Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

FORUM 7's Easts Team Thread

Misanthrope

G'day guys-

Penny's computer has taken a turn for the worse, and she's asked that I run the side for the time being. Since a squad has already been announced for Round 8, could I just get an indication of who is definitely able to post, who is uncertain, and who certainly cast.

I'd also like to reiterate Penny's request for a replacement for supermario.

I'm new to this (it's my rookie year), so any assistance would be appreciated. Let's hammer Penrith (sorry Big Mick) and get things back on track.

fat_mike

hey chris, if you need a replacement then i'll throw my hat into the ring. be more than happy to step up for the game against the panthers. let me know is you want to use me for the game mate

cheers

roosterboy60

chriswalkerbush said:
G'day guys-

Penny's computer has taken a turn for the worse, and she's asked that I run the side for the time being. Since a squad has already been announced for Round 8, could I just get an indication of who is definitely able to post, who is uncertain, and who certainly cast.

I'd also like to reiterate Penny's request for a replacement for supermario.

I'm new to this (it's my rookie year), so any assistance would be appreciated. Let's hammer Penrith (sorry Big Mick) and get things back on track.

CWB, you may know I'm Lions captain but used to play for Easts....if you need any help just yell! I'm sure you'll be fine though.

Misanthrope

Ok, thanks for that fat-mike. Here's the new side for the clash against Penrith.

fat-mike
Rooster Cogburn [C]
Big Poppa Pump
Bubbles
chriswalkerbush

Benchies
Cammo
mojo
Raiders_69
roosterspremiers2002

Misanthrope

roosterboy60 said:
CWB, you may know I'm Lions captain but used to play for Easts....if you need any help just yell! I'm sure you'll be fine though.

Thanks for the offer, mate. Will be sure to take you up on it if things get hairy.

sorry guys im down and out for a few, ive got my trial HSC coming up in about 2 weeks and im burnt out with essays and shit!!

sorry guys :(

Misanthrope

lol, no worries. I remember the HSC myself, and it was a pain in my ass. Biggest interruption to my social life ever. :p

Good luck with it.

Have we got anyone free to take that last bench spot? Hopefully we won't need it though.

ozzie

Raider_69 said:
sorry guys im down and out for a few, ive got my trial HSC coming up in about 2 weeks and im burnt out with essays and sh*t!!

sorry guys :(

All the best Raider 69

ozzie

chriswalkerbush said:
lol, no worries. I remember the HSC myself, and it was a pain in my ass. Biggest interruption to my social life ever. :p

Good luck with it.

Have we got anyone free to take that last bench spot? Hopefully we won't need it though.

yeah wack me in

ozzie

mate I had my son doing his HSC last year and I know how it effected him..you take a rest and let us know when you are right to go again - how does that sound

sounds great mate
got the trials soon then after that ive got a solid 8-10 weeks before the HSC where i shouldnt have many if any assignments so ill be right then 8)

revision.... who needs it :roll: :lol:

Misanthrope

Mate, the HSC was a huge stress for me. I remember how much I loathed it (was only three years ago). But it's definitely worth focussing on. I had mates who took it waaaay too lightly, and they're working at Ampol in my hometown now. :shock:

fat-mike
Rooster Cogburn [C]
Big Poppa Pump
Bubbles
chriswalkerbush

Benchies
Cammo
mojo
ozzie (Thanks heaps)
roosterspremiers2002

roosterboy60

ozzie said:
chriswalkerbush said:

Good luck with it.

yeah wack me in

See Oz, you'll never retire ;-)

...Morticia...

Late last month my dad and best friend, Matt, known to you as BP, lost a battle he had been fighting for some time and passed away. I don’t think anyone really knew how sick he was and, being a proud man it was something he preferred not to discuss until he was nearing his time. My family are extremely greatful to Roostargirl for her unconditional friendship with Matt and Willow whom he respected and enjoyed bouncing ideas off for the sevens and Big Poppa Pump who has been a great support and friend to me throughout. Dad enjoyed the sevens and the team spirit in the easts team. He played the game as he lived his life. With integrity, passion, loyalty and pride. His sportsmanship was unquestionable and his efforts from "third reserve" as a player noteworthy. His warped sense of humour reared it’s head on more than one occasion, the “Prisilla” thread comes to mind and the article that never quite made it to the sevens competition “Roosteritis” which, although a parody, gave some insight into, not only his love of the Roosters but of this team and the game of sevens. There's so much more I want to say but I cant right now. Thanks again to those of you who touched his life.

antonius

My condolences to you and your family Morticia. I only had a brief association with Matt, but in that time he came across to me as all the things you describe above. Be at peace, as he is now.

ozzie

I'm so sorry to hear this news - I can understand how you feel - I used to like jousting with him. It feels like a brother has left us..

melon....

My condolences Tish. Know that he is in good company watching Dally M and other Rooster Greats running around the big park upstairs.

This Rooster Boosters flag will be at half mast this week.