Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dragon Pie or Rabbit Stew?

the soft underbelly returns, right on queue
in another thread awhile back i said the dragons would lose the chokers tag this year but a dog with a chicken bone down its throat couldn't have done it any better than they did tonight at one stage their completion rate was 9 from 20 :shock:

Bennett will get right up the Dragons this week...I fear they may thump us soundly :(

Nickeel

Dragons will be flogged all week and will show up ready to play. I think they are there to be beaten, but be under no illusions: it will be a big big game, and they will be ready. The losses to Canberra and Brisbane were one thing, but tonight they were embarrassing. I'm sure they will not want that to happen again.

Nick

jono

Penrith 40 Souths 10 = 30
Parra 48 Penrith 6 = 42
Souths 41 Drags 6 = 35
We can look forward to a 107 point win !!!!!
In all honesty , Parra can win if we turn up with the right attitude , and disregard the Dragons' last three weeks, just play our own control the ball game and limit their opportunities.

he probably got right up them last week too but good form isnt like some light switch you can turn on and off whenever you want it

Well obviously...but you won't keep a class team like the Dragons down and they WILL be fired up against us. I'm worried, be mad not be IMO

you won't keep a class team like the EELS down either in the past yeah id be worried they would stroll up thinking the game is won before the whistle and get smashed but i think ando will have them better prepared than that

Sadly, we aren't yet in the same class as the Dragons. They utterly outclass us up front, once Fui and Caylo go off we have very little up there. We can certainly beat them if they're off their game, no troubles there. But if they're on song I fear what they might do to us.

as long as we give 100% and go down fighting thats all i ask by rights our season should have ended weeks ago

The Engineers Room

Like I have said in the past, it is all about offloads with the Dragons. They need to offload to create chances and they are very susceptible to offloads, that is why they are so soft up the middle. If we go in with an attacking gameplan and play footy (none of this grinding crap) we will be too strong.

mickdo

Dragons will be flogged all week and will show up ready to play. I think they are there to be beaten, but be under no illusions: it will be a big big game, and they will be ready. The losses to Canberra and Brisbane were one thing, but tonight they were embarrassing. I'm sure they will not want that to happen again.

Nick

I reckon their heads are gone. You can't turn that around in a week... without a coaching change.

as long as we give 100% and go down fighting thats all i ask by rights our season should have ended weeks ago

Oh I agree totally, I'm f**king stoked we've done what we have given I predicted us to finish 11th or 12th. I'd just hate for it to end with a thumping is all

jono

Oh I agree totally, I'm f**king stoked we've done what we have given I predicted us to finish 11th or 12th. I'd just hate for it to end with a thumping is all
C'mon mate , glass half full or half empty ?
Just as I said to someone here last week , u gotta BELIEVE we will win next Friday.
I know we need to hope for the best and prepare for the worst , but for the time being just enjoy the ride .
And I honestly beileve we WILL win next week.
Even got a St George mate who's already prepared to sell me his GF tickets! :D

EELICIT

To all you non believers !!! Why would we lose next week when we are the form side of the comp and the dragqueens have offered didly squat in 4 games? Am i missing something. We have been put under pressure by good sides and have anihilated them !!!!

Again am i missing something ???