Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Former Panthers in the NRL

mxlegend99

Carty having a ripper of a game tonight. So happy to see him playing well. He looks in a much better headspace this year.

Peachey and Rein have been decent too. Game really swung when Peachey and Carty came on.

Also he's not a former Panther... but I really would love AJ Brimson to be a future Panther. He looks like the fullback we need. Fast. Elusive and good playmaking skills.maybe we can offer Dallin up as a trade for him?

age.s

Also he's not a former Panther... but I really would love AJ Brimson to be a future Panther. He looks like the fullback we need. Fast. Elusive and good playmaking skills.maybe we can offer Dallin up as a trade for him?

If only. I'd bite their hands off if they offered him up.

Serious player.

mxlegend99

Imagine waiting months. Practically begging to be signed. To get signed and then risk it all...
Sad thing is I dont think he knew he was risking anything. Seemed like a legitimate mistake through stupidity.

Obviously not driving at all the day after drinking is the only way to be certainly under the limit. If you drink the niggt before. You can never be certain when uou will be at zero again the next day.

He deserves whatever punishment he gets. Drink driving is not a joke. But I dont think what he did was as bad as Greg Inglis did. He was like 70% above the legal limit after being caught several hours into his trip and was speeding at the time also. Yet hegot a f**king dlap on the wristand had Greenberg defending him.

age.s

Yeah, it's not the worst offense but it's fairly stupid. Just get a mate to grab a coffee for you or get Uber Eats if you've had a big night and are an NRL player with a history of controversy.

What's he doing on his P's at 28 anyway?

Aliceinwonderland

So what you are saying is they were getting him quite a bit cheaper than the contract said?

Gosh oh gosh :p it's hard to be subtle (at times) in this forum. I was referring to Mathew's love of the Paarrttttyyy lifestyle (in all of it's glory) You know the independent retailers.........I'm not willing to spell it out any further.

TheFrog

Gosh oh gosh :p it's hard to be subtle (at times) in this forum. I was referring to Mathew's love of the Paarrttttyyy lifestyle (in all of it's glory) You know the independent retailers.........I'm not willing to spell it out any further.
I was picking up on the pokies part, rather than the "independent retailers" part.