Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

$$$ for RL - Vote for Johnny!!!

mark123 said:
I'd rather howard there in all his experience with international issues.

I dont think Kevin is a fighting man.

Oh and by the way....do you think our arms deals with the USA would be possible without Howards and Bush's relationship. They dont just give out that kind of technology.

What do you think of the buying of many new f18 fighter jets, and their armament (missiles of all types)....

these are the things that protect you while you sleep, the unseen eyes that guard you when you walk.

A lot can be said of Howard. Then go look at work choices.....they said it would ruin the country (they being the Unions who have an agenda - to keep their own power) but it has enhanced the country like never before.

You must ask yourself who is telling you things and WHY.

The Unions take millions from the pockets of workers TO DO A JOB THAT ORDINARY WORKERS SHOULD BE ABLE TO DO FOR THEMSELVES....AND what do Unions do with all that money? Sit on big Salary's and drive around in BA FAlcons chewing up the juice. With YOUR MONEY.

Give me work choices.....let the smart rise in a flourishing econmy and let the dead wood fall.

Kevin reckons he wants to UNDO all the govts hard work. He can drop dead for all I care. Dont believe him.....thats political....he will NEED ALL the extra money work choices generates if he is going to have a strong economy on the world stage...

australia must not fall behind the world. Thats whats howards about.

Did you know our health is like only half way on world wide list....people in cuba get better health than us....so expect health to be on the agenda again in a few years as a big issue. You need to make money to spend it....

Good on you howard. Looking after australia.

BUT GIVING NRL 12 MILLION for our centenary year is a gift....it may be political...

but if you take all thats given, you can better repay your debts. And what a nice gesture anyway.

Hello Mr Hockey
First of all I think your a nice guy trying to sell a sh*t policy. So I'll be nice.

When I was backpacking in my youth, mum would sew an Aussie flag on my backpack in the hope that undesirables would not target me.
Thanks to Howards, what Australian mother would do that now?
John Howard's sychophantic US policies have done nothing other than make Australia a target. The Aus/US aliance was strong through the Labor years by the way.

Fightn' Kevin will have my vote thankyou.

hrundi99

Rudd is a sham, as is Labour "policy" in general.

Labour's going to win this election without earning it. A shame really.

Howard lies no more or less than any politician that's ever been in power.

Oh but it's hip to hate Howard. It's the states who've f'ed up education and health.

ouwet

Let's cut the political talk!

Good to see the Government (Which ever party) supporting RL in some way!

Oh BTW i'll be voting Liberal;-)

Desert Qlder

After all his years of posturing at Bloodyslow games and poncing around in a wallaby tracksuit. You've got to be kidding mate! He's a blueblood through and through.

This would have bipartisan supports anyway.

taipan

Johnny at least knows his rl,whereas Kevin knows his mandarin language and pole dancing.I won't complain about the money the govt gives,and it is a committment regardless if St Kev and Red Sonja get in.Watching Kevin hand passing a Sherrin made me puke.
I am more concerned if these fence sitters get in,and we have the same govts in Federal and state,gee the kiddies will have fun in the taxation money pot at our expense.Our state labour govt has had more stuff ups,than Britney Spears.
Garrett a classic example one minute defending the environment,the next agreeing with a pulp mill in Tassie.

mark123 said:
I'd rather howard there in all his experience with international issues.

I dont think Kevin is a fighting man.

Oh and by the way....do you think our arms deals with the USA would be possible without Howards and Bush's relationship. They dont just give out that kind of technology to anyone.

What do you think of the buying of many new f18 fighter jets, and their armament (missiles of all types)....

these are the things that protect you while you sleep, the unseen eyes that guard you when you walk.

A lot can be said of Howard. Then go look at work choices.....they said it would ruin the country (they being the Unions who have an agenda - to keep their own power) but it has enhanced the country like never before.

You must ask yourself who is telling you things and WHY.

The Unions take millions from the pockets of workers TO DO A JOB THAT ORDINARY WORKERS SHOULD BE ABLE TO DO FOR THEMSELVES....AND what do Unions do with all that money? Sit on big Salary's and drive around in BA FAlcons chewing up the juice. With YOUR MONEY.

Give me work choices.....let the smart rise in a flourishing econmy and let the dead wood fall.

Kevin reckons he wants to UNDO all the govts hard work. He can drop dead for all I care. Dont believe him.....thats political....he will NEED ALL the extra money work choices generates if he is going to have a strong economy on the world stage...

australia must not fall behind the world. Thats whats howards about.

Did you know our health is like only half way on world wide list....people in cuba get better health than us....so expect health to be on the agenda again in a few years as a big issue. You need to make money to spend it....

Good on you howard. Looking after australia.

BUT GIVING NRL 12 MILLION for our centenary year is a gift....it may be political...

but if you take all thats given, you can better repay your debts. And what a nice gesture anyway.
Were you the one standing next to howard with the "i'm with stupid "t-shirt?

mark123 said:
Didnt any of you people read the report?

The original poster didnt even post it.

What do you think they will spend it on?

The report said the money is to be used for the establishment of a RUGBY LEAGUE HALL OF FAME ($10 million)

And ($2.65 million) toward the world cup and trans tasman test as well as other centenary events.

I would suggest, being given from the govt, it would HAVE to be used for these things.

I could be wrong, but i dont think it will go to news ltd.

Read the report next time.

Oh, and Kevin doesnt even give a rats about sport.

People get upset when the govt spends millions on advertising, but what they dont realise is that this govt. has created many, many, many times more that money for the country.

In the case of league, wouldnt you think the govt has looked after the sport and fostered its growth a little. It may be political, but it must not be overlooked. Because they actually did something for you that you can see and doesnt go by unoticed like the creation of 100's of thousands of jobs.

You ungrateful bunch of yaps. :sarcasm::sarcasm::sarcasm:
Spoken like a true card carrying Lib.

Garts

Big Mick © said:
as in any election...whoever wins...we lose.

Rudd is a little showponey puppet...and Howard has his head far up Bush's arse.

Either way...we're gone.

Exactly, some people support their political party like a league team, so one eyed it is not funny.

mightybears

i'll vote for john winston howard when he brings back the bears...........so it ain't going to happen.

ouwet

mightybears said:
i'll vote for john winston howard when he brings back the bears...........so it ain't going to happen.

So you'll be voting for no one? Because the Bear's are not coming back...

ramble_on

mark123 said:
Didnt any of you people read the report?

The original poster didnt even post it.

What do you think they will spend it on?

The report said the money is to be used for the establishment of a RUGBY LEAGUE HALL OF FAME ($10 million)

And ($2.65 million) toward the world cup and trans tasman test as well as other centenary events.

I would suggest, being given from the govt, it would HAVE to be used for these things.

I could be wrong, but i dont think it will go to news ltd.

Read the report next time.

Oh, and Kevin doesnt even give a rats about sport.

People get upset when the govt spends millions on advertising, but what they dont realise is that this govt. has created many, many, many times more that money for the country.

In the case of league, wouldnt you think the govt has looked after the sport and fostered its growth a little. It may be political, but it must not be overlooked. Because they actually did something for you that you can see and doesnt go by unoticed like the creation of 100's of thousands of jobs.

You ungrateful bunch of yaps. :sarcasm::sarcasm::sarcasm:

Any time I wanted a job I went out and got one. The thing now is my wages have increased so much that I can finally afford the things I used to be able to get 10 years ago with as much left over.......

Tekken Lord

I can't understand why anybody wants to vote for labour, they have no policies they outright lie to the australian public and most people are stupid enough to believe them. Rudd is a media whore with no backbone, Gillard and Swann are smug bastards...

I've chosen to stop their but i'll give some simple examples of why labour is bad, the state governments recieve more money than they ever did from the federal government. State labour governments are in charge of hospitals and welfare, which are lacking, somehow labour has successfully put the blame on the federal government and convinced people putting labour in charge of the counrty is a good thing...pfft lets just ignore the facts.

Rudd continually says Howard's inaction on global warming...didn't sign Kyoto. Who the f**k believes this sh*t, the federal government didn't ratify Kyoto but has reduced green house emmissions by more than the countries that signed Kyoto. That's right ignore the facts just tell everybody he didn't sign Kyoto so inaction on global warming. The federal government also leads the world in re-forestaion.

I have more but the post is a bit long so i'll leave it at this. May Howard stay elected so we get this money.

*EDIT: post not as long as i thought.

Canard

Nice to so many members of the Young Liberals post on this forum. (although in Tekken's case it would be Young Nationals, coming from Bellenden Ker)

League is not just a "Working" Class game anymore.

I imagine they would be upset about the "rugger" result, though, probably spilt their Chardonnay all over their cashmere jumpers inside the Range Rover.

Mr. Fahrenheit

Tekken Lord said:
I can't understand why anybody wants to vote for labour, they have no policies they outright lie to the australian public and most people are stupid enough to believe them. Rudd is a media whore with no backbone, Gillard and Swann are smug bastards...

I've chosen to stop their but i'll give some simple examples of why labour is bad, the state governments recieve more money than they ever did from the federal government. State labour governments are in charge of hospitals and welfare, which are lacking, somehow labour has successfully put the blame on the federal government and convinced people putting labour in charge of the counrty is a good thing...pfft lets just ignore the facts.

Rudd continually says Howard's inaction on global warming...didn't sign Kyoto. Who the f**k believes this sh*t, the federal government didn't ratify Kyoto but has reduced green house emmissions by more than the countries that signed Kyoto. That's right ignore the facts just tell everybody he didn't sign Kyoto so inaction on global warming. The federal government also leads the world in re-forestaion.

I have more but the post is a bit long so i'll leave it at this. May Howard stay elected so we get this money.

ive read stats that show otherwise, please back up your point.

Garts said:
Exactly, some people support their political party like a league team, so one eyed it is not funny.

It's better than than being a swinging voter. They approach every election with a 'what's in it for me or show me the money' attitude instead of thinking of the greater good.
There's differences between the parties. Read a paper.

Tekken Lord said:

You didn't get the irony of the 'Honest John' nick name did you.
You're thread's full of sh*te. We've gone backwards in regards to climate change. We used to be the leader in solar technology but all that talent has gone abroad since Howard refused any funding.
As for Rudd not having a backbone, I haven't seen him sniffing around Bush's ring like Johny does.
Anyway the merkin's going in Novemeber.
cheers

Alan Shore

We've gone backwards in regards to climate change

How about you actually provide some fact to substantiate your myriads of baseless assertions you illiterate drongo.

And I might add, Howard went to Canterbury Boys' High and grew up in Eastwood. He's no blueblood.

Alan Shore said:
How about you actually provide some fact to substantiate your myriads of baseless assertions you illiterate drongo.

And I might add, Howard went to Canterbury Boys' High and grew up in Eastwood. He's no blueblood.

You're a typical liberal, it really gets up your skirt when sombody especially left of your right thinking expresses an opinion that you don't agree with. Out come the insults.

Anyway Australia and the US are the only major industrialised nations not to ratify Kyoto. Have I made this up? Plus hasn't he described himself as a climate skeptic?

The Solar argument was on last Thursday's 7:30 report:
http://www.abc.net.au/7.30/content/2007/s1837616.htm

And this shows he's dithering.
http://greenomics.blogspot.com/2007/05/john-howards-climate-policy-que-sera.html

Even Bush is seeing the light with a climate policy reversal but this is one US policy Howard won't copy in spite of the fact that he eagerly sends boys off to war. Do I need to give a link here too or did you pick up a paper recently.

He's had ten years but acts half hearted in an election year with Labor leading the polls.

As for illiterate, I made no mention of Howard's class in my post and am fully aware of his Earlwood roots. A dull area breeding dull people. Besides there's a lot of class traitors in the Liberal party. You clearly didn't read my post so be careful with the illiterate remarks. Besides I goodly read. Drongo I can live with.