Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Do you want Brad Arthur as coach

• Yes

Votes: 109 48.0%
  • No

Votes: 118 52.0%

Happy MEel

Might be why they only gave them a year mate. Writing is pretty clear.
You said yourself that they need to change at least some of their coaching staff (as well as the roster). They haven’t. This club rewards mediocrity, plain and simple. At an absolute minimum, new assistants should have been imposed on BA. This club is a joke and we clearly have the wrong people steering the ship. So much for the wonderful system we set up for recruiting the board.

emjaycee

Lol mate if you wanted to have a go you could if chased the collision and front loaded your effort areas. That was about as weak as a Bea Arthur game plan.

You are the one who flaunts how much in the know you are and tell everyone how much a better fan you are than anybody else don’t be surprised when someone gives you some stick on it. And this is an Internet forum where people give their opinions on the team we all love. Why do you think your opinion carries any more weight than the rest of us??? At least most of us aren’t biased in our opinions.
I'll pay your interstate membership for the next 10 years if you can find a quote where I reckon I am a better fan than anyone else mate or where I claim my opinion carries more weight than anyone else. Don't judge other peoples positivity and support for the club we all love against the way you choose to display it and just because we don't show our disappointment with the same constant ranting and raving negative posts doesn't mean we are biased in our opinions. Maybe we just don't see the value of over reacting emotionally on an internet forum when there is no benefit in doing so.

IFR33K

If you are going to keep flogging yourself over what membership I have mate at least get it right. It's a super duper platinum membership, with additional Bea ass-licking privileges It includes a bald wig so members can really feel like they are loved by fellow supporters.

I did get invited to sign up for a bitter loosers membership but I enjoy most aspects of my life and aren't a sorry sad sack who spends all my time on a footy forum whinging like a whiney bitch.

Is BA’s ass hairy? Asking for a friend. He’s thinking about the same membership, and that’s the sticking point. 😜

emjaycee

You said yourself that they need to change at least some of their coaching staff (as well as the roster). They haven’t. This club rewards mediocrity, plain and simple. At an absolute minimum, new assistants should have been imposed on BA. This club is a joke and we clearly have the wrong people steering the ship. So much for the wonderful system we set up for recruiting the board.
Yep, I said that and I believe they should have. Does that mean I now have to have super sized hissy fit on the internet to prove I am pissed off about they fact they renewed the 2 assistants for one year and aligned their contracts to the end of the head coaches.

Happy MEel

Yep, I said that and I believe they should have. Does that mean I now have to have super sized hissy fit on the internet to prove I am pissed off about they fact they renewed the 2 assistants for one year and aligned their contracts to the end of the head coaches.
No it doesn’t. But it doesn’t mean you can criticise those that do.

I'll pay your interstate membership for the next 10 years if you can find a quote where I reckon I am a better fan than anyone else mate or where I claim my opinion carries more weight than anyone else. Don't judge other peoples positivity and support for the club we all love against the way you choose to display it and just because we don't show our disappointment with the same constant ranting and raving negative posts doesn't mean we are biased in our opinions. Maybe we just don't see the value of over reacting emotionally on an internet forum when there is no benefit in doing so.
You’d be Willing to pay a little out of state membership just for me?? What a guy!! Lolyou be happy mate. You love and support the mediocrity at the club at every level and good for you. You are the bloke with all the inside contacts and have players on speed dial. And tell all us plebs about it, but no you aren’t biased……….

Anyone who thinks this is a good decision I really have to ask if they are a real fan of the club, there is nothing positive about this decision nothing positive at all.

No it doesn’t. But it doesn’t mean you can criticise those that do.
How dare anyone having an opinion, on the Internet!!! We should just suck it up and be happy like a good little consumer.

Consume consume eat shit sandwiches and consume some more. That’s what real Parra fans do.

Happy MEel

You’d be Willing to pay a little out of state membership just for me?? What a guy!! Lolyou be happy mate. You love and support the mediocrity at the club at every level and good for you. You are the bloke with all the inside contacts and have players on speed dial. And tell all us plebs about it, but no you aren’t biased……….

Anyone who thinks this is a good decision I really have to ask if they are a real fan of the club, there is nothing positive about this decision nothing positive at all.
Just provided written notification to the club not to auto renew my membership. It won’t mean much individually to them, but hopefully enough people let them know they have to do better as a leadership group with the membership numbers.

Gazzamatta

I reckon BA has in his agreement that he chooses all coaching/support staff etc. That was made pretty clear by Bernie when he appointed MON. That being the case he is persisting with those prepared to play "Our Football". Id reckon they would have re signed for a pie and a coke. If the board is not prepared to pay out BA then it all makes sense.

King-Gutho94

I reckon BA has in his agreement that he chooses all coaching/support staff etc. That was made pretty clear by Bernie when he appointed MON. That being the case he is persisting with those prepared to play "Our Football". Id reckon they would have re signed for a pie and a coke. If the board is not prepared to pay out BA then it all makes sense.
If the board cant make the right decision now.

Who is the say they will make the right decision in 12 months if they have to appoint a new coach.

I am happy all the politics and backstabbing are out of the joint but at the same time this board shouldnt just be allowed to just let things flow and some very questionable decisions have been made since they took over.

Happy MEel

I don’t know why people are giving it to MJC. Just because he’s more measured than us doesn’t make him a BA apologist.
It doesn’t, but using terms like “super sized hissy fit” is kind of patronising. I think people are well within their rights to be fustrated with where the club is at, and even more so with the extension of the current assistants who I think the overwhelming majority on here feel are not up to the job. Why can’t we vent our frustrations when the club reward them with another year (when they could have forced alternatives on the head coach) without being labelled whingers?

emjaycee

Apparently it's also because i have a different level of Bankwest membership than some interstate supporters and i know some players due to the fact i can travel to away games.

Happy MEel

Apparently it's also because i have a different level of Bankwest membership than some interstate supporters and i know some players due to the fact i can travel to away games.
Yeah fair call. I re-read the thread and you were responding to Hiney’s initial response. I don’t blame him too much though. He has been staunch in his position for the longest time and recently I would say a good majority started to join him (just look at the BA as coach thread). The absolute minimum (and most cost effective) strategy would be to change up the assistants. I don’t think a single person on this forum would argue otherwise. Yet the club decided they were satisfied with the status quo. That’s why plenty of us have been saying that this club accepts mediocrity. Near enough is good enough…it’s f**king not. When those that now agree with him say we’ll make the right decision next year, I can see why that would infuriate the poor bastard, because he’s had that position for years (and has been proven correct). I share his pain.

I had a coffee with one of our ‘stars’ a few weeks ago. I wasn’t impressed. He had the attention span of a goldfish and couldn’t get off his phone.

emjaycee

Yeah fair call. I re-read the thread and you were responding to Hiney’s initial response. I don’t blame him too much though. He has been staunch in his position for the longest time and recently I would say a good majority started to join him (just look at the BA as coach thread). The absolute minimum (and most cost effective) strategy would be to change up the assistants. I don’t think a single person on this forum would argue otherwise. Yet the club decided they were satisfied with the status quo. That’s why plenty of us have been saying that this club accepts mediocrity. Near enough is good enough…it’s f**king not. When those that now agree with him say we’ll make the right decision next year, I can see why that would infuriate the poor bastard, because he’s had that position for years (and has been proven correct). I share his pain.
We all share it.