Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

DUGAN TO BE ANNOUNCED A SHARK THIS FRIDAY!

SaintPauli

We are being told Duges chose the sharks because ;

1. He was insulted being told by Dragons that he was not suited to fullback,
even when last year he personally made it publicly clear he was wanting to move ahead with his career as
a center.

2. Cronulla Offered a fourth year option though making it clear Valentine Holmes would remain fullback!

3. I wonder if the Duges's player manager approached Saints in matching Cronullas offer ?

Anyhow, The media made it very clear as well as many fellow forum members Dugan was not your modern day fullback such as Darious Boyd, Velentine Holmes and Roger Tuivasa Sheck with there running and ball passing skills added attacking advantages.

So Duges will go to Cronulla and be a Center with a fourth year option. All I want to know is were Saints given an opportunity for the fourth year counter offer?

Fact Valentine Holmes is on 850k / year and will remain at fullback. Also stated by captain Paul Gallen.
looking forward to Dufty Field or Mann.

saintsarealive1

The whole Dugan matter confirms my view that Millward is not suitable for the recruitment job. He is a worker not a Director.

What a mess
You would have to be a psychiatrist to effectively manage dugans ego and all about me attitude.

Or an experienced pre school teacher...

He is his own nuclear bomb zone

Not clubs bad handling!

giboz71

I love the duges but his ego was bruised and he spat the dummy. So what if the club saw him and said he was a centre. He is... nsw, Australian and next year the sharks. He is a great fullback but we obviously thought it was time to try a ball playing fullback in the future as points weren't coming to easy for us last year. If millward said don't worry duges you're an elite player and held his hand as they crossed the road would he have stayed? What's done is done he got the extra year and someone to tell him he is elite. i don't hold it against anyone. We just both wanted different things.

I keep thinking about Benji Marshall and his exit last year. He had a national audience to whinge to via NRL 360 when we effectively showed him the door, and he stayed respectful till the end (even after getting dropped). Never bagged the club and thanked them for giving him the opportunity to return from Rugby.

And in terms of a "world class" player, Benji has more of a right to that mantle. Golden boot, international and club captain, world cup and premiership winner. He left us with dignity and recognised it was purely a business decision.

I keep thinking about Benji Marshall and his exit last year. He had a national audience to whinge to via NRL 360 when we effectively showed him the door, and he stayed respectful till the end (even after getting dropped). Never bagged the club and thanked them for giving him the opportunity to return from Rugby.

And in terms of a "world class" player, Benji has more of a right to that mantle. Golden boot, international and club captain, world cup and premiership winner. He left us with dignity and recognised it was purely a business decision.

You nailed it !

SGMax

Dugan is showing how dumb he is.
I believe that he got played by the Sharks in discussions by having his ego stroked.
I also think he has been coached by them to say he agreed to give up his $1mil demands so they can cover the backdoor payments he will be getting.
Loyalty doesn't pay the bills but he apparently signed for a very similar amount.
Very immature to be whinging while still with the club.

Exactly how has he so called "bagged" the club?
He was asked a question and gave a straight answer.
Millward wasn't even asked a question and he gave several answers all of which contributed to this saga
So the question is given that Dugan still plays for this club and will be out there trying his best to win every game possible are you " Dugan is a wanker etc" people going to cheer for him when he does something good for the team or are you going to bag him out like you do in here?
Go Duges, great hit up Duges, brilliant tackle Duges, great take under pressure Duges or will it be you're a shit merkin and I hope you drop the ball and get smashed when you run with it.
FMD this place is full of drop kicks who just have hatred for anyone who says squidly dot about a club run by incompetent amateurs who create far more mess than they ever clean up.
Win a few games and all of a sudden people are pro club and everyone else is expendable.
The club is still shitting in its own back yard the difference is last year everyone trod in it but this year on the back of a few wins all the disciples are picking the turds up but as quick as you pick them up another one replaces it.

ALSGI

Dugan is showing how dumb he is.
I believe that he got played by the Sharks in discussions by having his ego stroked.
I also think he has been coached by them to say he agreed to give up his $1mil demands so they can cover the backdoor payments he will be getting.
Loyalty doesn't pay the bills but he apparently signed for a very similar amount.
Very immature to be whinging while still with the club.
Bit harsh mate.
I reckon they talked over lunch, Duges thought it was himalayan rock salt being passed accross the table and who knows what was in the high performance Sauvignong Blanc before he waived goodbye.

ALSGI

Millward wasn't even asked a question and he gave several answers all of which contributed to this saga
So the question is given that Dugan still plays for this club and will be out there trying his best to win every game possible are you " Dugan is a wanker etc" people going to cheer for him when he does something good for the team or are you going to bag him out like you do in here?
Go Duges, great hit up Duges, brilliant tackle Duges, great take under pressure Duges or will it be you're a shit merkin and I hope you drop the ball and get smashed when you run with it.
FMD this place is full of drop kicks who just have hatred for anyone who says squidly dot about a club run by incompetent amateurs who create far more mess than they ever clean up.
Win a few games and all of a sudden people are pro club and everyone else is expendable.
The club is still shitting in its own back yard the difference is last year everyone trod in it but this year on the back of a few wins all the disciples are picking the turds up but as quick as you pick them up another one replaces it.
OT, are you saying you're pissed off or pissed?
Either way, agree.
What I find funny is the people that bag duges for his deffection to the enemy, yet have welcomed Vaughan, McInness, McDonald and Hunt from the enemy.

saintsarealive1

OT, are you saying you're pissed off or pissed?
Either way, agree.
What I find funny is the people that bag duges for his deffection to the enemy, yet have welcomed Vaughan, McInness, McDonald and Hunt from the enemy.
What the heck??

I / we are not bagging dugan for leavng.

We are bagging him for going public and saying very negative things because it didnt go his way and no saints official told him he was elite.

Poor child.

He is blabbing his mouth off all over the place.

He could and should be stood dowm until he grows up and gets a set.

No one i have read is bagging him for leaving.

Your fake news

As usual ...blame the club

saintsarealive1

Bull shit.

If a player gets asked a question then answer it professionally and try to be a little humble.

He is a spoil child.. go and listen in detal what garbage came from his mouth.

He bagged the club.

He is not elite. Boo hoo.

In retrospect.. thank god we dodged a bullet

You do realise we pulled the offer??!!

He had no choice but tl go play for drug cheating scum team.

Thats why he is pissed.

We said no thanks! !

Bull shit.

If a player gets asked a question then answer it professionally and try to be a little humble.

He bagged the club.

Thats why he is pissed.

We said no thanks! !
So I take it you will be booing him and hoping he gets smashed
By the way please send me the exact quote where he actually bagged the club

ALSGI

Bull shit.

He bagged the club.

Thats why he is pissed.

We said no thanks! !
Sorry, who you talking about?

T
What the heck??

I / we are not bagging dugan for leavng.

We are bagging him for going public and saying very negative things because it didnt go his way and no saints official told him he was elite.

Poor child.

He is blabbing his mouth off all over the place.

He could and should be stood dowm until he grows up and gets a set.

No one i have read is bagging him for leaving.

Your fake news

As usual ...blame the club
Read some of the posts before you say such crap
Plenty of " how dare he, we through him a life line, he owes us" plus the " for what we done he should stay for less" posts everywhere in the various threads
You are just showing you lack of objectivity due to poor research

saintsarealive1

So I take it you will be booing him and hoping he gets smashed
By the way please send me the exact quote where he actually bagged the club
No.....you go listen to the interview....thats your job lazy!

And no....i will not be death ridng him.....i want him to be man of the match every week....we need him right now.

But just like corecting a child at home and still loving him.....he needs to behave, grow up and show respect.

saintsarealive1

T

Plenty of " how dare he, we through him a life line, he owes us" plus the " for what we done he should stay for less" posts everywhere in the various threads

Said nothing of that BS

He owes us nothing except to show class, maturity and be professional

Why do you post fake news?

ALSGI

No.....you go listen to the interview....thats your job lazy!

And no....i will not be death ridng him.....i want him to be man of the match every week....we need him right now.

But just like corecting a child at home and still loving him.....he needs to behave, grow up and show respect.
I thought Benji went to Broncos...?

saintsarealive1

T

See above.

Aint writing it again.

Criticising our club VS dugan....ffs

saintsarealive1

Moderator....since dugan has gornnee, we pulled the offer...its all over....the fat lady sung in dugans ear

Time to put this post in the rat basket.