Mau got burnt by SKD several times.
he got some of his own back though he scored two tries
Tries don't matter, only a class player standing you up a few times in a game you won.......don't you know how to be a Parra supporter?
you're right i definitely follow the wrong team to be a glass half full kind of guy
I am never confident of a win etc. but i don't really like to bag the shit out of players constantly when they make the occasional mistake or crucify them for not excelling in a position they don't normally play and are just filling in because of injuries........
To be honest, it was the 2001 GF against the knights that broke dear old Korny.. I remember that day, he was not in a good way..(RIP :lol: )
This posts crack me up in a good way because you aren't wrong mate. I swear you are the first merkin in every game thread to start tipping against us whenever we hit the first bump in a given game and it nearly always makes me chuckle...guess following Parra for however long has beaten that into you. On the other hand I can't really ever recall you dishing out unwarranted criticism of the playing group. Keep on keeping on Korny..
X 1000000000Thanks guys for bringing up 2001!!!
(RIP :lol: )
This posts crack me up in a good way because you aren't wrong mate. I swear you are the first merkin in every game thread to start tipping against us whenever we hit the first bump in a given game and it nearly always makes me chuckle...guess following Parra for however long has beaten that into you. On the other hand I can't really ever recall you dishing out unwarranted criticism of the playing group. Keep on keeping on Korny..
To be honest, it was the 2001 GF against the knights that broke dear old Korny.. I remember that day, he was not in a good way..
I have to admit it is fun watching him ride that roller coaster.Oh yeah, i am a negative merkin when it comes to us winning and then when the game starts i get verbal diarrhoea when posting, especially if i am not at the game. It is pretty clear the roller coaster i am on during a game. I am under no delusions that i am a fruit loop when it comes to the Eels and the importance i place on them winning and the validation it gives my life or lack of when they lose.
I can't help it, i love footy and i love the Eels but because they have let me down so many times and my mental state in general i find it hard to get confident of winning otherwise i wouldn't be able to get out of bed the morning after if i let myself think we could win before it actually happened.......
I am a sad merkin, i know this but i also don't care and am not embarrassed by it, i won't be changing because someone else thinks i am sad for placing such a high importance on my team winning and losing and the effect it has on me after it.
As for ripping players, of course i dislike players occasionally, like Brett Finch, i could not stand him and hated him at the club, i just did not rate him. Chrissy only really lost me during that Bulldogs game last year.
2001 in conjuction with the scars from 98 started it but i really believe it was 2005, that was just appalling that game. 29-0.
2001 was probably the closest i have ever coming to cry after a footy game though. In fact if Ashley hadn't have been there i probably would have wept like a baby!
As if this year couldn't get any worse someone brings up 2001.Thanks guys for bringing up 2001!!!
To be fair to Korny, that was a pretty traumatic experience. Rumour has it Jason Taylor still checks under his bed for Ben Kennedy.
I have to admit it is fun watching him ride that roller coaster.
I think yiou did squeeze out a tear or two, but I never judged for that... perfectly understandable.
It's funny, the little girl that sits behind us in the stands has learnt a lot of new words from you...I'm a fan and i still haven't recovered, can't imagine a player ever would......
I'm better than i used to be.
I'm actually quite reserved at games cause of all the people around. In my 20's i used to break remotes, lounges, cups and pretty much anything i could throw.
They have beaten me down so much now that i will just curse at the TV now when at home.
It's funny, the little girl that sits behind us in the stands has learnt a lot of new words from you...