Probably made Brown get all his tatts as well.
F**ken Corey.
The thing is, the confidence means he's not making decisions. So it's not necessarily solely confidence, that lack of confidence is leading to him not making any decision in terms of an attacking play, and being forced to dump it off or take a tackle.
I reckon you can see it on some of those less effective "runs" where he gets caught, he gets the ball and just kind of stands there looking around for options, then kind of gives up and takes a tackle. That definitely looks like a player who doesn't know what play to call. I've been there...
I don't think he's hiding from the footy, his possessions are comparable to Moses every week still, and more than Moses at times.
That all makes sense. Another aspect, too, is that Corey seems to be at his best (and is more confident) when he is the one running the show all by himself. I think he's finding it hard to fit in with Moses. Similar, I suppose, to Brooks at the Tigers. Having said that, I think we need to let him go, and replace him with a less dominant five eight.
Its alot of why the Dragons are doing so well ... widdops likes to be the man - and hunt has just slooted in to do all the reliable good things a half needs to do but not be demanding about having the ball and isnt worried about itThat all makes sense. Another aspect, too, is that Corey seems to be at his best (and is more confident) when he is the one running the show all by himself. I think he's finding it hard to fit in with Moses. Similar, I suppose, to Brooks at the Tigers. Having said that, I think we need to let him go, and replace him with a less dominant five eight.
Probably not ready right now but Salmon strikes me as more of a running half and would definitely be second fiddle to a Moses type half. If he works hard for the remainder of the year in ISP and with a full offseason he could be ready.So who are the good running halves that are available to replace Norman?
So who are the good running halves that are available to replace Norman?
Exactly. It wouldn’t be long until problems starting ‘bubbling’ to the surface.Todd carney ........
Not that I wouId consider him but!
Ben Roberts, you know it makes sense.
Dover???There's only one suitable man named Ben, and it ain't Roberts
I don’t think it is too much of a stretch to suggest that he doesn’t have the attitude and commitment of a Cooper Cronk.
You can argue the minutiae but any suggestion that he is a fully committed, hard training leader is laughable....and any suggestion that he doesn’t need to be is equally as laughable.
Lol I remember that one time he played well for us.Close
Alot would have been lucky to be on 50-70k without footyHang on I am not finished.... In the time others are 18-30 they also have the chance to work their way up the ladder in job roles. If you applied the same commitment as these NRL players I am sure you should be in over 6 figures.
You then get another 35 years to conintue to further career and make a nice pay packet. Lets use 120k as an amount.
How many NRL players end up on a 50k paying job without the skills to further it.
Yes the elite players make big dollars but the guys like your Terepos have the same commitment. They come out of it with these banged up bodies and lot of time no skills for the workforce.
They may have 70k less a year for the next 35yrs....
Agreed, if it’s all too much for the little darlings they can always do dig ditches for 25bucks an hour.Alot would have been lucky to be on 50-70k without footy
I value guys like Staggers input. I like Corey. He is talented. He comes across as a bit of a immature guy and a bit of a clown who loves hitting the lights and feeling good. A bit of a joker. Loves women and parties.
Maybe he plays his best when happiest, and he feels like he is being put in a cage.
Some guys on here think players are robots. They are young men on these strict regulations missing the best part of their lives and there youth 18-30.
None can go travel for 6mths backpacking Asia or Europe. They cant just chill for 3 or 4mths and stuff junk food down face, drink and take party drugs.So we can bang on yeah but they get paid heaps. They cant buy time back, that is gone forever.
They have this HUGE commitment from the age of 18 . So while we all bang on about our jobs and how hard we work we are also free to make our own choices without seeing 500k dissapear.
Oh NRL players have it easy, play the game they love and get paid heaps. FFS moneys isnt everything