for some reason, it feels as though the Broncos have struggled to sell out finals in the past?
Ticket sales look quite poor for Suncorp.
I guess the 4 games in 4 weeks has most people feeling the pinch.
for some reason, it feels as though the Broncos have struggled to sell out finals in the past?
Ticket sales look quite poor for Suncorp.
I guess the 4 games in 4 weeks has most people feeling the pinch.
And you based that on what exactly ?
When I checked last night basically the entire lower level is sold ( in one day) and level 5 in Cat 1 were selling.
Now Cat 2 is single seats which means both eastern and western stands full, or close enough too it. So that only leaves the two upper levels of nothern and southern stands (cat 1) left to sell. Thats going pretty good for two days I reckon.
You'd think Suncorp would be sold out by close of business today.
Ticket sales are appalling, well behind warriors game at the moment.
There are no level 5 cat one tickets. Refer to the suncorp map. http://premier.ticketek.com.au/Venues/VenueDetails.aspx?v=SUN&s=25946
And tickets are selling in section 507 of cat 3 to date. still 5 sections to sell before upper southern and northern will sell. However cat 3 eastern and western level 6 and 7 were sold before the middle tier started.
Only 7,000 tickets left for the Suncorp game as of last night. According to Michael Johnstone
Why?
this jibberish means nothing to most people :roll:
how many tickets have been sold ?
& how many were sold this time last week :?
Behind from last week, considerably.
I made some pictures to show the difference, but i cant attach it keeps not responding??
Last week the members let us down chronic - second tier eastern, empty seats everywhere.
This time last week we had sold 709,710, 733 and 734 in the top north and south.
We are still second tier and still have to sell 515, 516, 527 and 528 before it will open up sales to the top teir. However unlicenced cat 3 in section 718 and 708 are all sold, so is 717, 725 and 726. All level 6 western is sold too.
SFS crowd looks like a ripper!
well I don't see how provided the source saying there was only 7K tickets left was correct ?
we weren't at that level this early last week .. were we :??
anyway
I still think it will be the biggest Broncos crowd ever , given everything riding on this game & the last .. farewell :sarcasm: to Darren in Brissie;-)
great to see Tigers fans coming out .. I never doubted they wouldn't
I think there'll be plenty of kiwis there too .. they love benji
all in all .... things looking pretty darn good for this weekend.
Behind from last week, considerably.
I made some pictures to show the difference, but i cant attach it keeps not responding??
Last week the members let us down chronic - second tier eastern, empty seats everywhere.
This time last week we had sold 709,710, 733 and 734 in the top north and south.
We are still second tier and still have to sell 515, 516, 527 and 528 before it will open up sales to the top teir. However unlicenced cat 3 in section 718 and 708 are all sold, so is 717, 725 and 726. All level 6 western is sold too.
SFS crowd looks like a ripper!
Last week, the tickets sales started 24 hours earlier for members...Yeah last week we were selling top tier by tuesday night...
Im sure it will sell out in the end - i will just about cry if it doesnt haha.
Its good that unlicensed has mostly sold and also restricted view selling well, so come to single seats in cat 3 it will look chokers.
In 2008 storm final i got late tickets on the wednesday night, and they were in section 733.... so lets hope it speeds up.
Last week, the tickets sales started 24 hours earlier for members...
Are you a member? I got on at 10am monday and they were trying to sell me rubbish seats, so i think some members maybe waited till general public seating?
Same thing happened with the nrl.com members presale. I wanted Cat 3, and all they would offer me was sections 604 or 638. I wasnt taking that crap so waited for general public went on sale. At 10:02 am I got section 331.
Yep, same here, so I got on the phone and "diplomatically insisted" on getting the same seats or close. The guy was nice enough and gave me my seats! :mrgreen:Thats a good point, they did too.
Are you a member? I got on at 10am monday and they were trying to sell me rubbish seats, so i think some members maybe waited till general public seating?
They are about 10rows of seating in 527 until third tier becomes available.
Same thing happened with the nrl.com members presale. I wanted Cat 3, and all they would offer me was sections 604 or 638. I wasnt taking that crap so waited for general public went on sale. At 10:02 am I got section 331.