Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

forevermakingthreadafterthread

IF THE CLUBS AND PLAYERS CAN BE FINED SO SHOULD THE NRL AND THE REF BOSS AND THE REFS BE FINED TOO

1.Inglis should had been pulled off when his hand went up Madge has lost the plot big time.
2.""Goodwin The Great"" he just seems to get better and better and better as time goes on what a champion he is.
3.Sack talakai why on earth would you oust burns for talakai when burns scores two tries in the cs makes no sense at all.
4.No George Burgess surely that should tell everyone that madge and the souths selectors have all lost the plot.
5.My mate at souths said we will do it hard this year boy was he right and he tips the raiders to do well.
6.Sam burgess and cook and cody and ""Goodwin The Great"" were our best four players tonight.
7.Kelly probably tried his best tonight but is not a 1st grade no7 he is a very poor signing by souths.
8.I felt sorry for robbie farah luckily he was our no9 and not theirs otherwise they may well had hit 50pts on us.
9.To be honest if we dont start sacking the duds on my dud list such as these(3) nsw cup players- clark,tyrrell,and turner we are doomed and madge is also close to being added to my dud list i have lost all respect in madge for leaving inglis out on the field that was pure madness on his behalf by doing that.
10.Bring back crichton,burns,and george burgess and utilise cook more in an attacking role wake up souths i am livid.
11.And lastly i only expect R20 and SSTID to understand what i am saying above because they know their footy i could have said so much more about tonights game,but i am far too gobsmacked to write any more. Tonight was a disgrace and heads need to roll ASAP otherwise we will just stay with mediocrity like madge did with cameron mcinnes wake up SOUTHS i am fuming and incredibly disappointed its a disgrace ....

Shadow...
1. Correct re GI. He had to be pulled off straight away. He was a liability. The trainers had to overrule him.

2. Correct re Goodwin. He did the work for the forwards too with 13 for 113metres. I to,d you about Bryson Shadow. He is getting older and not the quickest but he's still got it.

3. As I said Talakai was all at sea in defence. He isn't confident in his defence and is too slow. He got shown up big time. He ran the ball well but it doesn't cut it. He's best used as a back up back rower off the bench.

4. George should've been there. He may drop the ball but he bends the line. Our completion rate was 88percent tonight but you get nowhere when players like Tyrrell and Clark can't bend the line and get ragdolled.

5. We seem to be in for a long year Shadow. If Madge doesn't make changes ASAP he will lose his job.

6. I agree with all you say except I thought Cody was hot and cold.

7. Kelly isn't a first grade player. He didn't find the grass with his kicks and some of his bombs went nowhere. We lost the territorial advantage and he doesn't guide the side around well. It's sad to say but he seems out of his depth. Farah should go to 7 next week. He finds the grass with his kicks and has some creativity.

8. Robbie was very solid. He did his best behind a poor pack. We could see earlier in the week that Madge named the wrong team Shadow.

9. The 3 you mention, 2 have to be dropped and Turner has to be put back to the bench.

10. Farah to 7. Cook to 9. George, Burns, Crichton and Jennings in.

11. I understand fully Shadow. If Madge doesn't make the changes and put guys on notice the results will keep going against us. Madge could definitely lose his job this season.

Oi Shadow lots at the game are saying the same kind of thing we are saying.

My side for next week Shadow, tell me your thoughts mate:

1. AJ
2. Burns
3, Hunt
4. Jennings
5. Goodwin
6. Cody
7. Farah
8. Musgrove
9. Cook
10. G. Burgess
11. Sutton
12. Crichton
13. S. Burgess (C)

14. Turner
15. Rochow
16. T. Burgess
17. Cherrington

AJ was disappointing Shadow. He struggles defensively.

He doesn't make enough metres too as he's not strong enough.

themacemaceman

Just arrived back Home from the game. It's been a long day.

All the talk on this forum is always about how certain players lack impact.... they don't bend the line etc etc ....

Well there's 2 parts to rugby league . Attack and DEFENCE.

Bryson scored enough tries on his own tonight for us to win that game particularly in those conditions.

We lost because of poor defence .... missed tackles. 41 of them in total.
Main offenders were Turgess 6 in 44 minutes.Turner 5 ,Surgess 5 , Inglis 4, Johnson 4 , Rochow 3 .
We can excuse GI. He was a passenger all game.

Error wise we only made 5 according to the stats.... Tigers made 11.

Every time Tedesco, Moses or
Brooks got the ball we couldn't contain them.

You don't win games with shabby Defence.
I think we can score
Points. 4 tries with a Make shift backline in those conditions isn't too bad.

DiegoNT

Just arrived back Home from the game. It's been a long day.

All the talk on this forum is always about how certain players lack impact.... they don't bend the line etc etc ....

Well there's 2 parts to rugby league . Attack and DEFENCE.

Bryson scored enough tries on his own tonight for us to win that game particularly in those conditions.

We lost because of poor defence .... missed tackles. 41 of them in total.
Main offenders were Turgess 6 in 44 minutes.Turner 5 ,Surgess 5 , Inglis 4, Johnson 4 , Rochow 3 .
We can excuse GI. He was a passenger all game.

Error wise we only made 5 according to the stats.... Tigers made 11.

Every time Tedesco, Moses or
Brooks got the ball we couldn't contain them.

You don't win games with shabby Defence.
I think we can score
Points. 4 tries with a Make shift backline in those conditions isn't too bad.

I swear some people on here close their eyes when we defend

Clifferd

My thoughts are I can't believe Shadow would play mind games with me after that loss!

Hey man. Just wondering how you thought our halves compared to your halves went. Cheers

You made a comparison that Walker > Moses but I didn't see it

Also Musgrove! Wow man! He sure outplayed Seumanifangu didn't he

Did John Sutton even play? ah yeah that's right, of course he did, better than Jesse Sue in fact

Souths bench better than Tigers bench? Pffft no worries!

Reactions: OVP

Clifferd

No I didn't. I was saying there isn't a massive difference between the 2. Perhaps you should learn how to read, tiger tard.

Seemed quite a big difference out there lol, are you sure Walker even played?

Your only decent player out there was S Burgess only one that gave a f**k. Maybe he can come to us, a winning team

callmack1

Hey man. Just wondering how you thought our halves compared to your halves went. Cheers

You made a comparison that Walker > Moses but I didn't see it

Also Musgrove! Wow man! He sure outplayed Seumanifangu didn't he

Did John Sutton even play? ah yeah that's right, of course he did, better than Jesse Sue in fact

Souths bench better than Tigers bench? Pffft no worries!
Wow you're humble aren't you. It's round 1 so I wouldn't get ahead of yourself bud. Just like I'm not real beat up about the loss.

The Tigers outplayed us for sure but there's no need to carry on like you are mate.

alien

Lol, a good team would have scored 50 against us last night. Inglis was injured but stayed on the field for most of the game (so it was pretty much 13 v 12). Hunt went off concussed early and couldn't come back on. Reynolds (who is one of our best players) didn't play. Yet they only scored 2 more tries than us. I guess when they haven't made the finals since 2011, they should enjoy all the small victories that they can get!

Clifferd

Wow you're humble aren't you. It's round 1 so I wouldn't get ahead of yourself bud. Just like I'm not real beat up about the loss.

The Tigers outplayed us for sure but there's no need to carry on like you are mate.

Just dishing out what those f**king pricks handed out to us pre game lol. To the genuine Souffs supporters, I think you're alright.

Clifferd

Lol, a good team would have scored 50 against us last night. Inglis was injured but stayed on the field for most of the game (so it was pretty much 13 v 12). Hunt went off concussed early and couldn't come back on. Reynolds (who is one of our best players) didn't play. Yet they only scored 2 more tries than us. I guess when they haven't made the finals since 2011, they should enjoy all the small victories that they can get!

We probably would have but we still made twice as many errors as you guys, and refs gave you a lot of leg ups and it was wet weather footy which we generally aren't good at.

Still good to give you guys a good pumping round 1! Lots to improve on because I really don't even think we played that well

Clifferd

We also kept the foot off the throttle last 20 mins. If we kept going I reckon we would've scored 50, and our right side defense is a little concerning letting Goodwin score 3 tries