I’m with you, I like KF.Maybe, Crush
But I'm a massive KF fan at half
Give him the opportunity and no one will be crying Nepotism
I’m with you, I like KF.Maybe, Crush
But I'm a massive KF fan at half
Give him the opportunity and no one will be crying Nepotism
Same here guys.I’m with you, I like KF.
You could be onto something there Dragon David.With the very likelihood of Damien Cook coming to the Dragons, there is the possibility of Brandon Smith taking his place at the Bunnies next year. Bennett wanted him at the Dolphins last year but Smith was in deep negotiations with the Roosters at the time and signed with them.
Bennett would know how to handle him I'm sure.
No, I don't think he has the defensive capacity. Attack yesI would roll the dice with Schuster at around the $400k mark, we have the cap space.
Nathan Fien was 31 or 32 when we won the comp in 2010Wasnt Michael Ennis also about 32yrs old when he joined the Sharks for his final two years of footy?
He won then GF with the Sharks in that second and final season with the Sharks and was about that age ie 32/33 yrs old but no where near the athlete of Cook.
Flanagan ?Well we need someone to play hooker in NSW Cup.. Liddle and Cook I think will be 14 & 9 in 1st grade... assuming both are fit.
I thought Mulheissen has had a few good moments this year but he should have gotten better by now.. I just dont think he has enough weapons in his aresenal to be a 1st grader... id much rather go after another kid from another club, because I dont think Hjaltason is remotely near that standard yet. If Conner does stay I reckon its on a train & trial, once again we had a lot of injury luck this year but we really do need a 3rd bloke who can play hooker in and around the system.. especially if they arent 80 minute hookers.
It would have to be more than 50k. He was to be on 750k for the next 2 seasons with South’s so if we are paying 700k a year the deal doesn’t look so good for us.I dont think there is any 10day cooling off, Souths have asked Cook to look elsewhere.. and the Souths club would have signed off on the saints offer (which includes I believe 50k paid by Souths).
That said, we will obviously let them make their announcements first etc.. there are no prizes for pissing another club off who we will have to deal with in the future.
Different reports have different figures. One report was $650k next year at South’s so maybe we pay $500k and they pay $150k. Following year just $500k from us.It would have to be more than 50k. He was to be on 750k for the next 2 seasons with South’s so if we are paying 700k a year the deal doesn’t look so good for us.
Don’t need a huge amount of defence at 6, for me he is all attitude. Flanno will know him well from Manly so will know if he is salvageable… although he does look a perfect Bennett redemption project..think he will end up at South’s.No, I don't think he has the defensive capacity. Attack yes
How about Bird Amone Hunt and McCulloughA future spine of Sloan, Flanagan, Hunt and Cook......sorry but it's hardly mouth watering moving forward is it
Enough said NOTB, you saw the difference between a halfback and a pretend halfback last sunday.I'm all in favour of Cook for the next two seasons. He's got a great work ethic and would be a great mentor for Muhleisen or any other dummy halves we're bringing through the ranks.
I still want to see us sign a couple of real enforcers for the front row and a half-back who isn't such a weather vane - you know as soon as (C)Hunt drops his head or gets a sook on that it's all over.
And it would extra publicity spice to the NRL's bogus "League's oldest rivalry" cr@p.You could be onto something there Dragon David.
I’m sure Souths would like to pinch a player of his ability from their neighbours as well.
I think Muhlheisen is probably not considered NRL quality and might exit our system so not sure who gets mentored and fingers crossed we don't lose Liddle for 2026.I'm all in favour of Cook for the next two seasons. He's got a great work ethic and would be a great mentor for Muhleisen or any other dummy halves we're bringing through the ranks.
I still want to see us sign a couple of real enforcers for the front row and a half-back who isn't such a weather vane - you know as soon as (C)Hunt drops his head or gets a sook on that it's all over.