Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Four Broncos cleared of sex assault allegations

To late.

Hence why I would hope my daughter never comes across a disgusting animal like you.

I am not to concerned she knows to stay away from cavemen.

Ram Man

Just because the woman chooses to put herself in questionable situations does not give anyone the right to sexually assualt her after she has said no.
You may not agree with her life choices but that does not void her of her rights of consent

Brookie

forum nazi's are on to me!

i'm not allowed to have a opinion based on what i've read...

apparently i'm accusing the wrong person??? i think its always the guys fault if a woman cries rape

but its ok for everyone to blame the footy players?

DJShaksta

ummmm.....:crazy:

i'd want answers!

answers to why my daughter was in a toilet with three footy players at once?
answers to why she was in there in the first place?
answers to why she is disrespecting her body this way?
answers to why she acting the opposite way we raised her?
answers to what actually happened?

NO. You've been quite happy up until this point to lay blame for this on the girl involved. Now when I raise a similar but hypothetical scenario involving your daughter you suddenly need more info??????
Just answer the question.
If this was your daughter, who would you feel was the victim?

haha

Your are right , caveman mentality makes me angry.

The days of raping and pillaging are over.

The civilised world has left you behind.

BRONCOS players were accused of "groping women", "being abusive" and "spitting" at other patrons after an all-day drinking session that resulted in three members of the NRL club being questioned by police over sexual assault allegations.
http://www.leaguehq.com.au/news/news/broncos-grilled/2008/09/15/1221330748301.html

Sounds like a night out with you.

Brookie

you idiot!

that is my answer if it happened to my daughter

i'd want answers!

THAT IS MY ANSWER!!!!

DJShaksta

you idiot!

that is my answer if it happened to my daughter

i'd want answers!

THAT IS MY ANSWER!!!!

Then why have you already labelled this girl a "footy whore"??

DangerMouse_007

Just because the woman chooses to put herself in questionable situations does not give anyone the right to sexually assualt her after she has said no.
You may not agree with her life choices but that does not void her of her rights of consent

Exactly right. A good analogy is this. Let's say you go out at night and leave your door open and then get burgled. Some would say you had been reckless or stupid leaving the door open. You put yourself in a position where it was more likely you would get burgled. When it comes to sentence the thief though he is not going to get a light charge simply because the door was open and it was easier to break in.

It's the same with some sexual assaults. A girl may be naive and reckless to go somewhere with a group and agree to have sex with them. She is placing herself in a dangerous position as she is trusting them to do the right thing by her and stop if she wants them too. They might not be always be willing to do that. Even though she may have been a bit stupid though it doesn't violate her rights. * it won't be any lighter just because she she made it easier to be raped.

Last edited by a moderator:

sooperdooper

they retain the right to say no at anytime... however putting herself in that situation will count against her.
From reports she has only said no to the filming. Not of the group sex.

You cant say no after it has been done. As in, she cant do what she did then feel low and cry wolf

Brookie

they Retain The Right To Say No At Anytime... However Putting Herself In That Situation Will Count Against Her.
from Reports She Has Only Said No To The Filming. Not Of The Group Sex.

You Cant Say No After It Has Been Done. As In, She Cant Do What She Did Then Feel Low And Cry Wolf

Exactly!

DJShaksta

i reckon the minute she put their members in her mouth, thats all the consent that was needed!

probably just one of those chicks looking for her 15 mins of fame, woulda been a cool story to tell her friends she rooted 3 broncos, but these days with youtube as soon as the camera came out she realised everyone would see she's a footy whore!

but thats what i mean, i'd say by her putting their members in her mouth, that would tell me she wants it!

as if, she had her mouth full!

so are you's trying to say she isn't a footy whore?

if she did say no, then they have to stop.

but why isn't more emphasis being put on the situation she put herself in?

footy whores are so common

what about the situation she put herself in? she had three knobs in her mouth? but lets pin it all on the poor dumb footy player?

Quite happy to blame it all on the girl Brookie. But if we pretend that girl is your daughter you need "more information" before making any judgement.

the allegations... very disturbing. Thaiday doesn't surprise me apart from the fact that any woman would touch him at all... the other two are surprising.

Ram Man

they retain the right to say no at anytime... however putting herself in that situation will count against her.
From reports she has only said no to the filming. Not of the group sex.

You cant say no after it has been done. As in, she cant do what she did then feel low and cry wolf

She still said no though SD...that is the main factor in this...Once she says no...thats it
Besides all details are here-say at this stage, no one really knows the full story so we have no idea what she has or hasnt consented to.

Gaba

She still said no though SD...that is the main factor in this...Once she says no...thats it
Besides all details are here-say at this stage, no one really knows the full story so we have no idea what she has or hasnt consented to.

The law is at fault making things complicated , because how is anyone going ot prove who said no or didnt

Just out of curiosity Timmah .. on what grounds?

Just my personal opinion of the guy based on some of the carry-on I've seen on the ground. I've labelled him a grub before and incidents like this only re-inforce that opinion, one I believe I'm entitled to.