Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Does this ring a bell ????

ozzie

Slugs said:
ozzie said:
. Enjoy the players you bought of us because we had to let them go...shame we have to do that but it is called a salary cap.

Touche !!!!

No shame at all Cross dresser

You used the salary cap as an excuse to get rid of them..........total bullsh*t as you only wanted them out of your Club so you could sign someone else..........all those years of loyal support and you show them the front door..........typical Co*ks

you really don't have an idea do you slugs - enjoy your one moment in the sunshine because slugs hate it..

I will not reitnerate what I have told you - because talking to you is like talking to a brick wall except a brickwall has more sense

Slugs

ozzie said:
wow what an intelligent answer... :lol:

Didnt realise you had the mental capacity to realise one when you saw one :roll: :roll:

BTW how is the medical treatment going :shock: :shock: :shock:

Wobbygong

Look we all know the Rorters cheat the cap, but unless you can prove it Slugs, ferfarksake shut up!

Slugs

Wobbygong said:
Look we all know the Rorters cheat the cap, but unless you can prove it Slugs, ferfarksake shut up!

Wobblyboot

Who died and put you in charge :roll: :roll:

woodgers

but if your are sponsored by a third party - you have to provide service for payment - sorry but if you use what sh*t you have written above - why haven't you guys woke up yet??
But then again do you also know the NRL checks out all third party agreements - shot to sh*t again
Service? He could turn up for 2 hours one Saturday a year at City Ford for a signing. That is service isn't it?

The NRL checks out third party arrangements? I asked it in the Joel Monaghan thread and you never answered it. Now that we are on to something you pull the rabbit out that they DO check. Where is your source that they do? I don't believe it for a second.

Imagine what 'perks' your players outside the top 25 are getting. That is your latest trick, pick up all the brilliant under 20's who are reps, put them on the big bucks and then when they make grade call them 'juniors' In another thread it says that your Flegg side is undefeated. On one hand you guys say that you have no junior area to pick from now they are undefeated in Flegg. They are going there for a reason aren't they? Alarm bells are ringing. You guys are always on the back foot and know that every other league fan is pissed with you guys, because you are cheats, but it hasn't been proven yet. It will.

Answer the question Ozzie. Where does it state that they check third party contracts in writing? You mate Ian Shubert is the one who checks anyway. I'm sure Politis can arrange 'shuie' a car from his car yard for a 'misread'. My god this game is going to the dogs.

ozzie

no he couldn' turn up for city ford as they are still a sponsor - its about time you guys learnt a little about third party agreements. if the third party party sponsor is already a sponsor of the club then they cannot be a third party sposor.

And you are wrong about Schubert not checking third party agreements - because Newcastle, and a few other clubs have ben caught out.

Since when did Schubert become our mate?? he also played for three other clubs - or didn't you know that. And since he is such a mate why did we get slammed over the Wing incident?

Your club is in disarray - and your management stinks - but don't bring your gripes in here (ps most of them are fabricated anyways!!)

glad you reminded me of it Woolgoose and mates in the Good Guys shop - no doubt they were paid for the adds..hope t hey weren't sponsors of the club - because I may just have to check it out!!

oh further more to your statements - Wing has a third party agreement with Foxtell and probably earns a fortune..Fitter had several and so do a lot of other players..Maybe its time you told your club about third aprty arrangements!!

woodgers

But Ozzie, I am not the expert rather wanting to find out the info. You say you know this, I want to know where you found it out.

So what if Politis cannot be a third party sponsor. The fact that James Packer is a Rooster fan I am sure you can find a few other sponsors not connected to the club.

My club has third party agreements, however how can we or a club like the Cowboys compete with your third party arrangements. Surely you see a distinct advantage?

I'm not denying that our management is a shambles, merely trying to let you see that there is not a level playing field. Of course Monaghan can sign for $30,000 less with the other money being thrown at him. Therefore my question to you Ozzie, is the Salary cap is not doing it's job, is it?

And Melon, as usual you have nothing to add. Just insults. Your knowledge of the game sucks, I have forgotten more than you will ever know you parasite.

m0j0

woodgers said:
Therefore my question to you Ozzie, is the Salary cap is not doing it's job, is it?

But the salary cap is doing it's job. As has been said time and time again, the reason for the introduction of the salary cap was to prevent clubs from spending more than they can afford on players and sending themselves broke.
The salary cap was not introduced to provide a level playing field.

woodgers

If it is there to stop teams going broke, and clubs like Wests are struggling financially, how is it fair that your club wants an increase? Wouldn't that be going against why it was brought in and bending the rules to suit yourselves? If it is not for a level playing field why would you want the increase in the first place?

sretsoor

woodgers said:
If it is there to stop teams going broke, and clubs like Wests are struggling financially, how is it fair that your club wants an increase? Wouldn't that be going against why it was brought in and bending the rules to suit yourselves? If it is not for a level playing field why would you want the increase in the first place?

Firstly, why would you consider it bending the rules for ourselves when everyone gets an increase?

Secondly, clubs like Wests will still be struggling next year and in 5-10 years time. At some point the cap must be raised, even if its in 3 years time. It's inevitable.

So what you are saying is, the NRL should stop growing for the hope that one day the lesser clubs can get their act together and can afford an increase? What if they never can? Does this not penalise those clubs who bust their balls with marketing etc to make money only to be penalised for those who cant. Likewise what about these new franchises like the GC or the CC vying to get into the NRL. Financially secure yet cant get in whilst the NRL contiunes to prop those who cant afford to be in the competition in the first place. It doesnt make any sense.

But all this talk is moot as long as the current system involves clubs voting for an increase. No club will ever vote for the positive if it involves increasing their yearly budget in paying players unless it's to their own benefit. So with 15 clubs at the moment, it will always benefit some and not the others at any particular time. So we can relax as it will never happen.

Sometimes for the good of the game the NRL needs to dictate what direction we head in.

Chook

woodgers said:

For the simple reason if you run a competition based on the abilities of the lowest common denominators that competition will inevitably founder.

Chook.

melon....

woodgers said:
But Ozzie, I am not the expert rather wanting to find out the info. You say you know this, I want to know where you found it out.

So what if Politis cannot be a third party sponsor. The fact that James Packer is a Rooster fan I am sure you can find a few other sponsors not connected to the club.

My club has third party agreements, however how can we or a club like the Cowboys compete with your third party arrangements. Surely you see a distinct advantage?

I'm not denying that our management is a shambles, merely trying to let you see that there is not a level playing field. Of course Monaghan can sign for $30,000 less with the other money being thrown at him. Therefore my question to you Ozzie, is the Salary cap is not doing it's job, is it?

And Melon, as usual you have nothing to add. Just insults. Your knowledge of the game sucks, I have forgotten more than you will ever know you parasite.
You can stop coughing now wanker.....I do believe you have been told by my esteemed fellow supporters. You know nothing about me, rednecked freak.

woodgers

Gee, did your kids come home from school this week with the new phrase 'Redneck' Melon? You seem to be using it a lot. It's great that you are learning new things.

Oh, and as mentioned above you again have added nothing but an insult. Are you happy sitting back letting other fans respond to valid questions and then act as if you were the one who gave the response? You don't fight any of your own battles do you?

You know nothing about League you wally. I feel sorry for decent fans like Tommy Smith, Penelope and even Ozzie who have something to add. You and Cogburn ruin it for them and now you are the #1 hated club.

ozzie

Woodgers - Melon would play you off a break. Love him or hate him he is a loyal supporter

Now there was a poll done recently and we showed up as the second most popular team in the NRL...it means we have a lot of fans or people who just ramble on still about how they hate us like to watch us play...rmember 27,000 last week?

I know at least 20 who travel from the country every week and spend heaps each week to watch them play - I'll be leaving Canberra area tomorrow morning - 6am by bus, $75.00 return, a nights accommodation and the cost of the game (and beers) and won't have much change of $200.00 in fact I't be more like $300.00.

But like you we all do it for the love of the cub we follow and we do hate forum snipes coming in and knocking the club we follow...I remember writing something in the Canberra forum and was told it was for Canberra supporters only..seems like we are open here to your critisism but you guys aren't.

woodgers

I heard that people were asked to leave. As for me I don't care if Roosters fans or any other fans for that matter come into the Raiders forum, and vice versa, as long as members are not stirring crap and wrecking a discussion.

Have a look at what I have written in your forum. Check my posts and you will see that even if I don't agree with you, I am discussing issues and asking questions. I don't think anyone can be told to leave for that. In this thread earlier I mentioned that I did not know something and wanted to find out how to get that information. This thread may have been started by speculation however there were some interesting points made and although I am not entirely satisfied that there is an outcome it was a better discussion than a lot of other topics on here.

I am interested in the poll that you mention. Where was that one? Honestly, every place I have been to watch league this year has seen fans unite in their hatred for the chooks. It may not be your fault but that is the way it is.

As for the travel Ozzie, I do it too. Good on ya. If more people did what you and I do then we could raise the cap because the game and clubs would be thriving.

melon....

woodgers said:
Gee, did your kids come home from school this week with the new phrase 'Redneck' Melon? You seem to be using it a lot. It's great that you are learning new things.

Oh, and as mentioned above you again have added nothing but an insult. Are you happy sitting back letting other fans respond to valid questions and then act as if you were the one who gave the response? You don't fight any of your own battles do you?

You know nothing about League you wally. I feel sorry for decent fans like Tommy Smith, Penelope and even Ozzie who have something to add. You and Cogburn ruin it for them and now you are the #1 hated club.
Lighten up Sargeant Bilko.

ozzie

woodgers said:
I heard that people were asked to leave. As for me I don't care if Roosters fans or any other fans for that matter come into the Raiders forum, and vice versa, as long as members are not stirring crap and wrecking a discussion.

Have a look at what I have written in your forum. Check my posts and you will see that even if I don't agree with you, I am discussing issues and asking questions. I don't think anyone can be told to leave for that. In this thread earlier I mentioned that I did not know something and wanted to find out how to get that information. This thread may have been started by speculation however there were some interesting points made and although I am not entirely satisfied that there is an outcome it was a better discussion than a lot of other topics on here.

I am interested in the poll that you mention. Where was that one? Honestly, every place I have been to watch league this year has seen fans unite in their hatred for the chooks. It may not be your fault but that is the way it is.

As for the travel Ozzie, I do it too. Good on ya. If more people did what you and I do then we could raise the cap because the game and clubs would be thriving.

Rugby League Week - do you read articles?? you would learn more - by magazines - newspaper articles - NRL sites, etc - rather than listen to some dorngo from Canberra, who are insular and have n knowledge of what happens outside the ACT