Noise
They have guaranteed top 30 contracts?I reckon at least Talagi, Tuavati and JJBM are also sure things
Even hindyeleven was told by Mik (or whomever) that we had a good crop of youngsters in the SG Ball age group. If they were indeed superior to the groups that came through SG Ball in recent years (such as the current crop of Flegg-aged merkins) it makes sense that they were treated differently.Definitely a conspiracy somewhere in there mate.
There's no other explanation.
Unless they played there junior footy at Rouse Hill Rhinos I reckon it would be unlikely.They have guaranteed top 30 contracts
You guys need a new material, the world has moved on and for some reason the club that now has no connection with BA haunts you lot. It’s the 3rd biggest club in the district with a lot of age group sides, they are always going to have players progress , same as Hills, Wenty, Cabra , Mounties etc and each will get multiple players into rep teams , that’s the way it’s been since the 70s. Get off the fixation and support the club , it’s so childish and unnecessary.Unless they played their junior footy at Rouse Hill Rhinos I reckon it would be unlikely.
He doesn’t look remotely big enough for an NRL winger.As long as he stays healthy Ethyn Martin will debut this year. To be fair he is a year older than the SG ball boys but he seems the most ready of the crop. The way our recruitment is travelling we are going to need him as well.
Manu debuted in reserve grade (and first grade) in the year he turned 20, so two years older than Talagi.Talagi has always had the big wraps, my concern is I still don’t know what his best position is and I don’t think the club does either. Elements of his game suit FB, 6 or centre but he has weaknesses at all three also. . Is he destined to be a utility? For mine the way he plays he reminds me of Joey Manu but lacks the natural strength of Joey which is why he worries me at centre
He doesn’t look remotely big enough for an NRL winger.
Russell is quite tall. When he fills out he’ll probably play at close to 100kg. Martin looks like he is more agile than Russell, but he looks much smaller. Remember Russell could’ve played Flegg this year, as could Will Penisini. They would’ve dominated under-21 opponents, but then so would grand final outside backs Turuva, Tago and Cobbo.He’s on the shorter side, but is strong, safe and can finish. Similar player to Russel really.
Mataele? Thoughts? I see a big unit who can be similar to manly Okopaltu. But seems a bit lazy. Needs to step his efforts up big time.
Sure things as in likely to play first grade or sure thing that their current contract includes a top 30 roster spot?
They have guaranteed top 30 contracts?
As long as he stays healthy Ethyn Martin will debut this year. To be fair he is a year older than the SG ball boys but he seems the most ready of the crop. The way our recruitment is travelling we are going to need him as well.
Talagi has always had the big wraps, my concern is I still don’t know what his best position is and I don’t think the club does either. Elements of his game suit FB, 6 or centre but he has weaknesses at all three also. . Is he destined to be a utility? For mine the way he plays he reminds me of Joey Manu but lacks the natural strength of Joey which is why he worries me at centre
Neither did Daniel Fitzhenry and he won a premiership.He doesn’t look remotely big enough for an NRL winger.
geez I hope we don't have to turn to Martin, super talent but still raw and needs to put on some size.
Talagi will be fine, I can't wait to see his progression in the next 12 to 18 months, he will be a super talent.
He didn’t include Sanders but I think he has a guaranteed top 30 spot.Sure things as in likely to play first grade or sure thing that their current contract includes a top 30 roster spot?
So what does Matt Arthur do that good judges all agree he’s very good at ? Can you bring yourself to type the words ?Not a conspiracy but if you think it hasn’t helped him being the coach’s son then you are not being realistic.
And he is a poor defender. Makes Reed Mahoney look like Steve Walters.
Matty isn’t remotely big enough for a NRL dummy half, it won’t stop him.He doesn’t look remotely big enough for an NRL winger.
Passes well.So what does Matt Arthur do that good judges all agree he’s very good at ? Can you bring yourself to type the words ?