Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game Day vs Stains

Snoop Shark

Sounds like robson

Very much so.

Rugby league is a numbers game. Bomber needs to state the facts and take action.
Im looking at a guy in bomber who wouldnt have an enemy in the world and wants to keep it that way.

That sorta coach ends up sitting with the rest of us and then finally works it out.

I see the pics on our site every week of a training session. All l see are laughing smiling faces. Moyza and SJ look like kids at a party.
Every week.

I reckon training is an issue.
I reckon flanno jr and josh morris had it spot on when they said the roosters training had an intensity ours didn't.

I reckon theres blokes in the team who simply cant get dropped. No matter how many we lose or how bad theyre travelling bomber wont offend anyone.

I know when Bomber was coaching 20’s he wasn’t afraid to get players offside with his selections. We had a particular kid from QLD who thought he was all that being an Australian schoolboy and we brought him down to play with us so he thought he was an auto selection. Bomber wouldn’t have any of that and in the end the kid went home.

He needs to take the same stance in first grade. The fact he has played with some of the guys that need the chop makes things tricky but as a head coach he needs to make these calls and needs to make them ASAP

shaggs

Very much so.

Rugby league is a numbers game. Bomber needs to state the facts and take action.

I know when Bomber was coaching 20’s he wasn’t afraid to get players offside with his selections. We had a particular kid from QLD who thought he was all that being an Australian schoolboy and we brought him down to play with us so he thought he was an auto selection. Bomber wouldn’t have any of that and in the end the kid went home.

He needs to take the same stance in first grade. The fact he has played with some of the guys that need the chop makes things tricky but as a head coach he needs to make these calls and needs to make them ASAP
Yorston?

Chimp

Johnson and Chad in particular only ever run the ball when there are literally no other options - when the ball ends up in their hands and there is nobody to pass to - neither of them call fall the ball wanting to take on the defence.

We are a boring, 1 dimensional, soft, lazy, slow, ploddy team. Other than Ramien, we have nobody who even looks like they can bust the line.

Fair play to Dugan, Rudolph and Uele - they at least run hard and want to make a dent. The rest are absolute dross that would be squad fillers at absolute best at any of the top teams.

txta2

Just like to point out that Townsend has 0 try assists this season.

Yes you read that right. Chad, a halfback, in four games this season has ZERO assists. Also has ZERO tries, ZERO line break assists and ZERO goals. Zero points all up.

Zilch. Nada.
Bit harsh, give the guy a go, cmon fair go, he's won a gf, he woz player of the year last year, he has hidden social media skills, he is a good family man.
Hope they re sign him, other clubs are keen, said Chad.

txta2

That wasn't a Chad loss mate, bad coaching game plan, especially with the interchange. We were on top of them and once the interchange (3 at once?) Were done we went really soft up the middle. Their game plan was simple, up t the middle all game then kick to the young fella on the left. The fact the coaching staff didn't pick this up and combat it worries me.
We didn't attack the right like last week.
As soon as Chad is in those options dry up. Ramien didn't touch the ball in the first half. What a joke.

We didn't attack the right like last week.
As soon as Chad is in those options dry up. Ramien didn't touch the ball in the first half. What a joke.
I said it during the game, but that was obviously our game plan, to keep attacking the left. Mind boggling.
If the coach has told them to be deep like last week and attack the right side then he should be kicking their arses for not following the plan.

glenmoresharkie

Johnson/Moylan halves combo is a no brainer. Billy needs to come in at 13, he can cover a multitude of positions and he’s an attacker. It’s quite clear that our defence is shit so try and out score the opposition.

Chad can be nowhere near this team, it can’t be any clearer. This upcoming team list Tuesday will be Bomber’s biggest test yet. Something big needs to happen. People were talking about Maguire from the Tigers making a statement by dropping Benji. Does Morris have the guts to do that here?

If he has the balls to drop Chad and Williams I’ll be stunned.

Quicksilver

The entire team is completely soft and not up to this level.

Chad is not good but gets blamed for too much.

Moylan would be great, if he could run more than 20 metres without his hamstring tearing.

Too much blame on Chad.
He was slow as all f**k yesterday...
People are complaining about him playing the way he always has.
There are other blokes - Woods SJ Fif Moylan...even Nikora to a point.
All playing well below their best.
Or not even playing as usual.
Brailey looks afraid to try anything.
He should be using his size and speed more than ever now.

Don’t get me started on kicking.
SJ kicked for touch yesterday and where he was aiming and where it went were two wildly different locations....we’re all thinking the same thing....he doesn’t deserve to wear the 6.

Did you like that Frenzy?
We’re, wear, were and where !!

MilkShark

Too much blame on Chad.
He was slow as all f**k yesterday...
People are complaining about him playing the way he always has.
There are other blokes - Woods SJ Fif Moylan...even Nikora to a point.
All playing well below their best.
Or not even playing as usual.
Brailey looks afraid to try anything.
He should be using his size and speed more than ever now.

Don’t get me started on kicking.
SJ kicked for touch yesterday and where he was aiming and where it went were two wildly different locations....we’re all thinking the same thing....he doesn’t deserve to wear the 6.

Did you like that Frenzy?
We’re, wear, were and where !!
I dont think anyone is directly blaming the loss on chad. He was just chad still. Predictable inside balls. Kicks the ball to their fullback on the full. Zero creativity. He needs to be moved on ASAP.

Had to laugh at myself yesterday (again). I got a fair wack of egg on my face. I rocked around old mates place early for the game. some 20 minutes before kick off and he has Mr Fox up and running.

I sat and just laughed at how many times the Stains did the attacking drill of Corporal Duffy chiming into the short backline - then a cutout pass to the winger on the sideline. They must of run through it about 15 times.

I said to the old mate "Have a go at these wankers" "How many times do they have to run this one before they get it right" ..... By the way they had it down to a fine art.

Worked great for their first try and their last try. And maybe one during the game.

Do you think someone might of realized post game that our dickhead outside blokes love nothing better than to leave their post and to run in like headless chooks,

Frailty

SJ is equalling the lead for Try Assists so far this season with 6.
Chad is yet to register one this season.

Dragons destroyed the left hand side defence - Wade 11 missed tackles, Townsend 3 missed tackles, Dugan 8 missed tackles, and Hiroti 4 missed tackles. That was 26 of the Sharks' 44 missed tackles (59%). Compare this to the right side - Nikora 0 missed tackles (made 40 tackles), SJ 1 missed tackle (made 22), Ramien 4 missed tackles, and Katoa 2 missed tackles.

Our back three do not get the team rolling. Will Kennedy for all of his runs had a total post-contact metres of 25. They start the sets slow, and then the team never recovers.

Whenever Brailey runs out from a quick play the ball, he looks and sees no one with him.

The team is lazy, dumb, and just not good enough.

I dont think anyone is directly blaming the loss on chad. He was just chad still. Predictable inside balls. Kicks the ball to their fullback on the full. Zero creativity. He needs to be moved on ASAP.
People seem to be expecting him to do stuff he has never done.
He has never been that line breaking elusive player.
SJ is that
What happened to it though?
He has not even made a long run for us yet.