Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

COREY NORMAN IS A MYTH

He barely looked like he could break into a run the last month.

And his running game is his strength.

Hollywood Jesus is the only one of you merkins with any balls finally one of US has bagged Normie if we had a real half like Morgan wed win the comp he couldnt get us to the semis the last 5 years Moses comes along and were there

Seriously Normies a spaz overated and massively over paid

We've all bagged Norman at some stage. You should read this forum more.

Is Norman the only reason we didn't win the comp?

ash411

A 5 year plan???

We all know how those work out.
Has anyone actually completed one before? It's always been my experience that they get shafted before the 5 years is up... Usually because they are so far off track by year 2-3 that there's no end in sight..

P.S. I'm mad that I'm contributing further to this thread.. actually, I'm not mad. I'm disappointed.

I reckon if we had Normz V16 we go at least 1 step further... he's been very poor this year and I can't help feeling he's been playing busted all year.

Exactly. If a player under 30 loses form from one season to the next, the reason would almost certainly be injury. He did his hamstring in the pre-season FFS. Then he hurt his knee against the Roosters and missed a month of footy. No doubt he plays injured, so he would've come back early.

When hes the highest paid player and has the highest profile and is a media darling and you dont perform yes most of the buck stops with him.... Honestly hes worth 400 a year at best hes 26 27 been to the semis twice touted as a possible SOO player hes very ordinary Moses who has possibly less ability gives it ago at least and looks like hes having a go every week seriously lucky Ray Price isnt in the team Normie would be bashed
That's just dumb mate.

Yes, he's been poor. No-one is questioning that. But to apportion all of the blame to him and make him a scapegoat doesn't make sense.

In essence, you are basically saying that everyone else has been perfect and shouldn't be criticised. Surely you don't actually believe that?

Willie Ray

Eels had a pretty good year...played a good style of footy,made the finals...hard to blame any single player for not going further....
And losing Gutherson was massive.