It was nice seeing the defence give us so much spaceJust refreshing to see the ball passed at speed across the field
Most of the 2023 SG Ball side coming through. It’s a shame two of the best were ready for NRL and played positions we already had covered in first grade.Our cup team is looking really solid.
ffsBloody Rhinos!
How many of our SG ball winning kids play tonight? Good to see them coming through
Plenty of effort, and if he was bigger he’d be quick enough, or if he was quicker he’d be big enough. I just think being a toiler isn’t enough for the NRL. Middles either need some size or foot speed. Ideally they have both.Parker looked a goer
That’s the attacking coach’s job mateWe are still waiting for the super cool moves.
Guymer doesn’t seem too big. Neither does Penrith’s best forward.Plenty of effort, and if he was bigger he’d be quick enough, or if he was quicker he’d be big enough. I just think being a toiler isn’t enough for the NRL. Middles either need some size or foot speed. Ideally they have both.
He definitely looked bigger. For a minute there I thought he was Lindsay Collins!Is it just me, or has Arthur Miller-Stephen gotten taller, and wider?
I almost didn't recognise him.
Won’t be long before a response that makes an argument about nothing appears. Relentless is the wordGuymer doesn’t seem too big. Neither does Penrith’s best forward.
No they have foot speed instead. Brock Parker doesn’t.Guymer doesn’t seem too big. Neither does Penrith’s best forward.
Even @The Predictor knew you were going to make another post about me. You can’t help yourself.Won’t be long before a response that makes an argument about nothing appears. Relentless is the word
No they have foot speed instead. Brock Parker doesn’t.
He’s a deadset f**ken ratbag! Which has no place in the modern game. Someone get him some media training.Lol
What a larrikin!
He is smaller and slower than Ofahengaue.Parker is similar size to Joe O
He is smaller and slower than Ofahengaue.
Great post, except I will be very surprised if Volkman plays any hooker.Thought Smith was pretty average, service was decent, but it looked like in the early part of second half he was gased and struggling to get back into attack after a defensive set. He wasn't getting back until tackle 2 or 3. And in defence, while he didn't miss any, wasn't really getting into the "contact" much, normally just third man in. Interestingly, our comeback started when he was replaced with Lussick. But only early days for him, and hasn't played much open age footy.
Reckon MA performance, showed why he was in front of Smith.
Reading comments here thought Jordan S, would be poor (didn't watch game live). But thought he did ok. Nothing flash, but worked hard (made nearly 200 m), however did make one poor call for a try. Think he will be ok as our 4th or so centre option.
Big Sam looks good!
AMS/Penisini looked ok, considering it was their comeback game.
Kautoga looks like a good project for Ryles.
Iongi and Papa looked good.
Volkman looks classy! Will be a good back up. Wonder if he is in contention for the 14 spot? Reckon he could cover hooker
Our depth looks better this year.
Nothing ever is the head coaches job ffs!!That’s the attacking coach’s job mate