Imagine employing him when simultaneously their own journalists are investigating him. Does one hand at the news Corp empire not know what the other hand is doing?As in the same News Limited that employs him through Fox Sports...
Burgess is held up as a hero, nine used to wank over him like he was God's second son, he's one of Matty Johns' mob on fox, he's Russell f**king Crowe's sparkly eyed man at souths.
He's was a thug and a grub on the field and it appears (allegedly) that he's the same off it.
He offers nothing and if he gets done for these alleged acts against women and old men he should be f**ked off back to pommyland.
And he can take that whinging wanker Perth Dread with him
Burgess is held up as a hero, nine used to wank over him like he was God's second son, he's one of Matty Johns' mob on fox, he's Russell f**king Crowe's sparkly eyed man at souths.
He's was a thug and a grub on the field and it appears (allegedly) that he's the same off it.
He offers nothing and if he gets done for these alleged acts against women and old men he should be f**ked off back to pommyland.
And he can take that whinging wanker Perth Dread with him
Who gives a f**k when or why it was released now. Save this RL 'woe is me' shit, if this merkin's done what he is alleged to have done, string him up. Piece of shit.
I don't think anyone doubts the story.
The timing is what gets my goat. How long have they been sitting on this. Why wait.
Report it straight to police.
If he didn't have a British passport and played for Cronulla, I'm sure your "interesting" observations would have a different angle. That is, the RL journos wouldnt be questioned.RL journos, god bless them. Most of what I read has come from the father in law who is in a legal stoush with sam and his ex wife who is in a legal stoush with sam. The drugs stuff is the only new bit and be interesting to see if there is any other evidence other than what is coming from his estranged family
A great mate of mine had an AVO on him from his wife. I'd know him for 30 years - the most gentle placid man you could meet.The game has let women bashers off the hook time and time again.
How are fans supposed to fix that if the game doesn't deregister them. Half the problem is clubs end up paying hush money for the partner to stay quiet.
At least Burgess' wife has some people willing to stand up for her and say enough is enough.
MDMA normally just made me want to dance like a f**king nob and then get really intensely focussed on how good everything felt. I remember sitting at a party rubbing a make up brush across my face for about 2 hours once.