Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fonua Pole

Just read the article Captain A, had a laugh in relation to Stefano U, where he said.

"We train a lot together, I've picked up on his habits and we're building a good combination," Pole said.

"That contributes a lot, learning off the big boppers like Klem (David Klemmer) and Stef, that's helping me show my game.

"We do a lot of extras and we focus on details. Everything we do, on the field or in the gym, we always compete against each other and that gets the buzz going."

So Stef then leaves it in the gym, perhaps Fonua should get up his mate during the game.

Nutz

Just read the article Captain A, had a laugh in relation to Stefano U, where he said.

"We train a lot together, I've picked up on his habits and we're building a good combination," Pole said.

"That contributes a lot, learning off the big boppers like Klem (David Klemmer) and Stef, that's helping me show my game.

"We do a lot of extras and we focus on details. Everything we do, on the field or in the gym, we always compete against each other and that gets the buzz going."

So Stef then leaves it in the gym, perhaps Fonua should get up his mate during the game.
Good stuff.

Nutz

I just listened to Benji talking about Pole on the coaching insider. He said they are looking to extend him. I reckon he should be our first priority.
Nailed it!
He has made our pack look even more competitive.
I'd like him to tighten up our forwards defense and keep those high energy runs going.
After watching as many highlights of him as I could find, he has a good subtle side step or more of a jinking style when running fast.
He's improving nicely.
SmartSelect_20241127_045114_Edge.jpg

Nutz

I was worried we went after Stef first and we'd lose this guy but that isn't how it turned out. This guy has performed so much better than Stef and I bet we got him for less.

I'd have him and May as our starting front rowers.
Same same.
It's a combination of planning, skill and sheer luck how a team is assembled.
Having money is on par with vacancies but as it was said earlier, it's hold and fold plus juggling.
Are we playing this weekend...for god's sake will they hurry up already.

I checked the trial games yesterday. I'm keen as mustard (whatever that means).

Sun 16 Feb​

Bulldogs v Wests Tigers at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium 5:30pm

Fri 21 Feb​

Wests Tigers v Eels at Leichhardt Oval 8:00pm

7th March vs Newcastle is the first NRL proper game.

It's not that I'm a loser with no life or anything. It's just certain things are more important than others.

Nutz

I checked the trial games yesterday. I'm keen as mustard (whatever that means).

Sun 16 Feb​

Bulldogs v Wests Tigers at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium 5:30pm

Fri 21 Feb​

Wests Tigers v Eels at Leichhardt Oval 8:00pm

7th March vs Newcastle is the first NRL proper game.

It's not that I'm a loser with no life or anything. It's just certain things are more important than others.
Wow, awesome stuff mate.
Hey when someone says "they are Keen As Mustard" it refers to the Keen brand of mustard. It was sold in a little red can. Still sold now. Check woollies next time for it.

I've used that curry powder heaps of times. I tell you something we can find something to talk about.

Does anyone here surf ? I'm surfing at UrbnSurf Sydney. It's so freaken expensive. I find that the people that go regularly are older than myself. I'm used to being old but I feel youngish compared to the regulars. Most people are retired.

Please don't think I'm flexing that I am rich either. It's killing my budget and I go 1 day per week. Some of the guys go 4 times per week. I have this piece of crap board but they don't.

Nutz

I've used that curry powder heaps of times. I tell you something we can find something to talk about.

Does anyone here surf ? I'm surfing at UrbnSurf Sydney. It's so freaken expensive. I find that the people that go regularly are older than myself. I'm used to being old but I feel youngish compared to the regulars. Most people are retired.

Please don't think I'm flexing that I am rich either. It's killing my budget and I go 1 day per week. Some of the guys go 4 times per week. I have this piece of crap board but they don't.
I used to live at Narembeen for a couple of years and learned to surf on a Shane Plank. If you couldn't stand up on that boat something was wrong with you. I progressed to more modern trading boards from then on. I just borrowed my mates boards, saved on transport hassles.
I surfed for years but unfortunately my spine disease saw an end to golf and surfing and just about everything physical apart from walking.
Why so expensive? All I paid for was wax :)

Nutz

It's a wave pool. It's freaken awesome.

I have a membership which is cheaper but it's always packed and it costs $110 per session which is 1 hour long.
Oh now I get it. I thought to myself, why is it so expensive to frigging surf.
I can understand the convenience of it but have you tried the real thing?
I guess it saves a lot of paddling after each set you ride. You probably just go for a perv you dirty ol man ;)

I can understand the convenience of it but have you tried the real thing?
I guess it saves a lot of paddling after each set you ride. You probably just go for a perv you dirty ol man ;)

I surfed years ago but got married, had kids etc and just stopped. Now this pool is opened near me and so I started up again.

This is better than the real thing in my opinion. You get waves to your level and they are good waves. It comes with a cost but that is it.

I'm no perv apart from the time I saw Chris Helmsworth there.

Nutz

I surfed years ago but got married, had kids etc and just stopped. Now this pool is opened near me and so I started up again.

This is better than the real thing in my opinion. You get waves to your level and they are good waves. It comes with a cost but that is it.

I'm no perv apart from the time I saw Chris Helmsworth there.
How do you tailor the waves to suit your level?