Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

finals series worst ever

Blind Freddy

I agree that this series so far has been a little flat.

The standard of play has fallen, every game in this finals series has had way too much dropped ball, idiotic discipline from the players just giving away moronic penalties

...... and the standard of refereeing hahaha don't even get me started.

But it's still Rugby League so it sh*ts on any other sport on offer!!

The premier League is where it's at too, seems a better standard than the NRL!!!! :p

tiger_nick

Dummy Spit Johns said:
And your team is not in it!

great call dickhead

my team hasnt featured in 17 of the past 18 finals and i have enjoyed just about all of them. this years finals serious has featured the most dropped ball out of any i can remember

There have not been many close finishes.Most games have pretty much gone to script.Fingers crossed that continues for another week.This season has shown a definate gap between the top sides and the rest of the teams.So far the finals series has been a continuation of this.

tiger_nick said:
great call dickhead

my team hasnt featured in 17 of the past 18 finals and i have enjoyed just about all of them. this years finals serious has featured the most dropped ball out of any i can remember

GFY Cockforehead!

Danish

B-Tron 3000 said:
Yeah that Parra v Manly game a few weeks back was a shocker :roll:

46-22....

An absolute nailbiter :roll: :lol:

B-Tron 3000 said:
And?

Dogs v Roosters was a terrible game. Neither team could hold the ball.

Penrith v Roosters, now that was a game.

I don't know about you, but I generally prefer watching close games of football, rather than one sided affairs.

Roosters vs Penrith was close up to a point, which was the only reason it was a good game in most people's eyes. But bar those 2 GFs, the rest have been utter garbage.

Dave Q

Ive been surprised by the Eels of late.

They played at 85% and yet they smashed the dogs in all departments.

They made many mistakes. But they didnt lose their composure, they just got on with the job.

Everywhere you look they seem strong, creative and are playing with great passion and belief.

Thus I would reckon that Manly and the Storm are in real danger.

I dont think the cows can do it, if they did, I would be happy for them.

B-Tron 3000

Danish said:
46-22....

An absolute nailbiter :roll: :lol:
You've already been pulled up on that one, but to satisfy your need for closeness, here's something extra to chew on:

It was a 2 point game until the 73rd minute, and even after Manly's last try the Eels were pulled down a metre short after a break. A try then would have again made it a 2 point game in the last 5 min.

I don't know about you, but I generally prefer watching close games of football, rather than one sided affairs.

Roosters vs Penrith was close up to a point, which was the only reason it was a good game in most people's eyes. But bar those 2 GFs, the rest have been utter garbage.
I agree, but not because of the scorelines. The games have mostly been crap since the night grand final was introduced. NRL teams, especially since the salary cap has been properly policed, do not have the class to play in tight, tense affairs that occur at night. They aren't Origin teams.

The Panthers Roosters GF was good because it was tough and intense, and the Panthers - who had been an erratic but brilliant team all year - managed to muscle up for 80 minutes. The Roosters Dogs game, on the other hand, was an atrocity of dropped ball and bad decisions.

The GF is rarely the best game all year, but since the salary cap, McIntyre system, and night GFs, they have been mainly average.

Charlie124

He's full of sh*t, he's watched every finals game start to finish and is just jealous that his team isnt part of it. He's like those ppl who say they dont watch the footy show because its sh*t yet its obvious that they do watch it. Why else would you bitch about it? and a better question... how would you know the finals series is sh*t if you didnt even watch the first week? its clear that youd have made up your mind before hand that you weren't gonna watch it reguardless of the quality, why would anyone do that??? because their team is out and theyre bitter.

Maybe you should switch over to souths, they make the finals now.

People should check out the link I posted :lol: Pathetic recycled garbage from marshall.

maple_69

Don't really have to go far to find a sh*tter finals series. Last years was a train wreck. Full of wanker clubs, boring games or blowouts and even the final was a farce decided by the refs.
Only game I have seen that has improved on that this year has been the Cows Dogs game which was a cracker. Hopefully the matches improve this weekend.
Oh and yes subject maker is an imbocile for posting on a subject he clearly has no right to post on.

Manu Vatuvei

Honestly, marshall is right, kinda. This finals series isn't floating my boat. The Storm should piss it in really, Manly and Parra might provide some interest, but the other 5 teams and all the other games are rather devoid of quality.

planeteels said:
YOU ARE A DEADSET KNOB!!!

drag.jpg

Pathetic attempt at changing sex planet eels - surely you cannot be serious to continue with this sex change

seemingly there are some that are agreeing with me - for those that don't digest these facts

week 1 - as expected brisbane and souths were thrashed meaning the other games played - dogs v cows and parra v warriors were pointless games

week 2 - the dogs coud have played all weekend and still not have beaten the eels- the cows were certainties and the scoreline was not suprising.

week 3 - storm will thrash a very very average parra side - manly will do the same against the cows

week 4 - g/f - storm will win by plenty

what is needed is a new final series and a new ceo

5 week series is the way to go as follows

week 1- qualifying finals

(a)1 v 4
(b)2 v 3

knockout games
(c)5 v 8
(d)6 v 7

week 2- both losers eliminated- qualifying semi final

(e)loser of (a) v winner of (c)- winner to week 3
(f) loser of (b) v winner of (d)- winner to week 3

week 3- semi finals

(g)winner of (a) v winner of (b) - winner to g/f week 5
(h)winner of (e) v winner of (f) - winner to week 4 - loser eliminated

week 4- preliminary final

(i) loser of (g) v winner of (h)- winner to week 5 - loser eliminated

week 5- Grand final

(j) winner (g) v winner (i)

get behind the my system

No, all you did was recycle your 2006 post.

You're unoriginal, sh*te and not funny.

Timmah said:
No, all you did was recycle your 2006 post.

You're unoriginal, sh*te and not funny.

The 2006 post is appropriate for 2007 and for as long as the nrl sticks with the macintrye system and gallop as ceo - both should Go.

And you are a comedian you epod