Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Flanno Walks....

If I was Flanno, i'd say "Hey dickhead, 2013 called, it wants it's questions back"

If Flanno maintains his quiet, intense borderline cranky persona, then journo's will keep hounding him over this topic for years, knowing he'll keep giving them a fiery response which will just allow them to keep writing the shit.

He needs to be a smartarse. Happy to help.

Maccas4177

There is another video now on fox sports - Steve Hart - and he said that this happened towards what was going to be the end anyway.

Shaggs made some good points but if Flanno is constantly being asked the same question after repeatedly stating what he was there to talk about then he has the right to walk away. It was better that he did that than say something he would regret later.

He stated several times was their to talk 2015. It was the end of the interview that the channel 10 wanker baited him with can only be described as a totally f**king stupid question.

If he asked a bloke in flanno's position at the pub, he would get a smack in the mouth

Feej

I got all excited when I saw the thread title, then saw that it was just sooky phlemmo taking his football and going home. Maybe he should just grow the f**k up and learn how to deal with stuff professionally instead of providing more ammunition for the media, especially the bogan bible.

Ads

All he needs to say is that he gave all the information to the nrl and Asada.
He will not be making further comment on the matter. As far as the sharks, the nrl and asada are concerned the issue has been dealt with and the matter finalised.
We are leading into a new exciting season of rugby league where for the first time in more than 12 months myself and the Cronulla Sharks football club can focus on football and football only.
If you would like to ask a football related question, please do so and I will be more than happy to answer you.

Seriously??? Walking out. Get a grip you selfish whiney bitch. Media bans will keep the nrl in the eastern states of Australia and the Sharks as a park football operation. Suck it up and use the ongoing media presence to sell our sponsors. Sell the players, don't whine. Be smart and place a f**king fridge full of oak in the background. Whenever a question about peps and Assad is asked, go off on a tangent and speak about barbas kicking game, Holmes speed or some charity work they have all done.

We are idiots.

This.

Press sells sponsorship. Flanno needs to grow up and deal with it better.

Reading the smh article he did tell the bloke he wasn't going to go over it again....then the pleb asked again.

Reporter: When will you answer those questions [relating to ASADA investigation], Shane?
Flanagan: What questions?
Reporter: About last year, about your ban. About what happened here.
Flanagan: Mate, we've gone through that numerous times. We're here talking today about season 2015, about the return of the players [such as Gallen] and that's what I'm here to talk about.
Reporter: You haven't answered those questions though, Shane.
Flanagan: What Questions?
Reporter: Are you sorry for allowing your players to be injected with illegal substances?
Flanagan: Excuse me,I've gone through this all before, I'm not going to go over it again . . .

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...lls-off-media-conference-20141124-11sihi.html

Weaponhead

Flanno needs to deal with the press better. Having a CEO will help. However, the reporter was being a dick and I like seeing our club push back.

He wouldn't have the balls to go and ask Bennett if he is sorry for taking $100k from Ken Talbot every year.

glenmoresharkie

Flanno needs to deal with the press better. Having a CEO will help. However, the reporter was being a dick and I like seeing our club push back.

He wouldn't have the balls to go and ask Bennett if he is sorry for taking $100k from Ken Talbot every year.

If he asked Bennett any questions, darius would answer for him.

Card Shark

I'm normally in favour of the tough decisions our club makes, probably bowing to the media pressure.

However, in this instance, I thought Flanno handled it ok. He is moving on & he's making it known.

I'm tipping his attitude will benefit him & us in the long run, although there might be short term pain.

Switching over to Ch 10 sport shortly to see how they report it & see the knob who pushed the boundaries.

Card Shark

Yes, excusing himself to a couple of other reporters that were being fair dinkum.

I wouldn't call it a press conference either - he wasn't sitting down in front of a sponsor board.

Another mountain out of a mole hill.

f**k 'em.

Bring on 2015.