Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dragons Premiership tainted?

St_Jubbsy

Kinda sad you have to talk about lack of spoons to glorify your club.

But wait we finished second last! What a joke of a club....and to think league administrators just keep bailing you out...

Kinda sad you have to talk about lack of spoons to glorify your club.

But wait we finished second last! What a joke of a club....and to think league administrators just keep bailing you out...

Not to glorify our club there Jubbsy, it's all about your foot in mouth statements and your confirmation that sometimes you don't have to practice hard to be a farkwit when it comes naturally.

I'll give you this munch when it comes to you being a farkwit. You are consistant at it.

Declared Idiot #88

St_Jubbsy

Oh wow....I'm a farkwit...abuse is always the sign of desperation.

By the way, I was saying second last because you guys keep discounting what the Storm did.

Oh wow....I'm a farkwit...abuse is always the sign of desperation.

My simple friend, if the hat fits, wear it.

I'll give you a little bit of advice here Jubbsy, but because you're a monument type and I am the type of bloke I am, we'll keep it a little secret between you and me.

Plus ....... It might save you from a bit more of embarrassing yourself in here.

You do know that there is a difference between common abuse and cold hard facts?

See with abuse its 'Use foul or abusive language towards'

And mate facts are simply facts.... 'A statement or assertion of verified information about something that is the case or has happened'

Hey nice hat FARKWIT.

Declared Idiot #88

St_Jubbsy

Yep, desperation....

But I understand, it must be terrible to support a club who are so desperate for success it has the hide to have an immortals room, not sure why good of them to honour Raper, Langlands and Gasnier.

The Amco cup is a little lonely in there though with only a Pepsi can for company.

Very sad. Many Saints fans hate Cronulla but I don't, I just feel pity.

Jono1987

So 41 years ago we came last ..... Hmmmm.

41 years, probably a lot longer then you have been on the planet.

How many did Illawarra end up with.

Or did you happen to forget the 'Warra'

Declared Idiot #88

Yes well that greatly surprised me.

Correct I'm on the right side of 41.

How many spoons St. George and Illawarra won is no longer relevant. The club I follow has not finished last, but you knew that already.

Yep, desperation....

But I understand, it must be terrible to support a club who are so desperate for success.

I bet you do understand.
You folded , then merged & sold your history & decided to share your future with a completely non related geographical area. Your club is part Mediterranean Descendant , part bogan. So much so, that the club was nearly called WOGAN except that the suburb in Canberra was not willing to release its name to a bunch of Mediterranean Descendant Bogans.
After the merger, you were allowed to circumvent the salary cap by $4 million until all existing contracts expired or 3 years. You had the superstar team , 2 coaches , ample governement funding etc etc .
In the end you had to rort the cap with "suddenly legal" contract arrangements that other clubs were disqualified for & stripped of premierships.
Even then you got lucky. Very lucky.
Yes, I bet you do understand desperation.

St_Jubbsy

LOL...keep telling yourself all of that if it makes you feel better.

I guess Boyd is still not in your top ten fullbacks in the NRL too...

LOL...keep telling yourself all of that if it makes you feel better.
I feel good most of the time, thanks for worrying. I have a mantra I repeat. "whats worse than never having won a premiership? Being a St Mergerwarra supporter" .
I say that once every now & then & it keeps me going for ages.
I guess Boyd is still not in your top ten fullbacks in the NRL too...
He's a pharken slug. Out scored in one season, by Luke Covell, in one game.

Dragon Dave

I feel good most of the time, thanks for worrying. I have a mantra I repeat. "whats worse than never having won a premiership? Being a St Mergerwarra supporter" .
I say that once every now & then & it keeps me going for ages.
He's a pharken slug. Out scored in one season, by Luke Covell, in one game.

Answer this question: Who is the better football player?

A) Luke Covell
B) Darius Boyd

St_Jubbsy

I am sure his humiliation will be eased by the knowledge that his fellow players voted him the best player in the game this year.

But perhaps the players should have listened to Cronulla supporters! :lol:

Can you please refer to them as the Premiership-winning St Mergerwarra...