Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Finals Players

Who are the players that are going to have an impact for us in the finals. Personally I think Benji is pretty much the best player in our team and the game however I reckon Ellis has been quiet recently and I can see him having a huge impact.

Jud

Am enjoying Fulton's form at the moment, works hard and scores tries, has matured nicely. Could be our secret weapon!

super_coach

I think Ellis has been very quite bar a few games this year, so expecting big things. Moltzen is the player who is getting better with every run

Laurence and Ellis on one side, and Fulton and Aysford on the other, with Benji feeding them, while Farah rips them up the middle... Sounds like a plan anyway... lmao

Finals football - take the Wayne Bennett course.

Defense, defense and more defense.

I think it will be the work that will go unnoticed by most because of the brilliance of Benji, i.e. defence of Farah, Fulton & Heighno with plenty of support by Gibbs, Ellis and Big Red.

If our front rowers have the best games of their careers we'll give the comp a real shake

Radical Rat

Keithy will be our star in the finals. Gus will jizz on air several times.

Go Keithy!!!

For the past two years I've been backing Galloway for first try scorer...he's yet to salute (Although f*ck knows how he didn't do it against the Raiders earlier in the year). In that time he's blown out from $51 to $61. Feel like tonight might be the night boys!!!

N.C.

Go Keithy!!!

For the past two years I've been backing Galloway for first try scorer...he's yet to salute (Although f*ck knows how he didn't do it against the Raiders earlier in the year). In that time he's blown out from $51 to $61. Feel like tonight might be the night boys!!!

Not tonight, mate. Keith & Beau out, Woods & Brown to start... according to ABC Grandstand.

Tiger Crazy

I know who will have an impact at some stage But it won't be a good one Tim Moltzen He will either bomb a certain try through not passing or make some stupid blunder at the back that a 17 year old wouldn't make

macnaz

The same could be said about Utard, if he plays in the semi's im very confident he will provide some impact for the opposition!. The guy is slow, cant make a defencive read, cant catch a ball, cant pick up a ball...... BUT he runs the ball back hard !!! well f**k me that will win us a comp im sure.

Matchball

Is Lawrence coming back for this one?
He needs match time now or he will be no use if we progress further.

Matchball

*waits for macnaz to say something nice about the Tigers*

IndianaJonesDecayMeme-1.jpg

macnaz

*waits for macnaz to say something nice about the Tigers*
:crazy: Im only commenting on what i IS fact, im happy with the way everyone else in the side has been going. From where i was watching ( on the double seater lounge on the left side of the room ) Utai made a bad defencive read= Sharks try , Altho he recieved a bad pass it was still a pick up from any decsent player = sharks try and also if he was playing on the wing instead of Brown that try Brown finished wouldnt have been scored by Utard. Theres a possible 18 points right there from 1 player against a nothing side, Id hope you will be the first to say something nice when he loses the season for us ok NC. ;)

N.C.

:crazy: Im only commenting on what i belive to be fact, im happy with the way everyone else in the side has been going. From where i was watching ( on the double seater lounge on the left side of the room ) Utai made a bad defencive read= Sharks try , Altho he recieved a bad pass it was still a pick up from any decsent player = sharks try and also if he was playing on the wing instead of Brown that try Brown finished wouldnt have been scored by Utard.
I like the way you've turned a belief into a fact without a moments' hesitation. Pure gold. You ought to go into polly ticks, you could get a job as an immigration Minister.

Seriously mate, I'm just killin' time here. Don't take it to heart...

I reckon you might be right about Utai anyway. If he really was a ute he'd be a Ford.

macnaz

Is Lawrence coming back for this one?
He needs match time now or he will be no use if we progress further.
Lawrence will be fine without any game time.. He is as professional as they get and as such he would be working his backside off to ensure he'll be fit enough to play.

macnaz

I like the way you've turned a belief into a fact without a moments' hesitation. Pure gold. You ought to go into polly ticks, you could get a job as an immigration Minister.

Seriously mate, I'm just killin' time here. Don't take it to heart...

I reckon you might be right about Utai anyway. If he really was a ute he'd be a Ford.

sorry edit -----lol yeah yeah just read my first few words... ive now changed it to IS fact :lol:

Reserve back, just has to be Brown.

Look at the 3.
Look at the positions that they can play or you'd have them play with any confidence in finals football - which is debatable :roll:
Utai - winger and centre,
McKinnon - fullback,
Brown - winger, centre and fullback and can kick goals.

So that means Brown is no chance :crazy: