Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Field Goals .

beave

Yeah, because it's not like when we lost the battle Friday night, she was spruiking that we in fact won the war.......

Because, you know, that would perhaps be perceived as talking shit.

A massive amount of shit.

I Bleed Maroon

Yeah, because it's not like when we lost the battle Friday night, she was spruiking that we in fact won the war.......

Because, you know, that would perhaps be perceived as talking shit.

A massive amount of shit.

Take your perception behind the barn and shoot it. You took a pointless prediction post on the internet that pretty much has a 50/50 chance of being right or wrong, we don't know yet and turned it into another unfunny running joke that does nothing but annoy everyone. Even Premiership glory wasn't enough to calm your easily offended fanboy heart.

beave

Take your perception behind the barn and shoot it. You took a pointless prediction post on the internet that pretty much has a 50/50 chance of being right or wrong, we don't know yet and turned it into another unfunny running joke that does nothing but annoy everyone. Even Premiership glory wasn't enough to calm your easily offended fanboy heart.

Well there's definetley a poster in here that is an unfunny running joke that does nothing but annoy everyone.

Run along now and disappear for a few weeks like you did after the GF so you could sulk like a little bitch, you'd be doing everyone in here a favour.

BennyV

What the f**k guys...47 posts in a thread titled 'Field Goals' and not a single Greg 1nglis reference. Seriously disappointed.

At least IBM's everlasting stupidity can continue to bring the lols...

Lambretta

I'm amazed the refs don't call it a knock on when the Roosters try and kick a field goal

In fact, maybe that accounts for all the turnovers we give away.

75 knock ons per game is actually 74 failed field goal attempts and a knock on

I reckon with our current pack of spaswads in the kicking department, we'll manage one every 750 attempts

All that aside, I often find it hard to work out if the kicker has actually dropped the ball on the floor before they kick it. It's such a fine line as you almost have to kick it simultaneously. Chances are 50% of field goals are technically incorrect.

I'm amazed the refs don't call it a knock on when the Roosters try and kick a field goal

In fact, maybe that accounts for all the turnovers we give away.

75 knock ons per game is actually 74 failed field goal attempts and a knock on

I reckon with our current pack of spaswads in the kicking department, we'll manage one every 750 attempts

All that aside, I often find it hard to work out if the kicker has actually dropped the ball on the floor before they kick it. It's such a fine line as you almost have to kick it simultaneously. Chances are 50% of field goals are technically incorrect.
& that was my whole point until the thread was hijacked by the. Bronco fans .
To me it initially looked like he kicked it before it hit the ground .
Like you said ..it's a fine line . & if kickers can get away with it ...good luck to them .
I also wondered if somewhere along the line if the VR will start looking at FGs .
It's about the only area not closely looked at .
But as usual discussion is hijacked by the idiots .

Snappy

aw poor phil. I asked you an on topic question which you ignored to continue sooking

Lol can you show me where I've sooked .

You Broncos fans continue to see things that aren't there .
Never complained about the game the refs or the Field goal .
So feel free to show where I'm sooking .

As for your question .
I looked a few times .
It's hard to tell watching the replay .

kdalymc

As for your question .
I looked a few times .

Haha I really hope your trolling now. Someone dead this thread. Obvious drop goal was obvious, he's not a golfer ffs

THE CHAMP

As for your question .
I looked a few times .

This post is riddled with fail.

Maroon4life

As for your question .
I looked a few times .

Hi Phil, welcome back to your fail thread :nwave:

Thought you'd run off to die under a rock for a while there.

Snappy

How about here, here and here. I didnt claim you sooked about the game result. But you whinged hard about others responses, which is what I was reffering to when I called you a sook. You're welcome.

Jesus Christ . Another one .
Show me where I've said we should have won .
Were the better team .
Do you bronco fans live in some alternate reality .
You see things that aren't there l
We had our chances but didn't win .
I only started this thread to focus on FGs
It's the one area that the VR does not scrutinise .
Could you imagine the uproar if a Finals game was won by a player not hitting the ground with the ball .

I thought Milford hadn't dropped it properly .
I also said if he did ..good on him for getting away with it .
No complaints if he hadn't done it properly .

Try to understand the topic .

Did you even read this thread .
I questioned if he dropped it properly .
Didn't whinge whine or complain.
Never said we were robbed. Better team or should have won .
Said stills confirmed he did drop it on ground first .
No complaints

Just questioned it & wondered if one day the VR would be looking at wether they are taken properly .
I'm not struggling with anything .
You bronco fans have a massive chip on your shoulder .
I've not complained about any aspect of the game yet all you get is the same bizarro replies .
Get a grip boys .
You won
Congrats .
But let's not discuss any part of the game .

& I said I was wrong .

What is your problem .

Anyone who dares discuss any aspect of a bronco game is labelled a whinger .

Lol
Strange lot you bronco fans

& that was my whole point until the thread was hijacked by the. Bronco fans .

But as usual discussion is hijacked by the idiots .

Lol .
Maybe because your bronco mates keep posting the same shit .
Don't worry about the topic .

LoL

Another cowboy fan taking the Loss well

Just admiring how you and shorty are taking the defeat in stride, keep giving.

Fair dinkum.. I have seen it all, take me now

your team lost, you weren't good enough on the night

See I can show quotes too .
Never whinged .
Had the usual tards saying I wasn't taking loss well . Blah blah .

Lol
Never complained at all . Yet that's what bronco fans see .
All I did was ask these tards to show where I was complaining .
Funny thing is they couldn't .

Hi Phil, welcome back to your fail thread :nwave:

Thought you'd run off to die under a rock for a while there.

Fail thread . Lol
Talking about a field goal & will the VR look at them in future is not a fail .

Have you found Johnny yet .
Got him in the Soo team .

You Broncos make some strange posts .
& I've never left this thread .
Maybe I should do your trick & have a real spazz meltdown & start posting stuff that will get me banned for awhile .
I laughed when you did that .
Get back to me when I can't handle it like you couldn't .

:lol::lol:

blaza88z

so, Phil.. if that is your real name

your whole point of this thread was to determine whether Milford actually dropped the ball before kicking it, whilst your question may be a legitimate question, it's the timing of it that makes yourself look like a sook