Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Do you want Brad Arthur as coach

• Yes

Votes: 109 48.0%
  • No

Votes: 118 52.0%

I don't think our attack looked that slick at all. I reckon we just powered up the guts and ran over the top of them. However we did try a few trick set plays. Some nearly come off but we just where not sharp enough.
Anyhows we are a grinding side so we don't need to play pretty footy to won.
The players required to play attractive football are very expensive. Or they straight up can't tackle.

Similar. Kinda forgot dinner and am now considering a microwave pie. Or filling the hole with more wine.
At 11:00 I cooked this 700g flank steak we got for free when the Woolies driver left a bag of somebody's stuff with our delivery. The best before date was actually yesterday but it smelled ok. Anyway I decided to marinate it for half an hour but because our large mixing bowl was being used for a children's science experiment I had to use the small one, which only fit half the steak. So I had to marinate and cook both halves one after the other. I ate the first half tonight. Awesome. I'll eat the other one tomorrow. It's now 12:36 and I'm rooted. Go Parra.

Gazzamatta

At 11:00 I cooked this 700g flank steak we got for free when the Woolies driver left a bag of somebody's stuff with our delivery. The best before date was actually yesterday but it smelled ok. Anyway I decided to marinate it for half an hour but because our large mixing bowl was being used for a children's science experiment I had to use the small one, which only fit half the steak. So I had to marinate and cook both halves one after the other. I ate the first half tonight. Awesome. I'll eat the other one tomorrow. It's now 12:36 and I'm rooted. Go Parra.
Ffs Poo Oliver. Who gives a fu*k. We won Mofo. Get with the celebrating.
PS. A nice red would have gone well with that steak.

I don't think our attack looked that slick at all. I reckon we just powered up the guts and ran over the top of them. However we did try a few trick set plays. Some nearly come off but we just where not sharp enough.
Anyhows we are a grinding side so we don't need to play pretty footy to won.
Try n keep up. Go watch the presser. BA said that we’re not a pretty team. He said that we are at our best when we roll up our sleeves and look for the collision.

So no tricks merkin, it’s up the guts and ad-lib when space appears.

As for the Joey Johns haters, IMHO Moses’s and young Reed’s kicking game has evolved tremendously. Also, the L-R-L positional change has been managed very well.

Gazzamatta

Try n keep up. Go watch the presser. BA said that we’re not a pretty team. He said that we are at our best when we roll up our sleeves and look for the collision.

So no tricks merkin, it’s up the guts and ad-lib when space appears.

As for the Joey Johns haters, IMHO Moses’s and young Reed’s kicking game has evolved tremendously. Also, the L-R-L positional change has been managed very well.
And Rheed to do more than just pass from the ground at Dummy Half. It makes a massive difference.

Take it to the what did you have for dinner thread

The haters will need to come up with a plan quick. If Moses goes because we don’t re-sign him for an eleventy million $ contract AND we sack BA bc he is apparently shit, then you’re odds on to lose BA jnr.

I reckon we’ll prolly end up with Paul Green and an aging Shaun Johnson.

vqZ2fxG.jpg

IFR33K

The haters will need to come up with a plan quick. If Moses goes because we don’t re-sign him for an eleventy million $ contract AND we sack BA bc he is apparently shit, then you’re odds on to lose BA jnr.

I reckon we’ll prolly end up with Paul Green and an aging Shaun Johnson.

If we lose moses we could promote the fresh prince. Will help with waqa defense