Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Cronulla resigned to losing Kade Snowden to Newcastle Knights with Nathan Tinkler tak

I like em too Carch.

Wish them well.

One day it will be our turn. One day.

I can't understand anyone here liking the Newcastle Club.

Their supporters were some of the most arrogant supporters going around during the Andrew Johns era. And the Club has been full of drug cheats for years now...... Adam McDougall, Robbie O' Davis, Andrew Johns anyone?

And that f**king annoying and mind numbing Newcastle chant they'd start up thinking they were something special.

It's been great to have their Club muted since that drug cheat Andrew Johns retired. The silence was beautiful only broken up by some whining tones from some supporters about how crapiola their Club had become.

Watch for the arrogance to come out of that Club like nothing you've seen before. Led by one rich arrogant f**k of a bloke who thinks he is above everything and everyone.

You'll have Newcastle trolls everywhere on this forum because they now think they own the NRL.

Don't get excited when a great player comes off contract because if he's anyone decent you'll have two privately owned Clubs now in Crowe's Souths and Tinkler's Newcastle throwing silly money at them and "looking after them" off the field as well.

If you think it's been hard for our team to put a competitive roster on the field now well the bar just got raised and raised f**king high!

azzah72

I don't hate newcastle, they have produced some great and are always entertaining, i guess i'm just jelous and maybe a little annoyed that we'll lose kade to them, especially since they didn't want him to begin with.

That and they have De Gois and Hilder

Eion

I hate every other club for one reason or another
I can tolerate:

Titans / Pennies / Eels / Tigers / Newie

I dislike:

Nth qld / Canberra (thanks blake used to not mind them) / Storm / Warriors

I fuggen hate:
Stains / Dogs / Broncos / Manly / Souths / Roosters

I don't want any of them to die...

BWNB

I guess i want to see Kade playing in the lower grades from now on. Lets develop some younger guys!

Drug cheat ?
bwhahahahahahahaha

you do know he got caught with a pinger?

jealous much DS?

Actually nothing wrong with Newcastle.

It's just the people there.

Arrogant whiney farks.

Hate that twerp Johns with a passion.

And you might be a little naive Carch but there's been plenty of drug taking at that Club of various forms since the place kicked off.

And what people get caught with as we all know can be the tip of the ICE berg.

S.R.

Arrogant whiney farks.

And you might be a little naive Carch but there's been plenty of drug taking at that Club of various forms since the place kicked off.

It's just the Knights mate, not everyone in Newy is a bad person! ;-)

Surely

It's been said in here before but bird has to be the priority. I don't think snowden would be that sorely missed with a backrow of bird gallen tupou and smith.

Stop guessing and pretending that your in the know DS.

It's virtually impossible to play footy and be on Meth, you wouldn't last 2 rounds. (There is a very simple explanation for this)

If your talking about people getting caught then that would apply to all clubs not just Newcastle.

Arrogant whiney farks.

funny that......

naive me? ...hardly.

played in bands for over 20 years.......I reckon I have seen the odd speck of devils dandruff.

I always found Newy to be an awesome place. Something in the water up there makes the ladies damn gorgeous.

Having said that.. I reckon there are a few blokes who will owe Wicks a beer when he gets out for nodding his head to the drug matters.

Would've been an interesting trial. Very interesting.

Agree wtih Popper. If it wasn't for 78, I probably wouldn't hate the cheating pharks so much. But 78 was a tragedy for everybody. The players may get their enjoyment, but that is until somebody like me reminds them of how sour their journey was to that Victory. 5 semi finals all refereed by Hartley who gave them 7 tackles in every game.
I have reminded Wombat, Fulton(that was fun as it nearly ended in a punch up,but he was too busy trying to punch on with his own players), Mooney, Harvey & Krilich.
The sharks had 7 key players missing including the captain & the best front rower in the comp in Sorenson.
They went on to lose 5 more players through injury for the replay & were full of no names.
Sad day & a tragedy for everybody.

Sure was a tragedy. And us olds have a memories scarred for life. f**king Hartley..... cheating little fat karmichael hunt.

Thanks you bastards for my evening mood swing.

Havoc

So.... According to Flanno on Sports Tonight...

ST Voice Over... "The tug-of-war for Kade Snowden looks just about over, with the Sharks virtually conceeding he'll be one of Nathan Tinkler's first signings for the Knights in 2012."

Shane Flanagan...."we're hopefull he'll still stay, but you know, I wouldn't like to be a betting man on it"

Ausguy

thats it flanno... build the clubs confidence...

say nothing you fool...

ffs...

might as well of said .... he is gone.