Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fui Fui Moi Moi

Read in the paper he hasnt signed for parramatta yet and the other options would be the bulldogs or the warriors, he would be awesome for next year if price is leaving!

Dirty Hoe

not so sure if he would be a good signing

being in sydney, with his wife and kids in auckland, he would live and think football most of the time. coming back home he would have his family and all his islander mates around him, a distraction he may not need to play his best football.

regardless that his family is living here, we would still have to pay huge overs for him.

one benefit would be he would be a crowd favourite as he is at parra...but if the results arent there on the field, that buzz will soon fizzle.

if the price was right to justify him, then yes to fui...but you and i know it wont be...so i say no to fui

Drzoidberg

yeah but nah on the wrong side of the hill and will be too expensive.

What is with the Warriors wanting all the PI players plus Burt out of Parra?

If they didnt make the GF would there be such a push? Im not so sure.

mean_maori_mean

not so sure if he would be a good signing

being in sydney, with his wife and kids in auckland, he would live and think football most of the time. coming back home he would have his family and all his islander mates around him, a distraction he may not need to play his overs for him.

one benefit would be he would be a crowd favourite as he is at parra...but if the results arent there on the field, that buzz will soon fizzle.

if the price was right to justify him, then yes to fui...but you and i know it wont be...so i say no to fui

lol all his islander mates. I dont know if u have been to sydney but there are plenty of islanders over atm.

would mind if he brought his mate tuiaki over with him.

As for living in Auckland w/ family - he will probably go out less. etc

Why would we have to pay overs???
This would be one of the first times we would at the very least have equal opportunity to sign a player.

Dirty Hoe

lol all his islander mates. I dont know if u have been to sydney but there are plenty of islanders over atm.

would mind if he brought his mate tuiaki over with him.

As for living in Auckland w/ family - he will probably go out less. etc

Why would we have to pay overs???
This would be one of the first times we would at the very least have equal opportunity to sign a player.

come on...once the cuzzie bros know they can get some coin, they chase as much of it as they can regardless of the situation. its not just the aussie coin, but the pound too

Martli

Blair would be a much better buy, but I question whether we actually need any props/2nd rowers at the moment.

2nd-rowers probably not, props yes. Price - who knows what's going to go on there and it's his last season for sure, Royal - going okay to start the year I suppose but it's also his last year, Latimore - looks pretty average to me.

Dr Crane

i reckon we'd want a second rower but otherwise there's not much we can buy for the money we have available. i wouldn't want us blowing megabucks on a half if seymour/maloney ends up being unexpectedly awesome.

Dirty Hoe

i reckon we'd want a second rower but otherwise there's not much we can buy for the money we have available. i wouldn't want us blowing megabucks on a half if seymour/maloney ends up being unexpectedly awesome.

not much money available :lol:
we will have huge coin, no doubt the most cashed up club on the market come june 31st.

the way we play, theres much of a muchness between a prop and 2nd rower. either, or

Martli

not much money available :lol:
we will have huge coin, no doubt the most cashed up club on the market come june 31st.

the way we play, theres much of a muchness between a prop and 2nd rower. either, or

Agree with both. Apparently well under the cap as it is, Price gone next season. We will have heaps.

Jesbass

Agree with both. Apparently well under the cap as it is, Price gone next season. We will have heaps.

Price is on a huge contract but a portion of that must surely go towards contract upgrades for existing players. (It'll still give us a heap of money to target a new benchmark player, though, if needbe.)