Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

ENOUGH is ENOUGH!

Fair enough mate.

I think many people are sick of the stuff that seems to go on at our club.

No side of the politics seems any better than the other.
Yep, we all just want is best for the club. And the side playing like crap isn't helping.

Ratchy

I am just so sick of all the bullshit from both sides, these idiots just can't help themselves. One minute they are all behind Ken Nek Minnit he's gone. And by looking at other avenues for bringing money to the club pushing memberships and playing a some games at ANZ got him shit canned that will do me. By all reports the deal we were getting by the Stadium trust was a disgrace. Sure it is fine wanting to play at Parra Stadium but If we are getting rorted and losing money hand over fist you have to look at other options. And by taking a few games to ANZ didn't we get a much better stadium deal????

Stop it mate your taking sense and don't forget the extra penalties the club can get from playing at Parra Stadium :sarcasm:

It just seemed to me Ken was trying to drag this club into the 21st century. Obviously not part of the new board plans :?

no worries Dyson ;-)

while your comment provided me the opportunity, it may not have been directed at you
directed at me was it??? Bit hard to get to games because I live in Brisbane.

But because you are a season ticket holder and can get to games that makes you a bigger fan than me??

Get off your high horse, I don't claim to be a bigger fan than anybody else. Everyone who posts on here bleeds blue and gold.

born an eel

directed at me was it??? Bit hard to get to games because I live in Brisbane.

But because you are a season ticket holder and can get to games that makes you a bigger fan than me??

Get off your high horse, I don't claim to be a bigger fan than anybody else. Everyone who posts on here bleeds blue and gold.
where did I mention anything about being a better fan?
Maybe I should be telling you where you should live, in the off chance I come to visit one day. As that wont happen, I am better off not commenting on it.

I get the shits with people telling us which ground we should play at when they don't even go to the grounds. Of the season ticket holders I would guess over 70% prefer Parra sttadium. Your casual walk up fan probably has a preference to ANZ depending on available seats at parra.

If we were the main tenant at parra stadium we would never get the upgrade it deserves but thankfully we now have the Wanderers leading from the front.

where did I mention anything about being a better fan?

I get the shits with people telling us which ground we should play at when they don't even go to the grounds. Of the season ticket holders I would guess over 70% prefer Parra sttadium. Your casual walk up fan probably has a preference to ANZ depending on available seats at parra.

If we were the main tenant at parra stadium we would never get the upgrade it deserves but thankfully we now have the Wanderers leading from the front.
So you would be happy to stay at Parra Stadium no matter what??! Even if we continue to lose money hand over fist??? That is what has been happening by playing at parra for a long time. By us taking a few games away and threatening to play at ANZ we got a better deal. But still not as good as the wanderers.

Kens vision was to tap into a massive dormant fan base and build club through memberships and make us outgrow a 30 year old rundown stadium which has the smallest crowd capacity in the NRL. He was looking at the future while the club would prefer to stay in the past. Sure we all love Parra stadium but is it really in the best interests of the club going forward??? Im all about seeing my club surviving and being the best in the NRL, not if the season ticket holders are upset the seats they have sat in for the last 25 years are as good at ANZ. Are you telling me you would not go to games if we made a permanent move to ANZ??!

If you would you aren't the fan you are claiming to be.

born an eel

I would be more selective at the games I would go to if they were all at ANZ.

Being a season ticket holder is a financial sacrifice I make and it would be cheaper for me to just be a casual attendee. My seats at the stadium is the incentive for me to keep renewing.

It is pretty obvious that many in my bay at Parra stadium do not travel to ANZ at anytime.

born an eel

So you would be happy to stay at Parra Stadium no matter what??! Even if we continue to lose money hand over fist??? That is what has been happening by playing at parra for a long time. By us taking a few games away and threatening to play at ANZ we got a better deal. But still not as good as the wanderers.
Previously we were the sole tenant of the ground so they needed to extract enough money from us for the upkeep of the ground. With the shared arrangement now that cost can be spread across both tenants, this probably had a lot to do with the reduced cost structure.

If anything taking games away has done more to hinder them being comfortable in spending money on upgrades.

We use the ground as a training base and my understanding is the Wanderers use it more as a game day venue and do most of their training elsewhere, maybe this is the difference in cost comparison between the two.

murraymob

Kens vision was to tap into a massive dormant fan base and build club through memberships and make us outgrow a 30 year old rundown stadium which has the smallest crowd capacity in the NRL. He was looking at the future while the club would prefer to stay in the past. Sure we all love Parra stadium but is it really in the best interests of the club going forward??? Im all about seeing my club surviving and being the best in the NRL, not if the season ticket holders are upset the seats they have sat in for the last 25 years are as good at ANZ. Are you telling me you would not go to games if we made a permanent move to ANZ??!

If you would you aren't the fan you are claiming to be.

and what if the members who pay for season tickets decide not to go to anz will you be singing the praises of the move

I would be more selective at the games I would go to if they were all at ANZ.

Being a season ticket holder is a financial sacrifice I make and it would be cheaper for me to just be a casual attendee. My seats at the stadium is the incentive for me to keep renewing.

It is pretty obvious that many in my bay at Parra stadium do not travel to ANZ at anytime.
So you will be selective???? And maybe not even be a STH. By your logic that will make you less of a fan ;-)

My whole point has been if Ken wasn't looking around to find the best place financially for the club to play he want doing his job properly. We would all love to stay at Parra and watch the game on the hill to crowds of 5k but RL is a multi million dollar business and should be run like one. The chook raffle mentality is what is holding RL back. I mean the Dogs and Souths are really struggling since they moved to ANZ. They ate two of the most innovative clubs around and they leave out management for dead. Our players can't even train on a full length field FFS!!! Absolutely embarrassing in this day and age.

TheFrog

30 years isn't that old in stadium terms. The SFS is getting up towards the same age. Last time I went to Parramatta Stadium it was fine (parking is a worry though). Strange to be complaining about capacity when you cannot half fill the ground against the neighbouring team in good weather.

The trouble every ground has is this: when a team is winning, you can't get a ground big enough. But when you are losing, no-one wants to come. This is Parra's problem now and if they are losing money this would be why. I'd suggest rather than try to get a better ground, you try to get a better football team.

born an eel

So you will be selective???? And maybe not even be a STH. By your logic that will make you less of a fan ;-)
got a chip on your shoulder?

once again point out where I judged peoples devotion to being a fan based on their STH status?

By my logic it would mean that it is not financially viable for me to spend the money on season tickets. I would probably be a card carrying member and may even combine that with a RAS membership to go to the games I wanted.

To repeat myself, my point is that people who do not attend either ground regularly should be more open minded in comments regarding our home ground. While I understand the financial aspect of your arguement there is more to it then that.

got a chip on your shoulder?

once again point out where I judged peoples devotion to being a fan based on their STH status?

By my logic it would mean that it is not financially viable for me to spend the money on season tickets. I would probably be a card carrying member and may even combine that with a RAS membership to go to the games I wanted.
Pot meet kettle. Mate you are of the opinion that unless someone is a STH they are not adding financially to the club and really shouldn't have a say at all. You had a potshot earlier in the thread about people not getting to games. Good to see you didn't have a reply to anything else I said in the rest of my post.