Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

David Peachey's Beer Hill

Mako

da_sharks said:
are we trying to follow the bulldogs fan's reputation aswell are we?

Did you read the entire thread? Did you see what the end result with this guy was?

Another limited knowledge post is my guess.

chili pepper

Mako said:
Did you read the entire thread? Did you see what the end result with this guy was?

Another limited knowledge post is my guess.

I doubt he is capable of making any other type of post

black_dot

Amazing how shark park has become better policed than Russia, china or cuba in regards to freedom of expression of opinion. Very touchy indeed from the club that the sign got no coverage and was being watched by staff, ready to radio whenever they felt the need to have the sign removed.

On a positive note, well done lads ! it was an awesome night to have a beer with everyone and peach was stoked by the sign !

black_dot

Am I serious about what Pogo ? about the dictorial club staff, or that peach was stoked at the sign ?

pogo

if anyone from the club was attempting to censor a sign such as that then they should have a long hard look at themselves.

i am getting the feeling that the power held by some has got out of hand well and truly

black_dot said:
Am I serious about what Pogo ? about the dictorial club staff, or that peach was stoked at the sign ?

Geez

dottie, when I was talking about it with Mako in MSN when I posted about it on page 1 I mentioned to him exactly what you have just alluded to.

A very well known club employee who would never usually be seen dead near Beer Hill took up residence in the Eastern Concourse, Bay 5 I think it is, and was making good use of his 2 way radio.

Disgraceful act of censorship.

Pics of the sign should be emailed to The Footy Show etc.

Imasharkie???? Where are the pics?

BTW what happened to SOL and KOTH last night?

black_dot

You must have missed some posts from last week then too mate. There was a sign on the peter burns stand saying " sign peach, sack raper" or words to that effect. Club staff actually had an emergency chat on the radio airwaves with security who were seeking advice on whether to "allow the sign to stay up" or not. seriously. It was eventually decided that removing it would cause much more of a kerfuffle and only draw more attention to the sign, so it was allowed to remain.

That the conversation or thought of removing it was even entertained by our club staff is just unbelievable, if paying fans have something to say, they have every bloody right to say it.

The only thing I agree that should be taken down or censored is poor taste signage, racist, biggotted, abusive, etc etc.

black_dot

Perhaps there is only one solution ?

Flood the bastards with signs at the next home game !!!!!

Peachey beer hill

Stop pulling yourself by pulling this sign down "...." !

You can take our fullback, but ye canne take our freedom !!!!!!!!

Adequate managerial performance at captain cook drive ? pigs might fly !!!!!

An NRL marketting bloke was at the game last night, he had alot to say about the clubs efforts and the complaints recieved by him about the sharks marketting team. That's all I'll say. Make your mind up if you think he was complimentory or otherwise.

Complaints? But gee, why?

Last night was a bonanza!

Can't believe we got the gun races AND the crowd figure exapanding dancers on the one night.

I'm still all a tingle!

<sneer>

black_dot

LOL ! I chose a very special night to take guests along to shark park for their first experience. Thankfully the performance ON field made it a great night :)

As for the NRL marketting guy, I don't know why he was there , whether by design or by be accident, but I was introduced to him, a very nice bloke and he knew his stuff that's for sure. I have little doubt as to why the NRL as a whole is enjoying a great and succesful period at present with guys like him involved at a marketting level. He would not be out of place in any major corporation around the world and from the brief chat I had with him I reckon the NRL is better off for having him work for them.

McSharkie said:
Imasharkie???? Where are the pics?

BTW what happened to SOL and KOTH last night?

SOL took off early and went to work
I took off to go to Northies
The return of the king
Actually wasnt too bad for once

The Nulla

Wow. What a night, what a banner, what a hill, what a man.

Sensational effort from all the boys there last night. It was great to get that wave of acknowledgement from the Peach followed by the shake of appreciation later on at the preso.

Thomos right. We did well but there is still a long way to go...