Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Congrats Tites.

JW

Thumbs up for your lads tonight guys, they're playing well.

Certainly not a side chock full of stars like Melbourne and co, but they play bloody well as a unit and are easily one of the most enthusiastic group of players in the comp on a weekly basis.

You lot probably wouldn't agree, but i'm glad we evened things up after the flogging your boys handed out in the opening stages. It made a good game out of it and allowed both teams to show what they're made of in a tight game of open footy. It was very enjoyable to watch, even on the losing side.

Only early days of course, but given the start if you keep your boys fit and healthy you shouldn't have too much troubles going that one step further and playing finals footy this year. Hopefully we'll see you there if we can keep up our form.

Best of luck for the future rounds guys.

Eelectrica

The broncos fightback added heaps to the already electric stadium atmosphere and the Titans still won in the end. It's all good :p

Already looking forward to the Tites Broncos return match at Suncorp. Could be a finals preview.

DeeGan

Thanks JW, well played to your lads too. Showed plenty of heart last night minus Lockyer and after losing Hunt.

Jinxed

Good on the Titans for the win over them Broncos... Hope the year keeps on going for the Titans ;)

Alehana

awesome game, well done to titans, not suprising they r around top of the table with performance like that, brissy r a pretty good team, great game, worth staying up for

nzwarriors60

Mate did you see us agains the Cowboys, now we go against the comp leaders with Ropati out and possibly Ah Van out and Cleary likley to name the same sh*t halfs and proberlly the only changes will be for injured players. I hope he proves me wrong but i don't see it. Don't get me wrong i will be supporting them 100% but i just don't see us winning this one at all.

Timbo

I've never understood why fans congratulate other fans on the win. They didnt do anything?

Reminds me of one of Jerry Seinfeld's great lines:

Two hockey fans get home from the game.

'We won! We won!'

'No, they won, you watched!'

Eelectrica

Reminds me of one of Jerry Seinfeld's great lines:

Two hockey fans get home from the game.

'We won! We won!'

'No, they won, you watched!'
I'd like to think that fans yelling and screaming and making as much noise as possible helps their team out a little.

Course for the fans that do simply watch like they're at on opera it's probably a fair comment.

DeeGan

Most Raiders fans are a walking cliche, "singing when we're winning" and whining about everything else after loss.

Are you really surprised by the wasted posts here?