Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game Day v Tigers

Yeah great work, no surprises you were happy with the effort. We were terrible and lucky we were playing another bottom 4 team.

Glad we caught you before it's too late mate.

giphy.gif

I bet this thread will have some good reading .... last post i saw was page 3 pre-game ... lets have a look

Im predicting the word "plod" will get a good run

I bet this thread will have some good reading .... last post i saw was page 3 pre-game ... lets have a look

Im predicting the word "plod" will get a good run
Piss weak would be well in front i'm thinking, Kaysa useless running a close second.

Incorrect

That sort of win today, feels like those wins in the crappy years like 2003 (the back to back get out of jail wins V Cowboys and Warriors at Parra Stadium), 2008, 2010 - deep down you know we're a long way from Finals footy but the wins kind of paper over the cracks and make you try to convince yourself we might have a chance...

After watching that game my question is, can I use chicken with a sauce sachet of 'Beef Stroganoff'? I really want to as I can't be arsed going to the shops.

As long as you wash it down with three litres of Stoli, as the Russians intended, who gives a shit what meat is in it?

You make some good points and hopefully these blokes can build some confidence out of all of that, because we've played like a team with no confidence the last three weeks and most of the first 60 minutes today.

I'm not sure I'd have French in the team at all if Semi is forced to depart soon. We don't get ourselves in a position to get three quick play the balls for our second try in the second half today if French is on the field. In fact I think the fact that French won't / can't run the ball back really hurts us against stronger sides.

We also have to remember, the Tigers are shit.

Bevan also scores the try Semi scored , he doesnt over run Jennings gets the pass and scores and i reckon his pace burns Nofaluma instead of being thrown into touch on the first.