Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Found Dugans Replacement - The Man!!

Frank Facer

I have a framed picture of Mundine in my man cave, flat on his back in the ring KO. That's the only picture of that idiot I ever want to see again.
I remember that picture. It was when the German guy, who Mundine said could not punch, knocked Mundine out. I remember many people keeping that picture and putting it up on a wall. lol

Walpole

This is exactly what we need. A 42 year old, 75kg 5/8 who hasn't played for 17 years and has a bigger ego than Jarryd Hayne and Sonny Bill combined. Put Mundine on $6m a season and the rest of the squad on the minimum wage and just watch the premierships pile up.

ALSGI

He's an opportunist wanker that doesn't do himself, his ancestory or his current faith any favours.
Such a shame really because he was and is so talented.
My son high fived him after the 99 GF and now hates him.

jay mac

Those that hate Mundine see a big-talking wanker.
Those few that like him see a guy who made more money from boxing than ANY rugby league player has made in the past ten years, simply by making the typical Australian hate him. And have probably actually met him.
Mundine brought more excitement to the red V than any other player I've seen in my 36 years. Loved watching him play, especially the combination he formed with Tingha. They were great times. Was heartbroken when he left for the Broncos, pleased when he injured himself there and elated when he returned. ("I'm like a lion in the jungle; I'm in command").
However, I don't want to see him return and couldn't see us entertaining the idea except in the 9's. I call BS.

SBD82

Are you serious?
Goodwill? More like a good waank!

This is the guy who said there was nothing wrong with flying the planes into the building, 911.
This is the guy who says ( only recently ) .... its ok the hit women.
For a team sport, he is the last thing any team would want.
He'd poison our club.
A more self-centred idiot you won't find.
Rant over!
I knew I should have used the pink text.

Life's Good

Are you serious?
Goodwill? More like a good waank!

This is the guy who said there was nothing wrong with flying the planes into the building, 911.
This is the guy who says ( only recently ) .... its ok the hit women.
For a team sport, he is the last thing any team would want.
He'd poison our club.
A more self-centred idiot you won't find.
Rant over!
I hear your rant OKB1 but raise you the 99 semi vs. Sharks. One of the best single halves of footy I have seen from an individual. Ok ok he was a hog in the GF.....

Minh

Must be a fight coming up but FFS he should hang up both gloves and boots now......brilliant player and one of my all time favorites in the Red V....

John moz

Mundine was the first ever dragon player to sign a 600.000 a year contract highest contract in the clubs history back then after returning from broncos for 1 year.Was the best no 6 i have seen in the red v.

Uplifting

Mundine, brought the red v a lot of excitement. I've always liked him for some reason and forgiven his stuff ups. Don't know if this will actually happen. Would like to have seen him come back a lot earlier...

Morotti

Him and Blacklock at the nines would be something to watch definitely. I know they are both way past their prime but those days were exciting to be a Dragons fan most definitely.

He lacked a bit of consistency but some of his highlights and some of his best games were definitely up there.

He talks a lot often to drum up support for his fights. I don't like a lot of what he says but I will not judge the man as I don't know him personally.

The Doc

Him and Blacklock at the nines would be something to watch definitely. I know they are both way past their prime but those days were exciting to be a Dragons fan most definitely.

He lacked a bit of consistency but some of his highlights and some of his best games were definitely up there.

He talks a lot often to drum up support for his fights. I don't like a lot of what he says but I will not judge the man as I don't know him personally.
Him and blacklock at the nines would be awesome... except for one small problem... actually, a big problem, blacklocks weight gain lol
I seen a pic of Tingha late last year and he has piled on the kgs.
Lol he could make a cameo as a forward... Georgie Rose 2.0 lol
Mundine and Blacklock provided alot of great memories, that sunny day at jubilee against the raiders.
It was tries and backflips galore.
Oh the memories......

It's beyond me why he speaks such utter garbage ? What does he expect to get out of making such a ridiculous statement ? There was money to made when fighting and as such he had to " talk the talk " to ensure that there would be a good turnout at the fight .

But there is no money to be had out of this , as there is no way on earth that the Dragons would ever consider having him wear our jersey again . I give him he dues for what he has done with the aboriginal community and the Australian fight game in general . But he lost me when he changed his religion ( no disrespect intended to anyone ) basically because he believed , that he would then become a pint-sized version of Muhammad Ali .

Then to rub salt into the wound, he would not stand for the Australian National Athem , fook me , what a insult to the country and also to his own race . He is one of those people who want their cake and to eat it too .

I met his father on a couple of occasions when he , himself , was boxing , a true gentleman and ever so modest . It's a shame that young Anthony was not more like him . I can only say that Anthony , if you truly wish to play once again , then do us all a favour and go back to Brisbane. .

ALSGI

It's beyond me why he speaks such utter garbage ? What does he expect to get out of making such a ridiculous statement ? There was money to made when fighting and as such he had to " talk the talk " to ensure that there would be a good turnout at the fight .

But there is no money to be had out of this , as there is no way on earth that the Dragons would ever consider having him wear our jersey again . I give him he dues for what he has done with the aboriginal community and the Australian fight game in general . But he lost me when he changed his religion ( no disrespect intended to anyone ) basically because he believed , that he would then become a pint-sized version of Muhammad Ali .

Then to rub salt into the wound, he would not stand for the Australian National Athem , fook me , what a insult to the country and also to his own race . He is one of these people who want their cake and eat eat too .

I met his father on a couple of occasions when he was boxing , a true gentleman and ever so modest . It's a shame that young Anthony was not more like him . I can only say that Anthony , if you truly wish to play once again , then do us all a favour and go back to Brisbane. .
Well said mate.
Un-Australian.
Un-forgiveable.

SBD82

Sure count that one, It wasn't as soft as last years comp right Paul Gallen?
Ha. Not touching that with a six foot pole.

Sharks supporters get awfully sensitive when you suggest that their racist, stitches pulling, dick grabbing self confessed drug cheating captain is anything but a "hero".