Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Danny Weidler baseless sensationalism/gutter journalism thread

imagine SBW running straight at a defensive line in union.

FMD these guys need RL defennsive coaches to teach them to tackle properly.

how would they handle someone that RL defences cant handle.

that would be so funny seeing SBW destory them

having said that, RU would ruin him as a player, just like theyve done with lote.

you take a ferrari and drive it on bumpy roads, of course you are going to damage it.

butchmcdick

imagine SBW running straight at a defensive line in union.

FMD these guys need RL defennsive coaches to teach them to tackle properly.

how would they handle someone that RL defences cant handle.

that would be so funny seeing SBW destory them

having said that, RU would ruin him as a player, just like theyve done with lote.

you take a ferrari and drive it on bumpy roads, of course you are going to damage it.

Do you really have such a myopic view of other sports and the world around you ?

I remember when ryan cross switched to union. Some on here had him as a walk up start to the wallabies FFS. If SBW went to union he would have to prove himself first.

As for Jerry Collins, I think he would make the grade in league but them we will never know as he is unlikley to switch anytime soon

There was talk that nonu and wepu were going to swith to league but thats all it was. Some of you might remember peri weepu's cousin playing for manly in the early 90's, Billy I think his name was. He was a front rower.

shiznit

Imagine that Jarry Collin bloke from the All Blacks in league.

He wouldn't know what hit him, the peroxided nice person.
hahaha!! spoken like a dickhead thats never played a contact sport in his life...

get a grip you fairy...

Do you really have such a myopic view of other sports and the world around you ?

I remember when ryan cross switched to union. Some on here had him as a walk up start to the wallabies FFS. If SBW went to union he would have to prove himself first.

As for Jerry Collins, I think he would make the grade in league but them we will never know as he is unlikley to switch anytime soon

There was talk that nonu and wepu were going to swith to league but thats all it was. Some of you might remember peri weepu's cousin playing for manly in the early 90's, Billy I think his name was. He was a front rower.

yes i really do believe that about other sports.

when it comes to RU, the ABs are top of the tree imo.

even at their level would their level of skills compare to the NRL, probably first graders but not stars most of them.

SBW is one of the most gifted RL players atm.

the problem with union is they waste too much time practising things like rucks, mauls, lineouts and kicking out on the full to concentrate on areas like running good angles, offloads, passing and accurate kicking ala RL players.

when andy farrell went from prop in RL to centre / playmaker for the england RU team, it tells you of the comparative skills sets.

hahaha!! spoken like a dickhead thats never played a contact sport in his life...

get a grip you fairy...

in RL you have one on one tackles.

imagine if a RU forward had to make those regularly and then get back 10 m. into the defensive line and do it again.

please, spoken by someone that closes his eyes when watching RU.

Thomas

Mate, how about you tell everyone how much RU youi've seen in the last 5 years. Didn't you say something like 1/2 an hour?

You have no idea when it comes to RU or RL. You've never played RL and you don't watch RU....but you're an apparent expert on the games.

SBW would go well in RU but he would get smashed in the scrums, rucks and mauls. Also there is none of the "interchange" business in RU where a player can come off after 20 minutes and have a breather.

To suggest that some of the AB's wouldn't be stars in the NRL is laughable.

But, with regards to the thread title and with me hoping this doesn't cause a 14 pages ramble from Dally spewing bile about how bad RU is etc, this is a beat up from his manager. SBW isn't going to RU and the NZRFU couldn't give a stuff about him.

Mate, how about you tell everyone how much RU youi've seen in the last 5 years. Didn't you say something like 1/2 an hour?

You have no idea when it comes to RU or RL. You've never played RL and you don't watch RU....but you're an apparent expert on the games.

SBW would go well in RU but he would get smashed in the scrums, rucks and mauls. Also there is none of the "interchange" business in RU where a player can come off after 20 minutes and have a breather.

To suggest that some of the AB's wouldn't be stars in the NRL is laughable.

But, with regards to the thread title and with me hoping this doesn't cause a 14 pages ramble from Dally spewing bile about how bad RU is etc, this is a beat up from his manager. SBW isn't going to RU and the NZRFU couldn't give a stuff about him.

why watch something you think is s**t?

the players are substandard.

again Farrell from prop in RL > centre in RU.

could a wallaby forward play centre for the kangaroos.

i did say some of the ABs could do well in the NRL, but please not in the SBW class.

Thomas

why watch something you think is s**t?

How do you know its sh*t if you don't watch it? Catch 22. How much S14 have you watched this year?

the players are substandard.

Again, how would you know. You haven't seen any in action.

again Farrell from prop in RL > centre in RU.

He played in the centres as a youngster, did he not? But then again how often do you see forwards being put into the backs in RL? All the time. Tony Carroll for one. Timmin's played 5/8 in a SoO match and then played in the forwards the next weekend.

could a wallaby forward play centre for the kangaroos.

Yeah, possibly. Centres are different positions in each sport though...but someone who has played both games would know that. Have you played both games?

i did say some of the ABs could do well in the NRL, but please not in the SBW class.

What, only playing 50 minutes of an 80 minute game and continually being injured? The guy is soft. He's a one trick pony. Take the shoulder charge out of his game and he is another 190-something cm footballer. There are guys playing each and every week in the NRL who are as equal or better than SBW...but we don't hear about them.

If SBW was Australian he wouldn't make the Kangaroos.

How do you know its sh*t if you don't watch it? Catch 22. How much S14 have you watched this year?

Again, how would you know. You haven't seen any in action.

He played in the centres as a youngster, did he not? But then again how often do you see forwards being put into the backs in RL? All the time. Tony Carroll for one. Timmin's played 5/8 in a SoO match and then played in the forwards the next weekend.

Yeah, possibly. Centres are different positions in each sport though...but someone who has played both games would know that. Have you played both games?

What, only playing 50 minutes of an 80 minute game and continually being injured? The guy is soft. He's a one trick pony. Take the shoulder charge out of his game and he is another 190-something cm footballer. There are guys playing each and every week in the NRL who are as equal or better than SBW...but we don't hear about them.

If SBW was Australian he wouldn't make the Kangaroos.

SBW continually being injured.

im guessing you havent watched much NRL the past 2 years.

when i decided union was sh*t a few years ago, i decided not to waste any more time watching.

your argument that you need continually putting yourself through torture to convince yourself its sh*t is dumb.

if you put your hand near a flame and its gets burnt, do you have to repeat that 2 years later just to convince yourself the same will happen?

and a wallabies forward could play for the kangaroos at centre.

you are a dickhead.

shiznit

in RL you have one on one tackles.

imagine if a RU forward had to make those regularly and then get back 10 m. into the defensive line and do it again.

please. spoken from someone whos played rugby and rugby league with and against current all blacks and current first grade NRL players there both incredibly tough sports.

if some of you clowns actually got out on the field and played either sport you wouldnt go calling them poofs or whatnot...

i dont begrudge people having a go at the sport or whatever... but to question there toughness... coming from a bunch of keyboard heroes... get a life...

please. spoken from someone whos played rugby and rugby league with and against current all blacks and current first grade NRL players there both incredibly tough sports.

if some of you clowns actually got out on the field and played either sport you wouldnt go calling them poofs or whatnot...

i dont begrudge people having a go at the sport or whatever... but to question there toughness... coming from a bunch of keyboard heroes... get a life...

ive played union, it was awful and boring.

again, do you think union players have the same core skills as RL players. ie run, catch, pass?

take out all the boring bits in union, practice all the good bits and maybe union players would be as skillful.

of course if you did all that, it would be RL.

Thomas

when i decided union was sh*t a few years ago, i decided not to waste any more time watching.

I reckon whenever you start one of your many RU bashing threads you should put the following disclaimer at the top:

"Although I haven't watched any RU in 5 years, nor do I actually know any of the players...I think the game is sh*t...."

Then perhaps when you start one of your many AFL bashing threads you could do the same and put:

"Although I try and make it obvious that I hate AFL, I stopped following RL and became a Swans fan in the late 90's....."

...in the thread as well.

It would help some posters see your point of view.

Thomas

Mate, Dally hasn't even played the game that he supposedly loves. He's never strapped on a boot and played a game of RL.

Not even as a kid.

As you say, all professional sports are tough. I sure don't like the cowardly way AFL players smash each other off the ball...but those bastards certainly are tough.

shiznit

ive played union, it was awful and boring.

again, do you think union players have the same core skills as RL players. ie run, catch, pass?

take out all the boring bits in union, practice all the good bits and maybe union players would be as skillful.

of course if you did all that, it would be RL.
WTF?? with a comment like that you have no idea about RU...

scrummaging is not a skill?? how about on the ground at the tackle... theres a hell of alot skill to turn the ball over... how about line outs...

the skills are just different in each of the sports... ofcourse the running & offloading parts of RU players game wont be as high as league players because they need to be able to there core jobs correctly...

you dont hear me going calling league front-rowers a bunch of poofs because they cant scrummage properly...

your an idiot to be comparing the skill sets...

I reckon whenever you start one of your many RU bashing threads you should put the following disclaimer at the top:

"Although I haven't watched any RU in 5 years, nor do I actually know any of the players...I think the game is sh*t...."

Then perhaps when you start one of your many AFL bashing threads you could do the same and put:

"Although I try and make it obvious that I hate AFL, I stopped following RL and became a Swans fan in the late 90's....."

...in the thread as well.

It would help some posters see your point of view.

ill consider the first few lines tommy 2 codes when you do the same re RL.

ive never stopped following RL in my life, but if posting lies makes you feel better good on you. its a common occurence.

Starkers

Hey guys, check this out: a few mates of mine have gotten together and named their new greyhound Channel 9 muck raker DANNY WEIDLER. But the funniest thing is the greyhound just happens to be a girl – or, to use, the industry term, a BITCH! So after putting up with this merkin for all these years, our suspicions have finally been confirmed: Danny Weidler is a bitch!

Apparently Danny (the bitch) is having a performance trial at Dapto dish lickers tomorrow arvo, but she hasn’t raced yet. The trainer is some guy from down south called Clifford Bell.

PERFORMANCE QUALIFYING TRIAL 1
Non Wagering Trial
4:12 PM
PT

297 Metres

Box
Last 4
Greyhound
Trainer
Best Time T/D
image001.gif

-
DANNY WEIDLER
Clifford Bell
-
</SPAN>

zombie jesus

I've heard there's a horse called Slater, maybe Billy Slater is really a horse, I don't know. It would be hard to drive a Suzuki with hooves I think so maybe he isn't a horse.