Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Choke on this...

Ronnie Dobbs

653617-dtstory-dragons-win.jpg

Raul_Pato

Nice thread title.

But its all still to play for, we ain't won nothing yet!

What happens if the Titans beat the eagles by 139 points?

It only really counts unless you win the big one, little consolation if you miss in 4 weeks.
Congrats on the MP though, you couldnt of done it without us.

petetheileet

I agree, but there really shouldnt be prizemoney,

it should be a top 5 with a finals reward, money or anything the nrl can give out means sh*t!!!

1 Eyed TEZZA

If it was a top five, Wests vs Parra would not have sold out 2 weeks ago. Parra vs Penrith would not have got 20 000 last week. Top five is good for rewarding the minor premiers, but it makes for some uninteresting footy for alot of fans.

Id also becurious if we expand to 18 teams would we stay at the top 8, change to a top 9 or even a top 10 finals series again.

Whats the prize money for winning the GF again?

Ronnie Dobbs

pssst, there's still a final series.

For sure Apey. Thats just a nice thing to see after the Teles bullsh*t over the last three weeks. For me, its more about the way they played, not the trophy.

People, including myself until Wednesday, had them written off.

Nice to stick one up Phil Rothfield but.

ByRd

Is that sound of a choking Bulldog that just got a pussy whipping
haha didnt take you guys long to become arrogant again, didnt learnt anything from the last 3 wks but well played and good work on the MP but as people have said, the real footy starts next week.

STG-Dragon

haha didnt take you guys long to become arrogant again, didnt learnt anything from the last 3 wks but well played and good work on the MP but as people have said, the real footy starts next week.

How the f**k is putting sh*t on the bulldogs being arrogant??? You have put heaps on the Dragons does that make you arrogant???

ByRd

I havnt said sh!t in the last week, yeh being 1st would of been nice but in the end from where we finished last year to a top 2 finish this year, im happy with the year. Im not saying all dragon fans are arrogant but man, before tonight happened you didnt hear a peep from them in the last couple of wks but all of a sudden they are back

OVP

I love the JJ Giltenan Shield. I reckon the overall Premiers should get the shield and the MP's can have the garish Tels**t Cup thingy.

Congrats Saints, you deserved it no doubt. Well done.:clap:

_Scartissue_

just like in the english premier league....the true champion team is the team that finishes first, week after week at the top of the ladder at the end of the regular season

in the nrl you can win half your games and still win the GF .....ppfffft!

Jono1987

I havnt said sh!t in the last week, yeh being 1st would of been nice but in the end from where we finished last year to a top 2 finish this year, im happy with the year. Im not saying all dragon fans are arrogant but man, before tonight happened you didnt hear a peep from them in the last couple of wks but all of a sudden they are back

Get f**ked. There hasn't been a Saints fan has been talking us too much over the last few weeks. Bad luck Dogs. f**k I was there tonight, I've felt nothing like it. Welcome back Saints. That was magical. Let's finish if off now!!~