Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

eels set to splash out on the open market.

Endless_Passion said:
As long as you understand where im trying to go..Men arenot blessed at doing more than one thing at a time.. :D :lol:

Mate! The NRL is now a business gone are the days of loyalty! the fans are the only loyal people left in the game we don't have the Siro's, Price's , Ella's , Kenny's Elias's , Roach's in the game anymore!! there may be a sprinkle from each club! but super league and the sallery cap put a stop to that.

over the past decade Parra, Saints and Souths have suffered with the loss of more players than any other in the game we took a massive gamble in recuitment this year and it back fired big time!! now we have to build for next year starting from July 1!!

thats just the way of the world.

as they say alls fair in love and war!...goodluck in your day in the sun.

Endless_Passion said:
You Parra supporters are a bunch of whingers and when you lose a player to another club and that player only played in the lower grades for the eels you claim him as one of your own..

Do you actually use the Tigers forum? 20 posts and the majority are in here, I think not.

If you did, you'd realise they are the biggest whingers of the lot. Maybe not now, but in the past when they were struggling the fans were having a go at just about everything.

And you know what, that's fair enough. They're entitled to their opinion, and so are we, just because that seems like whingeing to you then so be it. We have no say over player purchases, you criticize the club for buying players but then you go on criticize fans for whingeing about it :?:

Endless_Passion

Eels Dude the Tigers supporters are entitled to have a bit of a whinge..Imagine we havent seen our team in semi final footy action for 13 years..

I use all forums..

Oh I get ya.... so it's ok for Tigers supporters to have a whinge, but Parramatta fans aren't allowed to?

And for the record you've made 15 of your 22 posts in the Parramatta forum, compared to just 1 in the Tigers forum.

Mighty Tiger

Eels Dude said:
Oh I get ya.... so it's ok for Tigers supporters to have a whinge, but Parramatta fans aren't allowed to?

And for the record you've made 15 of your 22 posts in the Parramatta forum, compared to just 1 in the Tigers forum.

I guess that goes to show he isn't a Eels closet supporter but a true dedicated Eels fan :lol: :lol:

Going from your logic Eels supporters don't have a right to "whinge" unless they don't make the finals for 13yrs :roll:

Endless passion you really need to have a reality check sure Balmain and West’s have had endless troubles but the simple fact is that those clubs aren’t having those troubles at the moment where as the Eels are and there fans who pay there money to support there team do have a right to complain whether it has been 1 game, month, year let alone 13 years!!!

Mighty Tiger

Endless_Passion said:
Ease up Guys just taking the Piss..And you mighty tiger whats ur problem....

My problem is people like yourself who give other supporters a bad name and give off the wrong impression because all of a sudden the side you support is playing well whilst the side you happen to focus most of your attention on isn't and you turn around and tell them they have no right to complain and that your only doing it to take the piss out of them :roll:

How about you grow up and act like that so called true support that you say you are and sod off into the Wests Tigers forum and stop trying to cause trouble with fans who feel bad enough as it is!

Mighty Tiger said:
Endless_Passion said:

My problem is people like yourself who give other supporters a bad name and give off the wrong impression because all of a sudden the side you support is playing well whilst the side you happen to focus most of your attention on isn't and you turn around and tell them they have no right to complain and that your only doing it to take the piss out of them :roll:

How about you grow up and act like that so called true support that you say you are and sod off into the Wests Tigers forum and stop trying to cause trouble with fans who feel bad enough as it is!

Thanks for that MT..... ;-)

Mighty Tiger said:
Endless_Passion said:

I gotta give you a rap Mighty Tiger, most forum users leap to the defence of fellow supporters, just because they don't like seeing their club being bagged. But you've shown the guts to have a go at a fellow tigers supporter when you disagree with what he's saying.

:clap: :clap: :clap: and good luck against Melbourne this weekend.

Endless_Passion

no worries MT, sorry that i have given all the tigers a bad name :lol: :lol:

And i didnt say i dont feel sorry for the Eels all i was saying is that if they kept all their players instead of buying players they would be in a better position AND for the past 7 years Smith was a good coach cause they were making the semi's..

Gotta stick with your team through thick and thin..Brian Smith doesnt become a bad coach overnight..

scottyeel

Endless_Passion said:

And i didnt say i dont feel sorry for the Eels all i was saying is that if they kept all their players instead of buying players they would be in a better position AND for the past 7 years Smith was a good coach cause they were making the semi's..

Gotta stick with your team through thick and thin..Brian Smith doesnt become a bad coach overnight..
No iall you were saying is parra supporters are the biggest whingers in the nrl. :roll:

Endless_Passion said:

What your effictively telling us if we did what Canterbury did a few years back we would still be competative??..yeah sure no problem. That would give you another reason to come here and complain about us! I spell it out in plain English for you.

The sallery cap meant we couldn't keep our top line players! therefore we had to forgo some for ordinary players! wouldn't you as a Tigers fan and an eels hater, be happy about that????.......can we atleast with your permision :roll: try to be competative again?? if we got the wooden spoon this year would that convince you?

please tell us!! because we're here to make you happy ;-)

Now why don't you do, what most of your fans are doing and lap up your day in the sun, enjoy yourself man!!! 8) don't worry about us we'll get through this :p

Mighty Tiger

No worries guys!

Now onto this imbicile :roll:

Endless_Passion said:

You seem to think thats a joke, when infact it isn't and your the joke :shock:

Endless_Passion said:

Obviously you have short term memory loss or something else because it wasn't all you said or where saying :roll: :roll: