith to play firsts with Gus Ronald Gould the legendary figure of the game.

Would be a great indictment of where you stand at present not regarding weekend performances.

Luke Bowden

I will laugh Mr Bowden if Peachey stays with Cronulla.

A young player who can't get a start chooses to stay in reserves over coming to Penrith to play firsts with Gus Ronald Gould the legendary figure of the game.

Would be a great indictment of where you stand at present not regarding weekend performances.

And if he does leave? I assume you will bag him out as being a money hungry selfish player, who doesn't have much talent anyway.

I've seen the way you Shark supporters work!

murraymob

i agree with you Cronulla guys.Townsend will be no better off coming to Penrith as he will be behind Coote.John.Soward.Not to mention Moylan also would be a more skill full half is needed

SharkShocked

And if he does leave? I assume you will bag him out as being a money hungry selfish player, who doesn't have much talent anyway.

I've seen the way you Shark supporters work!

No, in fact you only need to look at this forums support of Frizell. Greatly talented player who was never going to get the opportunity at Cronulla with the guys infront of him.

Got offered the same amount of money here as he did at St George, but took a starting spot.

Even when Jeremy Smith left none of us had any ill will.

We aren't like you Penrith fans mate.

We have teeth.

We were all heartbroken when Paris went to Penrith.

But it was an act of God.

Marchad

I wonder if in a couple years if CTs name will be mentioned on this forum. With these words we let that one go as well.