Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Congrats Newtown

Parra Guru

Good luck on Sunday guys. Should be a bloody good game.

Looking forward to the match up in the forwards and the halves!

Henson Park Hornets said:
Half your luck... I'll be sitting in some flat in Drummoyne at a house warming BBQ watching the game with a bunch of Irish backpackers........ :(

I wouldn't get envious yet, I am one directors son away from being bumped! I was looking foward to seeing our beloved Jets on the TV!

Tell you what though I am pumped for this game!! I used to be a tigers fan and I waaaaaaaaaaay more excited than last year.

Go the Jets we can win this one!

Parra Guru said:
Good luck on Sunday guys. Should be a bloody good game.

Looking forward to the match up in the forwards and the halves!

Thanks mate you are a gentleman. Having said that I hope you are disappointed on sunday!

Well I just received my ticket for the corporate box! I reckon I will be watching the game in the box by myself. So is everyone setting around 141 I might have to make my way down there for the Jets game.

bluebag43

Yeah we will be in Bay 141, Row 11. Come and join us.

The more support in one area the better. Just like last week. Iv'e been told the players really appreciated that support!

Lets get LOUD!

2 True Blues

Bring it on mate !!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: Gonna miss HPH's throwing arm with those streamers though...........

Is anyone bringing some ????

Jeffles

I have it on good authority that there will be 72 blue and 36 white streamers amongst the Newtown fans at Homebush Bay on Sunday.

newtownbluebags

GO_JETS_00669.gif

Alex Marinkovic

Hello fellow league lovers, I've just discovered this site and I would like to wish the mighty Newtown Jets all the best for sundays grand final against Parramatta. GO YOU GOOD THINGS! See you'se all next year at Henson Park.

Nikki

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

All Newtown fans hold your heads high (as I know you already will be). That was one of the most entertaining (and nerve wracking) games I have watched in a long time. Your boys put in a great effort today, but unfortunately for you guys, Parra broke the rules for the day (notice no other team that won the Minor Premiership won).

Even tho my team were the victors, my biggest memory of the game was huggin Heathy L'estrange afterwards.. To have him cryin im my arms really bought home what footy means to all of us!!!

But again, congrats on the effort yesterday!! Look forward to watchin you'se go round in 2007!!!