Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Coach Flanno

Rocket Rod

So Luai is getting a new agent who is renowned for ‘show me the money’
St geo should throw the kitchen sink at him with a deal he can’t refuse
The son to 14 and capt Ben will also have a grin as big as Luna park.
Decent backline with Zac and Moses
Flanno works his magic on them
It’s doable and immediately changes the dynamic of the side
Make it happen coach

Rocket Rod

Luai would be a disaster signing, take him out of the Penrith system and he’d be a huge waste of money. He’s a good running 5/8 but not what we need. And he’s an absolute faaaalog.
He’s in the top two or three 5/8
Would work well with whinger and would probably help extract whatever it is up his arse. As far as flog goes I agree but all the best teams have at least one. Arrogance comes with success. Our guys just laugh and mix with our opponents every time we get flogged

JohnnoMcJohnno

Disagree
Cory was always unreliable with the occasional brilliance
Very average with us the only thing that he got by was cause he had attitude
Fair enough, but I don't see the addition of Luai making any real difference. When we've bought flashy players in the past, like Benji Marshall and Corey Norman, it hasn't worked out. Unless you build a platform on the back of a solid group of forwards, the addition of one fancy-schmancy player won't do a thing.

Wolfgang90

Flanno dropped the ball by letting/pushing sullivan out before the amone court decision. If he's fair dinkim about the dragons culture then he'll either push Amone out of the club or play him in reserve grade. A line needs to be drawn, otherwise our culture will continue to be in the shitter. Don't even get me started on the horrible handling & media play out of the Hunt situation. It's been disastrous...

Wolfgang90

I'd be very surprised if Kyle nails a halves spot, this is his 4th club now. He couldn't nail it at any other clubs (including the hopeless bulldogs) & his best performances have been at hooker coming off the bench. I highly doubt we'll see anything positive from Kyle in the halves...

Slippery Morris

I disagree about Luai not being a good player out of the Penrith system. He played very well for Samoa in the World Cup and played a big role getting them to the GF. I actually think he stood out much more than Cleary did for Australia during the tournament. If Saints can land Luai I would be pretty happy with that as I think he may draw some other good Samoan players from other clubs to join Saints.

I hope Kyle kills it for Saints in 2024. I will look forward to rubbing it in to the Dogs fans at how bad their coach is.

I disagree about Luai not being a good player out of the Penrith system. He played very well for Samoa in the World Cup and played a big role getting them to the GF. I actually think he stood out much more than Cleary did for Australia during the tournament. If Saints can land Luai I would be pretty happy with that as I think he may draw some other good Samoan players from other clubs to join Saints.

I hope Kyle kills it for Saints in 2024. I will look forward to rubbing it in to the Dogs fans at how bad their coach is.
Hey Slip

Definitely reckon Flanno will get the best out of Kyle however.....

Kyle won't "kill it" at 6 with Hunt at 7.
IMO Kyle's game is more suited to 7
He'd go well at 7 with Hunt at 6, but sook would have a 'Hissy'

We go after Luai. Compare his personality with Hunt's lack of one. It ain't gonna work either!

If we go after Luai - Hunt must go! or shift to hooker - Hahaha. (not going to happen Possum)

Kyle 7 - Luai 6. I reckon would be an awesome combination to build the team around, especially without Hunt.

I'd then join you rubbing it into the Doggies.