56to66
The Sharks won't exist in 10 years, they'll sink into their own swamp land.Beg the Sharks to buy you out, the colours will be Black, White and Blue, and the Red V can be on the players undies.
Perfect.
The Sharks won't exist in 10 years, they'll sink into their own swamp land.Beg the Sharks to buy you out, the colours will be Black, White and Blue, and the Red V can be on the players undies.
Perfect.
I can see where you are going with this, and I think I like it!!!I have changed my mind, for the short term pain and for having a complete dominance of the St George Dragons brand( screw Illawarra)Dean Young needs to be appointed as head coach, it's a simple as that!
It's time to say the Brand the Red V the club and history has been sacrificed since the JV with illawarra the DNA has been lost.
It's been since 1999 the merger with 1 Premiership 2010 and nothing since the signing a all time premiership winning coach in Wayne Bennett for success.
The Gordons have on the sly moved the whole office and staff to the Gordons centre in Wollongong.
But they still dont get it that after attending the St George leagues club before game yesterday was full with Dragons supporters all in Red V jerseys is the club with Dragons history and memories that makes fans come and enjoy the atmosphere surrounded by all Red V members.
You dont get that when games are played at Win stadium wollongong.
Who cares, back before the merge 15k average at Kogarah, winning cultureYeah that 8,491 at Kogarah on a Saturday afternoon was awesome right? One of the most embarrassing crowds in the NRL for decades.
In Wollongong they still manage to have 11k turn up at 6pm on a Friday night. Clearly we know which group of fans turns up more passionately.
Who cares, back before the merge 15k average at Kogarah, winning culture
Cowboys have no fans.Yeah that 8,491 at Kogarah on a Saturday afternoon was awesome right? One of the most embarrassing crowds in the NRL for decades.
In Wollongong they still manage to have 11k turn up at 6pm on a Friday night. Clearly we know which group of fans turns up more passionately.
Wincorp do all of the Dragons members and supporters a favour and walk away for good.
St George Dragons has lost all credibility since the JV with Wincorp.
Illawarra now dont hold a seat on the board or a part of the JV.
St George Dragons for 2025 needs a clean out of the board and removal of 50% from Win.
They need to going back to the Red V DNA of running a football club and not ripping us all over year after year as a business.
The Red V members are as loyal as any other NRL member base and they deserve a lot more than just promises.
The only credibility we had was 2010 GF and with coach Bennett
Manly removed Bears and they now are back to the glory days as 1 club .
JV with sporting clubs dont work especially when the other club is no longer part of the merger was sold out by a billion dollar corporation that has failed.

Cowboys have no fans.
We took St. George Dragons —
15 premierships… ELEVEN in a row…
Eleven in a row! That’s not a streak — that’s a dictatorship.
That’s not a club, that’s a regime
And then we said,
“Hey… let’s blend that with Illawarra Steelers…”
No disrespect… but that’s like putting a Ferrari engine into a shopping trolley and calling it innovation.
Mate, if the strongest defence of the joint venture is crowd numbers… that’s like defending a bad marriage by saying, ‘Yeah but we’ve got a nice couch’Have you found that 15k average at Kogarah yet? Liar.
Go back to the sharks forum.
”"We're sleeping in seperate rooms and f**king other people but still together for the kids."Mate, if the strongest defence of the joint venture is crowd numbers… that’s like defending a bad marriage by saying, ‘Yeah but we’ve got a nice couch’”
"We're sleeping in seperate rooms and f**king other people but still together for the kids."
Unless old mate knows what proportion of fans from Sydney go down to Wollongong for each game and vice versa, then crowd numbers are a very dumb and shallow argument, not surprised from the discussions I've had with him since he appeared out of the wilderness yesterday.
Reckon he is a dragons supporter?
Standing on the hill at Kogarah next to the Skull, smoking a Craven Mild, drinking KB in a steel can. Those were the ‘good’ old days.We all want things to be just like they were in the good old days. I want a full hairline and a d&@k that goes hard in a warm breeze but those things are gone forever. Dragons success? Jesus, 1979. Even my grandfather had hair back then.
A little from Column A…Once the debate shifts from premierships to hairlines and 1979, you know we’ve officially entered the nostalgia phase
Footy chat or trip down memory lane?