Parra Pride
If he takes after his father he’s probably mentally a tad too slow as well.I reckon jake probably has a great footty brain but phyaically a tad too slow
I read on their site after last weeks debacle where they are pushing his cause to be upgraded and possibly debut which thankfully didnt happen. No doubt the kid has game but ffs let him develop first.I know a lot of the guys at TCT, and I have seen the same sort of thing in Boods as they did but again he was eligle to play SG Ball (Under 19s this year) as far as I know, but as everyone else who has seen him has said, he is a few years away.
Normally you wouldnt have to read past post #5 or #6 mate.I was enjoying this thread until it got to the usual bullshit play the man, not the ball crap.
At the end of the day we all realise we’re stuck with 80 minutes of Lussick a week for most of the season.I was enjoying this thread until it got to the usual bullshit play the man, not the ball crap.
Probably true and says a fair bit about the quality of our squad compared to the better teams.Jake wasn't named on the Manly bench for this weekend, and if he were still with us he would have been named either on the bench or starting this week, ahead of Sanders and Blaize/Asi etc for sure.
He is also injured so......Probably true and says a fair bit about the quality of our squad compared to the better teams.
Well if that’s the case then I am talking out of my arse…He is also injured so......
He has his dad’s genetics. He will be a reasonable Jnr but too slow.Re Matt Arthur, have watched him for close to 12 years and is the best natural 9 in the juniors across that period. To be fair, he really needs another 12 months of weights and experience playing Cup to get ready for the grind of NRL.
He’s not as small as a few players in that position but shouldn’t be rushed , if brought through correctly he would probably be a 10 year NRL player. He has a real footy brain which is obvious when watching.
Maybe hed prefer a different coach to his Dad? Seemed to work out ok for Jake. Dads can drive you crazy at times. Just ask my boy.The reality with Matt Arthur is that he is unlikely to be here long term. We're not going to keep the coach just so that he can play here.
Has it worked out for Jake? He’s played way less first grade than when his dad was the coach.Maybe hed prefer a different coach to his Dad? Seemed to work out ok for Jake. Dads can drive you crazy at times. Just ask my boy.
Has it worked out for Jake? He’s played way less first grade than when his dad was the coach.
In as much as hes at a club who extended his contract and appears to be on the cusp of their NRL Team. Id suggest he is pretty much similar in his play to how he was at Parra.Has it worked out for Jake? He’s played way less first grade than when his dad was the coach.
Yea but he was top 17 a lot of the time at Parra, even when Moses and Brown were available. Not so much without dad as coach.In as much as hes at a club who extended his contract and appears to be on the cusp of their NRL Team. Id suggest he is pretty much similar in his play to how he was at Parra.
Cant disagree with that.Yea but he was top 17 a lot of the time at Parra, even when Moses and Brown were available. Not so much without dad as coach.
Yeah I agree Jake has gone backwards since moving.Has it worked out for Jake? He’s played way less first grade than when his dad was the coach.
If BA lasts its not inconceivable that he will return to our Mighty Eels.Yeah I agree Jake has gone backwards since moving.
There is SFA chance he is getting a token 5 mins in a GF and becoming a trivia answer in 25 years time at Manly.
Yea but he was top 17 a lot of the time at Parra, even when Moses and Brown were available. Not so much without dad as coach.
He was playing injured this year.....don't remember carrying a back up half on the bench??because Moses was playing injured, it was pretty much well known
if Mitch was 100% JA was in Cup