Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels V Tigers game thread.

I thought that the Tigers were difficult to play. They smothered the ruck and sucked our momentum. Whilst they were hammered in the penalties, they could have easily had another 10 against them.

BTW I thought Tepai was great and took up the challenge against Kapow.

Kornstar

I'm glad I went out to the game. I wasn't so happy up until the Sandow try and then I thought we had it.

Wasn't a great performance but I'll take it and be happy that after the bye we'll be on 18 points and then come out of it to play the Dogs.

We recouped some away wins from our home losses so we just need to plug away and a finish out of the bottom 4 will be an achievement considering how shit we were there for a while!

oldmancraigy

It is quite hard Kornie.

But really, it is the halves job to yell at the team and tell them 'nothing stupid, you run now, give it to me now' and kick it. Yet another Sandow deficiency.

Seeing all the sore losers sooking on the NRL forum was the icing on the cake.

Apparently, without the ref, they put 40 on us.

Never mind the fact they were practically falling asleep on our players in the ruck - no, the Tigers were super-disciplined and the count was unfair.

The only thing better than a win is savouring the butt-hurt tears of the sore losers. :D

Anyone can look pretty when they win but it takes a good team to win ugly.

Joshuatheeel

I thought that the Tigers were difficult to play. They smothered the ruck and sucked our momentum. Whilst they were hammered in the penalties, they could have easily had another 10 against them.

BTW I thought Tepai was great and took up the challenge against Kapow.

Yeah we always have trouble against them and also the Cowboys. Having a guessing we have trouble against sides that use a "touch footy" style up the middle using players with good foot work and getting quick play the balls.

But it was a good win

Joshuatheeel

Seeing all the sore losers sooking on the NRL forum was the icing on the cake.

Apprently, without the ref, they put it 40 on us.

Never mind the fact they were practically falling asleep on our players I'm the ruck - no, the Tigers were super-disciplined and the count was unfair.

The only thing better than a win is savouring the butt-hurt tears of the sore losers. :D

The ruck penalties were fair, but we probably got 2 or so penalties for stripping when we probably dropped it. We were the better side, even if we didn't play at our best.

forward pass

There were a heap of penalties though that really looked like they were just cold errors by us.

Even just one of them made a big difference but we got a stack.

yeah - I agree - we were gifted some penalties tonight that were ridiculous. In fact the refs have helped us a little in our last two games. It always seems to turn around. They were screwing us early in the season.

Some great stats do Tedesco.

17 runs for 215m, 1 TA, 12 TB, 1 LB

forward pass

My post from the 23rd May in the "we are the dumbest team thread"! Ha.

Laugh if you want but I reckon we are on the verge of stringing together 3 or 4 wins. Not sure when it will start but I think at some stage we will click and we will go on a run. I am convinced of it.
progress.gif

Not trying to gloat - but we always had this in us - and I reckon at full strength (Hoppa, Peats) we are a pretty fair side. We played poorly and won so watch when we put it all together!!!

W/Tigers had only 1 other player to top 100m

Seumanufagai 10 runs for 108m

Eels who topped 100m

Norman 142m
Semi 116m
Faraimo 141m
Mannah 167m
Ma'u 147m
Watmerkin 110m
Wicks 112m

Tepai 93m

Swiftstylez

My post from the 23rd May in the "we are the dumbest team thread"! Ha.

progress.gif

Not trying to gloat - but we always had this in us - and I reckon at full strength (Hoppa, Peats) we are a pretty fair side. We played poorly and won so watch when we put it all together!!!

Or how about my thread on the secret that was actually made the same time our winning streak started rather than a blind shot in the dark weeks beforehand.

There is only one prophet on this forum mate