Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dragons and the bye

Enoughsaid

Dragons have the bye in round 25
They play Knights in round 26
And if they finish 1st or 2nd and WIN in week one of the semis
they are looking at another week off...

Does'nt sound like an ideal run in ....will they stay focused?

Their for & against will be affected too. Possibly crucially.
ladder18fs.jpg

If Wests Tigers lose this week, theyve sealed 4th spot, unless Brisbane loses their last two matches.

Regardless of where the cards fall, they needed the bye... and I dare I say, they earned the bye.

The Storm needed the bye with all the niggling injuries and all.

The dragons really are chugging along nicley. The Bye is now a disruption I reckon.

drake

If a week off between matches makes them lose their focus, they don't want the premiership.

Godz Illa

UndertakerMike said:
The Bye won't help the Dragons at all.
Nonsense. They've come through 3 consecutive matches of semi-final intensity, including two road trips to Queensland - BEFORE the finals have even begun. The effects were clearly visible in the second half vs the Eels. The bye this week could not be more perfectly timed, as the Dragons have an opportunity in round 26 against the Knights to tune their match fitness before the real show begins.

Deacon

If the Dragons miss out on a top 2 finish on for and against we can thank the dogs for their efforts in the last 2 weeks

Kornstar

If the Knights still have a chance to miss the Spoon, there is no way Andrew Johns will let the Dragons beat the Knights!

Dragons_#1

Kornstar said:
If the Knights still have a chance to miss the Spoon, there is no way Andrew Johns will let the Dragons beat the Knights!

what johns will beat the dragons by himself??

Kornstar

Did you watch Origin 2?

He will have his troops lifted so high that they could beat anyone that day. He and Buderas have both stated that the spoon is not going to Newcastle so if there is a chance that they can unload it don't you think that Andrew Johns is the only man who can make that miracle happen?

Saint 60

well Its got the making of a very good game then...
Chance of premiership
Chance of spoon lol

heaps of things can happen still tho :)

Lenny_2212

the dragons need this bye so badly. after the past month of footy we have played, you could see yesterday they were becoming fatigued.

give them a break. the players have said they are very tired and requested a break. browny will give them one.

they will not lose focus. guaranteed.