Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dragons v Tigers round 5

mickeylane

Field
Not sure he's been "rubbish", he hasn't done anything great but he's been solid. I reckon he'll be our fullback with Dugan out. Otherwise it'll be Field or Dufty. I'd like to see Dufty get a run.
Field is not fit enough yet - will be MANN but he was just ok today - he seems too light for a back - he lacks bulk for me - more built like a half than a fullback or centre .. Personally I would throw Dufty in as I reAlly don't exoect to get a result at Brooky next week so might as well blood him..

Coffs dragon

Great result and a real gutsy defensive effort by the whole team. I thought Widdop, Flo and Cam McInnes were the stand outs. I was very surprised and pleased with Lafai's game.......improved heaps since last years debacle.
Overall another good team performance against a poor quality team.

Tuddy

Our most complete performance all year, some kicks in the first half weren't great but they were more than made up for. Loved seeing Mann grab his opportunity and Jason grabbing a well deserved hat trick. Our forwards are just so good it's hard to believe, especially after what we endured last year.

Great win boys.

OzDragon

Does anyone know the final number of tackles in our 20m red zone? Was around 45 near the 70th min or so

Dragsters

Field

Field is not fit enough yet - will be MANN but he was just ok today - he seems too light for a back - he lacks bulk for me - more built like a half than a fullback or centre .. Personally I would throw Dufty in as I reAlly don't exoect to get a result at Brooky next week so might as well blood him..

Mann, Dufty, Field even Herbert is an option.

We are well stocked.

Mary will probably go with Mann but i would like to see Dufty get a crack.

jeffdragon

We are going well so far,the big test will come without duges in the next few weeks.
Lafai is going great so far, doesnt deserve to be critisised this year .
Mccrone was good too he put some good kicks in today.
Widdop has stepped up this year , also the forwards have been awesome
We bombed a few tries today but so did the tigers
Credit where its due,so far
UP THE DRAGONS

Anybody still of the opinion that dugan isn't injury prone!!? Lol
So how many hammies has he done since we have had him at the club?
Funny how we actually have a couple of people suffering from hammy strains at the moment ever thought it may be part of the conditioning programme?
Seriously do us a favour get the facts of how many games Dugan has missed and what was the nature of the injury and then let's discuss it.

Awesome win again and they are starting to prove most of us wrong so far. Great stuff,im really stoked for them and just hope it can continue.

Well put Mickthe dragon , you have summed it up well .
It was a very good win , a bit harder perhaps then it may had appeared , but still a good win .

And for what it is worth , Nightingale had a blinder , certainly proved me wrong , as there is still plenty of life left in the old warhorse yet . These are the type of matches that will make the Dragons a better footy team and hopefully will push us just that bit further along at the end of the year .

Dragonslayer

Great win in the end with some outstanding individual performances and I thought the Tigers really had a go but lack the skill necessary to do the job.
Good game plan by McGregor and well structured targeting the outside backs
However, without throwing cold water on our win there are some things that need to be addressed especially for next week against Manly and in particular was missed tackles, a total of 33 which is far too many (admit most were against Tedesco). Good teams such as Storm or Cowboys would eat that up and the score line could look reversed.
Anyway, celebrate boys and let's get ready for Manly next Saturday.

JDHD

Mann, Dufty, Field even Herbert is an option.

We are well stocked.

Mary will probably go with Mann but i would like to see Dufty get a crack.

I'd like to see Dufty get a crack BUT do you debut him at Brookie? Manly have had a couple of wins, the fans will actually turn up and he'll get hammered all day. I'd prefer to give him a run during Origin at WIN or Kogarah.

Plus he's got a couple of defensive deficiencies in his game that he needs to work on. He's playing well in NSW Cup, though, so he's on his way.