Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Crowd Watch 2013

Round 5 :: April 5, 6, 7, 8
Friday 5 April
Bulldogs 6 lost to Sea Eagles 20 @ ANZ Stadium (18,563), 7:35pm - CH 9 thread
Titans 12 lost to Broncos 32 @ Skilled Park (22,749), 8:35pm - CH 9 (7:35pm AEST) thread
Saturday 6 April
Eels 13 def Sharks 6 @ Parramatta Stadium (11,063), 5:30pm - FOX Sports thread
Cowboys 30 def Panthers 0 @ 1300SMILES Stadium (12,431), 7:30pm - FOX Sports (6:30pm AEST) thread
Sunday 7 April (AEDT ends 3am)
Warriors 22 lost to Rabbitohs 24 @ Mt Smart Stadium (13,512), 2:00pm - FOX Sports (4:00pm NZT) thread
Dragons 19 def Knights 16 @ WIN Jubilee Oval (14,226), 3:00pm - CH 9 thread
Raiders 24 def Roosters 22 @ Canberra Stadium (10,969), 6:30pm - FOX Sports thread
Monday 8 April
Storm v Tigers @ AAMI Park, 7:00pm - FOX Sports thread
Round 5 | 7 games | AGGREGATE: 103,513 | AVERAGE: 14,788

AFTER ROUND 5

2013 | 39 games | AGGREGATE: 689,377 | AVERAGE: 17,676
2012 | 40 games |
AGGREGATE: 681,047 | AVERAGE: 17,026

Round 6 :: Heritage Round
Friday 12 April
Broncos v Cowboys @ Suncorp - 41,000
Roosters v Bulldogs @ Allianz - 26,000
Saturday 13 April
Knights v Panthers @ Hunter - 17,000
Raiders v Warriors @ Canberra - 9,000
Rabbitohs v Storm @ ANZ - 18,000
Sunday 14 April
Sea Eagles v Sharks @ Brookvale - 13,500
Tigers v Dragons @ SCG - 23,000
Titans v Eels @ Skilled - 14,000

No Monday Night Football

Predicted Total - 161,500, avg 20,188

Round 6 :: Heritage Round
Friday 12 April
Broncos v Cowboys @ Suncorp - 41,000
Roosters v Bulldogs @ Allianz - 26,000
Saturday 13 April
Knights v Panthers @ Hunter - 17,000
Raiders v Warriors @ Canberra - 9,000
Rabbitohs v Storm @ ANZ - 18,000
Sunday 14 April
Sea Eagles v Sharks @ Brookvale - 13,500
Tigers v Dragons @ SCG - 23,000
Titans v Eels @ Skilled - 14,000

No Monday Night Football

Predicted Total - 161,500, avg 20,188

Surely the SBW hype could mean easts/dogs game could push 30k

Springs

So do some of you guys sit there all game and count the people in the crowd?

Can't stand it when people say 'I was there, there was less/more than the figure posted cause I was there'

Heritage Round is pretty average this year with only 4 real rivalries playing.

Roosters v Dogs and Tigers v dragons should both push 30,000.

So do some of you guys sit there all game and count the people in the crowd?

Can't stand it when people say 'I was there, there was less/more than the figure posted cause I was there'

Heritage Round is pretty average this year with only 4 real rivalries playing.

Roosters v Dogs and Tigers v dragons should both push 30,000.

I would dare say people who say "I was there, this this etc etc" are people who regularly attend the ground in question and have some concept of what certain crowd figures look like. It's called an educated guess.

Completely agreed with you, Timmah. Indeed, Mrs Reason is so expert at these educated guesses that she can pick the Lang Park crowd within a couple of thousand at least an hour before kick off just judging from the "outlying" spectators.

And if that isn't reason enough (pun not intended) to get married to someone, what is? :sarcasm:

SLRBRONCOS

How are sales looking at the moment?

Not as good as would have hoped...

Upper east maroon has three sections left to book out (723, 719 and 724) Each of these sections have started selling probably 50% full at least.

Blue is about to sell out upper west 639 - after that it will move into selling 638 -> 526 -> 517 then upper east 725.

White is selling through section 508.. As we know those middle tiers both north and south have random amounts of members throughout all sections. So these can sell quickly.

With upper tier white - suncorp can sell one of three ways.

1 - as seen with v storm to weeks ago - sell 717 -> 716 and so on - following around only one side of the stadium.

2 - sell 717 then 726.Then 709, 710, and then swap sides again and sell 733 and 734. Allowing spectators to get just that better viewing experience. But more annoying for the stadium staff.

or 3. Sell 717, then 726 and then only the southern upper tier until it has sold.

No pax of yet.. But im getting some family tickets shortly. I would assume maybe 36.5k so far...!

Picture;

Black line - SOLD
Purple line - SELLING IN PROGRESS
Yellow line - member zones probably about 20% full already.
nothing - left to sell

Attachments

• BRONCOSVNTHQLD.jpg
    BRONCOSVNTHQLD.jpg
    20.9 KB · Views: 8

Springs

And? So they guess it's 8,000 and it's announced as 10,000. That means the crowd was fudged definitely and no way was there more than 8,000 there because I was there and attend regularly?

I thought there was more than 11,000 at Parramatta on saturday, but I was wrong, who cares?

undertaker

Providing the weather is good,

Broncos/Cowboys - should get at least 45k. To think that this fixture got 50k a few years ago, anything in the high 30ks/low 40ks for this derby will be disappointing.
Roosters/Dogs - should get at least 30k, SBW vs his old club.
Knights/Panthers - should get close to 20k, similar to what the Knights got vs Canberra
Raiders/Warriors - lowest crowd of the round. will be lucky to get 10k
Rabbitohs/Storm - come on Rabbitohs fans. Your team is undefeated, top of the table clash. If about 20-25k so-called "Rabbitohs fans" can't be bothered to go to this match, the club doesn't need you as a supporter.
Sea Eagles/Sharks - dunno what the current capacity of Brookvale is, but should be a full house, especially if it's sunny
Tigers/Dragons - should get close to 30k, given it's between two well-supported Sydney teams at a heritage value, which will rake in a few more thousand ppl compared to the SFS due to the nostalgic factor
Titans/Eels - 15k would be a good result.

firechild

Sea Eagles/Sharks - dunno what the current capacity of Brookvale is, but should be a full house, especially if it's sunny

Sunny day should get about 16-18k I reckon. Any less would be extremely disappointing considering we only have 2 Sunday arvo games scheduled at home this year (to rd. 20).

undertaker

Sunny day should get about 16-18k I reckon. Any less would be extremely disappointing considering we only have 2 Sunday arvo games scheduled at home this year (to rd. 20).

I know you folk love your home Sunday arvo footy matches just like the Knights, so given you said the Eagles only get 2 Sunday home games in the first 20 rds (the other one being vs Gold Coast in rd 19), hopefully it should be a full house against another Sydney side:)

firechild

I would hope so but decreased membership this year may mean crown figures take a dip. Cronulla games don't often draw particularly big crowds. Sunday arvo games against Melbourne, Souffs or Parra would fill the place though. Unfortunately not many away fans travel to Brookie.

Well there definitely looked like more than 11k, how many do you reckon there was Mr Wanderer????

Mr Eels first mate.

I thought it looked about right, considering I've thought at times there were more at Wanderers games this year than were actually posted, but there wasn't.

DIOGENES

So it starts again. Most here are tipping the 2nd or 3rd highest round in the history of the game. If it comes in at a respectable 145K it will be - "disgraceful" "what is happening to the game" " the AFL must be laughing" etc etc.

I suppose it fills in the day.