Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Crowd Watch Thread 2009

More people at the NRL in Melb tonight than in Sydney.

The Tigers were lucky to get 100 people through the gates. 19 years of abject failure bar 16 weeks of success and people are still stupid enough to turn up (I count myself amongst that group).

I just got back from Leichhardt and I can tell you apart from the newly named Keith Barnes stand the ground was full. How they came up with 14k is beyond me, the hill was packed.

whalan12

victorians just love their sport, thats why they were at the game, they love all sports.

the soo would have boosted it for sure

I reckon we MUST take an Origin to Etihad again next year, even if it takes a game off us. THEN, just like tonight, have a Storm home game scheduled for the new MRS. Should pack the ground.

TeamSatan

I reckon we MUST take an Origin to Etihad again next year, even if it takes a game off us. THEN, just like tonight, have a Storm home game scheduled for the new MRS. Should pack the ground.

No............just say no to those drugs

TeamSatan

Its a terrible ground to watch footy at.....plus.....NSW have lost more home games than QLD....take a couple more from QLD first.

You probably won't like this either Satan but if we have a game at Melbourne, a game at Sydney and a game at Brissy every year from now on the fact that QLD have not moved as many as NSW becomes irrelevant. one home game each plus a neutral.

I just got back from Leichhardt and I can tell you apart from the newly named Keith Barnes stand the ground was full. How they came up with 14k is beyond me, the hill was packed.

As somebody who has been to squillions of games at Leichhardt I can assure you that it was only half full. When the crowd gets towards 20k you know its packed.

Cumberland Throw

Good work mate going to a game not featuring the dogs, but from experience it really is tough to estimate crowds if you are in certain positions at a ground....

On TV you could see that in the North Eastern corner you could see a fair bit of grass, the trick at Liechardt is that if you can see any grass its about 14-16k...

Didgi

Watching the TV coverage it certainly looked very full, when the crowd came up I was amazed, I thought it was definitely much more than that. Couldn't see any room on the grass, and I think even the commentators remarked on how it was a big crowd (before the official number came up).

i didn't watch the tigers vs panthers game(watched the storm game though) but from what i saw it was definitely around 14k

on the north western side of the screen, u could see some decent holed gaps on the hill