Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

CoolumSharkie

blueboatboy2 said:
troy said:
No mate i don't live in Mooloolaba anymore .. I actually just got back from living in the USA for 9 yrs .. Im back in Sydney - Surry Hills. All my family still live up there , in Mtn Creek and my sisiter lives in Buderim . I graduated from Maroochydore High in 87 ... Its a great spot just getting a little to crowded and way to many Vico's ... My old man gets the shits because a lot must work at the Suncoast Daily because all you ever hear about is bloody AFL.. Why don't they piss off back to wear they came from ...
Yeh they rave on about not getting enough coverage of afl like they used to in victoria but they better get used to it because if your not a broncos, cowboys,lions or reds supporter you have to learn all about whats going on at all the other footy clubs via interstate papers or internet because queenslanders are only interested in queenslanders (ahh is there life on the other side of the border)[/quote]

Yeah!!...so true....I get the Sunday tele but it doesnt have the SAturday night results as its the first few off the press,also monday and fridays tele(in the footy season) gets here about 2pm

I get the butcher who is a good mate to get one for me cause if I get there at 3pm there usually all gone!

BTW The Courier Mail is f**kED!! front (sports) page AFL Lions...

Only cause they're winning otherwise it would be Bronco's headlines :roll:
I wonder what they will write about this year when they both crash and burn! :twisted: :evil: :twisted: :evil: :twisted: :evil: :twisted:

usless cane grub cowboy journo's

so troy do you know a bloke who used to run the pub up there @ Mooloolabah called Ashley ? He has a nose Gav Miller would be impressed with.

Shark

Sheros los Deros said:
ShireShark said:
coffs sucks, the whole place runs on welfare!

anywhere that has needle bins on the street has massive problems!

Yeah SS, a trip to the Woolies at Coffs Hoon Bar, is a like a scene from Cop Shop, or the Bill. You know, Police chasing crims right before your eyes. The council love to call Coffs, the 'Home of the Wallabies.' The Wallabies couldn't wait to get the hell out of the place, 5 minutes after the world cup was over.

Whoa, Guys!!! I agree Coffs has attracted its fair share of human scum in the past 10 or 20 years, but hey...If YOU were being paid by the government for doing SFA, where would you choose to DO your share of SFA? Somewhere nice, near the beach, with a plentiful supply of pubs and cheap accommodation...

As for those over-rated resorts that sprang up all along the coastline over the past 15 years...Bring back the old 'Banana Bowl' Caravan Park and Camping Ground, I say. And Pacific Bay? WTF is THAT? I preferred it when it was just Diggers Beach.

My great grandparents were original settlers in the Coffs district, and my grandparents have lived all their lives Coffs, so I really like the place. In fact, my grandfather was recently honoured by the Golf Club for his 65+ years of service, including being one of the original life members and being one of the people who helped drain the swamp, plan the course and build the clubhouse!

You ever have a hit at the Coffs course, Sheros? If you do, you'll know who my grandfather is...

troy

a bloke named Ashley who owned a pub in mooloolaba ?? no - i left in 91 and every time i was in a pub i was pissed anyway ... anyway depends which pub

Shark said:
Sheros los Deros said:
ShireShark said:

Yeah SS, a trip to the Woolies at Coffs Hoon Bar, is a like a scene from Cop Shop, or the Bill. You know, Police chasing crims right before your eyes. The council love to call Coffs, the 'Home of the Wallabies.' The Wallabies couldn't wait to get the hell out of the place, 5 minutes after the world cup was over.

My great grandparents were original settlers in the Coffs district, and my grandparents have lived all their lives Coffs, so I really like the place. In fact, my grandfather was recently honoured by the Golf Club for his 65+ years of service, including being one of the original life members and being one of the people who helped drain the swamp, plan the course and build the clubhouse!

You ever have a hit at the Coffs course, Sheros? If you do, you'll know who my grandfather is...

Yeah, Shark, I have played one round of golf at Coffs Golf course, a few years back. Is your grandfather the local golf pro or a Councillor perhaps?

I like places surrounding Coffs like Emerald Beach, Bundagen and Coffs Creek, and Solitary Island. Still the whole "holiday coast" doesn't come close to the Shire in my view.

imasharkie

Crikey Coolum we ex nsw people all think the same. I too buy the tele on sundays and monday & fridays daily in footy season. Actually last Mondays edition had a couple stories on the sharks. :clap:

Aries

Shark said:
Sheros los Deros said:
ShireShark said:

Now we know who one of the eco-rapers was that f**ked the wetlands of Coffs Harbour... once apon a time it was bragging rights... now HE is just another Eco-terrorist!!! that got away with it.

Before you carry on like a drop kick and reply, think about this...
NOWAY in hell could that sort of thing happen today, and for GOOD reason ;-)

Now we know who one of the eco-rapers was that f***ed the wetlands of Coffs Harbour... once apon a time it was bragging rights... now HE is just another Eco-terrorist!!! that got away with it.

NOWAY in hell could that sort of thing happen today, and for GOOD reason

:shock:

WHAT TEH F**K????

Aries

ShireShark said:
Now we know who one of the eco-rapers was that f***ed the wetlands of Coffs Harbour... once apon a time it was bragging rights... now HE is just another Eco-terrorist!!! that got away with it.

NOWAY in hell could that sort of thing happen today, and for GOOD reason

:shock:

WHAT TEH F**K????

don't believe me hey?

And how are we going with our application to the council. And what exactly seems to be the BIG hold up again??!! ;-)

now HE is just another Eco-terrorist!!!

I was under the impression that an eco-terrorist was someone trying to save the environment by causing havoc.. like blowing up a bulldozer about to bulldoze old growth forest.

*Awaits barrage of Aries' anger*

Aries

cheese said:
its called fugwititis

a rare and disturbing disease

Once upon a time, wetlands were looked at as mosquitoes ridden swamps only good for filling in. Most of Taren Point and indeed our own club are built on them. I merely pointed out that what was done 65 years ago (or even 35 years ago) is impossible now, and the "tree huggers" look at what was done as eco-vandalism(edited after Zed's input)... fugwit :p

Aries

El Garbo said:
now HE is just another Eco-terrorist!!!

I was under the impression that an eco-terrorist was someone trying to save the environment by causing havoc.. like blowing up a bulldozer about to bulldoze old growth forest.

*Awaits barrage of Aries' anger*

You might be right?!?

.....once upon a time i read your posts ....fugwit

:lol: :lol:

everyone duck! aries has been huffing fly spray again!

i'm going to bed before i get caught up in the cross-fire!
good luck boys youre gonna need it!

aries lets not do anything crazy now!!!!!

a bloke named Ashley who owned a pub in mooloolaba ?? no - i left in 91 and every time i was in a pub i was pissed anyway ... anyway depends which pub
The old Mooloolabah hotel (?) its now some kind of tavern underneath a massive concrete sunblocker.
Anyway there is only one Ashley. He is massive ..does a bit of talent scouting for the Broncos.

imasharkie

carcharias said:
The old Mooloolabah hotel (?) its now some kind of tavern underneath a massive concrete sunblocker.
Anyway there is only one Ashley. He is massive ..does a bit of talent scouting for the Broncos.
Locals still call it the Mooloolabah hotel but the original is gone and now there is no garden lounge just a sports bar and a few others, but still a great place to have a beer or so...I'd reckon if shireshark lived up here on the sunshine coast this place would be his favourite haunt,plenty of ladies hang out there ;-)

carcharias said:

Yeah carcharias! Thats Ashley Robertson......

notorious good bloke...have friends that know him well...he writes a column in the Sunshine Daily every now and again.

He's not at the pub anymore not sure what he's up to now .