Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Do you want Brad Arthur as coach

• Yes

Votes: 109 48.0%
  • No

Votes: 118 52.0%

Eelogical

I think the most telling point of this entire argument is that less than 10 days after re-signing the coach, we're still discussing who the next coach should be.

I'd be surprised if he sees out the gig.

I would imagine that once the Leagues Club elections finally happen and Max and his mate moves on, that if the Leagues Club informs the Football Club that financial support from the Leagues Club will be contingent on certain things (and I believe this will happen) and the Leagues Club is prepared to bank roll BA's pay out that he will be punted before he even gets to start his two year extension.
Well, more than enough dick cheese has been splooged already regarding this topic. The fact remains, he's our coach for the next two years. Now, you can all just waste valuable time on here using up your coal fired power source to post or start thinking solar. Think of the environment!!

Chipmunk

Well, more than enough dick cheese has been splooged already regarding this topic. The fact remains, he's our coach for the next two years. Now, you can all just waste valuable time on here using up your coal fired power source to post or start thinking solar. Think of the environment!!

Funnily enough I'm not sure he will be the coach for the next two and half seasons. I'm serious, once these Leagues Club board elections are resolved, if the Football Club needs their money and the Leagues Club money will be contingent on control, then who knows where things will go. Rightly or Wrongly I can see this situation arising eventually.

Eelogical

Funnily enough I'm not sure he will be the coach for the next two and half seasons. I'm serious, once these Leagues Club board elections are resolved, if the Football Club needs their money and the Leagues Club money will be contingent on control, then who knows where things will go. Rightly or Wrongly I can see this situation arising eventually.
At the end of the day, we all need to just take stock of our situation and not blow a valve or write continual half glass empty diatribes to make us feel better. However, it does make for captivating reading for the most part.

Does that say something about the coach or something about the people on this forum?
It’s all about results. If we keep losing and (I don’t think we will in the long term), he will be punted.

Imagine we held firm and we get smashed by Souths this Friday do you actually think he would be receiving that extension?

We however flinched because of media pressure and the fear of losing Clint Gutherson.

It’s grounds for sacking everyone but we can’t because the fans, the most important people there are have no control of their own club anymore.

It’s a tragedy.

It’s all about results. If we keep losing and (I don’t think we will in the long term), he will be punted.

Imagine we held firm and we get smashed by Souths this Friday do you actually think he would be receiving that extension?

We however flinched because of media pressure and the fear of losing Clint Gutherson.

It’s grounds for sacking everyone but we can’t because the fans, the most important people there are have no control of their own club anymore.

It’s a tragedy.
You are revising history again in a very transparent and hamfisted manner.

Based on the reactions of plenty on here (yourself included), there weren't any issues with signing him 3 or 4 weeks ago. In fact a lot you (yourself included) were suggesting he had done enough to be signed. Fair enough, change your mind but don't criticise others for doing exactly what you said you would do. That pretty shit form and the quickest way to lose any credibility you might have once had.

As for fans having "no control of their own club", don't make me laugh. Factional fans with nothing else going on in their pathetic lives are the people that have largely destroyed this club and made it impossible for management to make any sensible long term reforms that will result in sustained success. The temptation to keep muppets happy and make short term decisions that protect their job is far too great.

The only way we will ever be a force to be reckoned is to ensure that bonehead fans have absolutely ZERO f**ken control over any aspect of the club.

You are revising history again in a very transparent and hamfisted manner.

Based on the reactions of plenty on here (yourself included), there weren't any issues with signing him 3 or 4 weeks ago. In fact a lot you (yourself included) were suggesting he had done enough to be signed. Fair enough, change your mind but don't criticise others for doing exactly what you said you would do. That pretty shit form and the quickest way to lose any credibility you might have once had.

As for fans having "no control of their own club", don't make me laugh. Factional fans with nothing else going on in their pathetic lives are the people that have largely destroyed this club and made it impossible for management to make any sensible long term reforms that will result in sustained success. The temptation to keep muppets happy and make short term decisions that protect their job is far too great.

The only way we will ever be a force to be reckoned is to ensure that bonehead fans have absolutely ZERO f**ken control over any aspect of the club.
Yes but I don’t make the decisions Gary. I’m a fan just like you and others here. We know what 5% of what is going on? They should have the foresight to know seeing they have information on the other 95%.

Because I saw massive improvement after two weeks and thought he had turned the corner now I’m suddenly part of the problem? Give me a break mate, apart from those two weeks I would have been his biggest critic. And I would have been happy to be proven wrong because the team going well on a consistent level is more important to me than being proven correct.

I’m emotional about my team but I don’t want them to implode for the sake of some pissy plaudits from an anonymous footy forum.

And if they publicly made an announcement that they would be making a decision on BA in June why f**king change it?

Do we buckle to player mangers and the media that easily? Maybe they read my post after round 2?

f**k off!! Whoever made the decision f**ked up big time and it is no reason to do it and our dysfunctional past and board dramas has nothing to do with it. They have complete f**king control, whoever they are.

And another thing about credibility and I’ve said it countless times. This forum to me is exactly like if you were sitting next to me during a game.

You in a virtual real time sense ride the roller coaster with me. I couldn’t give two f**ks if you go back and say ‘but two weeks ago, you said this.’

That’s why it’s fun.

And another thing about credibility and I’ve said it countless times. This forum to me is exactly like if you were sitting next to me during a game.

You in a virtual real time sense ride the roller coaster with me. I couldn’t give two f**ks if you go back and say ‘but two weeks ago, you said this.’

That’s why it’s fun.
If you said that to me at a game, I'd happily call you a hypocrite to your face and then tell you to shut the f**k up while I am watching the game.

Yes but I don’t make the decisions Gary. I’m a fan just like you and others here. We know what 5% of what is going on? They should have the foresight to know seeing they have information on the other 95%.
If you only know 5% surely you recognise that you don't know enough to know why a decision has been made (and more importantly whether it is the correct one).

You are basically admitting you have NFI. Fair enough, share your opinion but just remember that you have NFI and things are probably not as they seem.

And if they publicly made an announcement that they would be making a decision on BA in June why f**king change it?

Do we buckle to player mangers and the media that easily? Maybe they read my post after round 2?

f**k off!! Whoever made the decision f**ked up big time and it is no reason to do it and our dysfunctional past and board dramas has nothing to do with it. They have complete f**king control, whoever they are.
You reckon Gutho's contract might have had a teensy weensy bit to do with it?

If you only know 5% surely you recognise that you don't know enough to know why a decision has been made (and more importantly whether it is the correct one).

You are basically admitting you have NFI. Fair enough, share your opinion but just remember that you have NFI and things are probably not as they seem.
And you are basically admitting it too. We should just quit then or just sit on the fence.